Just found out I am supposed to have 1 full free day at Sapporo. Any kind souls can advise where/what to go or do? hopefully can still explore the Snow Fes as my free day is on the 12th while I understand the Fes is till 11th Feb......
Got a fren went during april, flowers seasons, not bad, but dun know wat flowers.
Depend on where u plan to go loh, Hakodate & Sapporo is 3-4hrs away from train.
Hello bear, thanks. Am having post-holiday trip blues now.
Both gd and bad experience
When u going japan again?
Just found out I am supposed to have 1 full free day at Sapporo. Any kind souls can advise where/what to go or do? hopefully can still explore the Snow Fes as my free day is on the 12th while I understand the Fes is till 11th Feb......
Apologies to hijack this thread.
Is Hokkaido worth visiting in April ? If yes, will Hakodate or Sapporo be a better place to based in?
Also , the Hokkaido railpass worth getting or get the jr 7 days pass? Or just fly in from narita after touch down at narita airport?
question again.
if walking in city only, is waterproof shoes a must?
Not too sure but read online :
Those monster snow displays will be demolished once festival over as they are risky of collapse.
any pic to share xiaojing?

better to have not only water proof shoe, but also water proof pants in winter

any pic to share xiaojing?
Photos still in my hp and ipad, not yet upload.including pics of handsome Hokkaido guys she met along the way?![]()
Got a fren went during april, flowers seasons, not bad, but dun know wat flowers.
Depend on where u plan to go loh, Hakodate & Sapporo is 3-4hrs away from train.
Hello bear, thanks. Am having post-holiday trip blues now.
Both gd and bad experiences wor.
I am not coming.
When u going japan again?
Hmm, i dun wan to rem the unpleasant and unhappy experiences.ahahsure enjoy your trip i bet u love go back even its biting u hard the cold
Yalor actually Jp train is a rule of don't talk loud or ok phone even no ring ring tooHmm, i dun wan to rem the unpleasant and unhappy experiences.
But i do miss my happy and peaceful days in hokkaido. Although can be lonely at times, but a lot of freedom!
Dun think i am going back during the winter season, it is too harmful for my body.
PS: I do miss the hokkaido trains, so quiet. Unlike sg one, so noisy, pple talking non-stop, canot tahan.
When I was coming back from CTS, I met a snowstorm. My flight was grounded. But, JAL was quick to reschedule me for the next day flight, have to call their hotline thou. Was so afraid that I can't return before CNY...
Xiaojing: You went to so many places! I only covered Otaru and Sapporo. But next time I will want to go Niseko, Asahiyama Zoo and Rusutsu. Btw, I also went to Jozankei (定山渓) for Onsen and BBQ in Snow Dome!
Not many places. Actually jozankei onsen was in my planned itinerary too, but last min changes, so i nv go.
Asahiyama zoo is a must go for the penguins!! I watched the 2 timing of penguins parade. 1st one only watched 1/2 way becos i jus reached. 2nd one i watched from the start till the end. Only 1 small penguin joined the adult penguins for the parade. The small penguin super cute, quite mischievous in a way... simply enjoyed the parade despite the freezing coldness. I spent most of the time in the zoo was at penguins, becos they were my main objective, enjoyed it.
Rusutsu, i only tried horse ridding, so scared lah, but the horse very guai. Can't try dog sledding due to poor weather conditions. I no ski.
BBQ at snow dome! Wahh~