Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

DXMachina

Shd be ba.. The moment I purchased and link. Aldy asked me to update the firmware.
And... Recently I use it for calls.. Indeed the other party say is too soft and lots of noise..

Same feedback from my callers as well. There seems to be almost no noise-cancellation by the microphone.

doki81

Updated my e8...still haven't listen to it to see any improvement...

For all e8 user...when you on your e8 buds..is your sound level retain the same before you off it?

Mine seem to be always reset back to mid volume...

Sent from LG-v30 Plus From Your Heart using GAGT

wizardmao

For all e8 user...when you on your e8 buds..is your sound level retain the same before you off it?

Mine reset. I thought it is more of a device/source issue?

My E8 I almost never use the E8 to control volume. Because of the lack of indication. I just adjust it manually every time via my phone when I use it.

No matter which audio device be it wireless via bluetooth or wired via usb type c to 3.5mm audio adapter, once device is disconnected, everytime when reconnect will jump back to default volume.

Using pixel 2 xl.

wizardmao

What does the firmware updates for E8 provide? I've used mine straight out from the box since jan.

doki81

Mine reset. I thought it is more of a device/source issue?

My E8 I almost never use the E8 to control volume. Because of the lack of indication. I just adjust it manually every time via my phone when I use it.

No matter which audio device be it wireless via bluetooth or wired via usb type c to 3.5mm audio adapter, once device is disconnected, everytime when reconnect will jump back to default volume.

Using pixel 2 xl.
I think Jabra 65t never reset volume leh

daniel_83

Yup 65t never reset volume

Previously Bragi The Headphone also not reset

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

Snoweagle

Yes same level as before, never reset at all. Using with iPhone X and controlling from my Apple Watch.

boOz08

Shd be ba.. The moment I purchased and link. Aldy asked me to update the firmware.
And... Recently I use it for calls.. Indeed the other party say is too soft and lots of noise..

ok u can try contact jabra support.. actually i told them its the firmware update that has caused the "distort" sound when near the ezlink card reader.. very gao wei when listening.. end up after a long email chain,. they ask me send in for warranty..

did a 1-1 exchange.. now i dont want update my firmware.. just use the original as what it came with.. then i wont hear the left earbud distort sound ..

i think its really the firmware issue though

tskeng

After updating to 5.6.0 for my E8, I experienced cutoff/drop this morning when I went running.

Never experienced before the cutoff/drop (prior to updating the firmware yesterday).

Same route, similar run times.

Sian.

xenocide

got my PaMu wireless earbuds today
NWByUUx.jpg

charging up.

will post review probably tomorrow

doomgaze86

Thinking of getting a pair of true wireless earbuds for gym/hiking. I prefer closed earbuds so I assume this means the Bose Soundsport Free is out. Was looking at the Gear Icon X 2018, Jabra Elite Sport, Jabra Elite 65t (this one isn't sweatproof though, right?) and Jabra Elite Active 65t (which I believe isn't out yet). Any thoughts or other recommendations?

tskeng

Thinking of getting a pair of true wireless earbuds for gym/hiking. I prefer closed earbuds so I assume this means the Bose Soundsport Free is out. Was looking at the Gear Icon X 2018, Jabra Elite Sport, Jabra Elite 65t (this one isn't sweatproof though, right?) and Jabra Elite Active 65t (which I believe isn't out yet). Any thoughts or other recommendations?

Hey there!

I was thinking, if you were to go hiking, a TWS earpiece would be quite a menace to keep. There's this fear of losing them and not be able to find them. Or just keep in your ears until you reach your destination or return to base. Sounds a little tiring (my personal opinion only. I'm a lazy person).

Otherwise, I think the Jabra Elite sport is ideal. The extended warranty to protect against sweat damage is very appealing.

I myself have an B&O E8. Chose it simply because it fits my ears best and I enjoy the sound. But I cannot stand long hours with TWS earpieces.

doomgaze86

Hey there!

I was thinking, if you were to go hiking, a TWS earpiece would be quite a menace to keep. There's this fear of losing them and not be able to find them. Or just keep in your ears until you reach your destination or return to base. Sounds a little tiring (my personal opinion only. I'm a lazy person).

Otherwise, I think the Jabra Elite sport is ideal. The extended warranty to protect against sweat damage is very appealing.

I myself have an B&O E8. Chose it simply because it fits my ears best and I enjoy the sound. But I cannot stand long hours with TWS earpieces.

Ah sorry, forgot to mention, most of my hiking is done in urban areas and I usually bring a backpack with me so I think putting it back in the case when not in use shouldn't be too big a deal LOL. The Elite Sport was one of my top choices, but the one thing stopping me was the existence of the Elite Active 65T.

Also, regarding codecs, is it a big deal that the Jabras don't have AptX? I'm running a Samsung S9+ which means the Icon X can use the Scalable Codec IIRC.

tskeng

Ah sorry, forgot to mention, most of my hiking is done in urban areas and I usually bring a backpack with me so I think putting it back in the case when not in use shouldn't be too big a deal LOL. The Elite Sport was one of my top choices, but the one thing stopping me was the existence of the Elite Active 65T.

Also, regarding codecs, is it a big deal that the Jabras don't have AptX? I'm running a Samsung S9+ which means the Icon X can use the Scalable Codec IIRC.

Can't comment much on the codecs. For me when I was out and about, I can't fully appreciate the "nice-ness" of the sound quality (and don't need to). Cos of the environment, the need to hear ambient noise for safety, etc..

Personally, to appreciate the quality of the sound, I have dedicated pairs of headphones/IEMs.

Sorry, can't help much. But I do suggest to go try out the earbuds.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.