Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

musicsg_com

I am considering to buy either creative outlier or soundpeats trueshift 2 .. which one is of a better choice? Or other recommendations ? ◡̈

I have reviewed both, and I find that the Creative Outlier delivers a more impactful sound, while the TrueShift2 is less pushy, a little more comfortable to listen to, yet still got the clarity.

Soundpeats_TrueShift2_Creative_Outlier_Gold_Earfun_Free-1536x1024.jpg

In terms of value, Creative used to be the leader, but TrueShift2 is so much more now. It's power bank case delivers 100 hours play time and can charge other USB devices. And it's cheaper.

Fit-wise, I prefer TrueShift2, as I find the Creative ear tips kind of scratch my ear canals. And it's a little harder to get a seal, I need to adjust until the ear tips get a seal.

Operating the TrueShift2 is better as it is touchscreen so it's less discomfort than Creative which needs to push the buttons hard.

Hope this helps! I review a lot other earbuds, but not as many as everyone collectively in this thread. You can search my blog for more reviews.

Alexz_Hong

Is it a local seller? Cos Fiil though is a good TWS but the QC needs to improve hence will advice you to get from local seller if the one linked is not.

China seller i think. some folks bought from them a while back at previous sale at this price too IIRC. But yeah, QC concerns is real. haha. :s13:

Side note, the QCY T4 i ordered on march 29th I got a refund from Aliexpress somedays back because it was over 60 days and at that point the tracking info last update was on 3rd april. I was browsing Aliexpress and checked the tracking again just for kicks, and the tracking info updated "Arrive at destination country 2020-06-05 15:04:00". 2 months after they said "handed over to airline", the item finally reach SG. hahahahaha.

gong318

yes QC for fiil t1x has issue. previously when I bought at $59 the Bluetooth and charging pins had issue, so I returned to lazada

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

cochran

Hi

Can i check what is the different between QCY T4 and QCY T9s?

Both look very similar to me. Both support the app to configure the buds.

Thank you.

kazuki666

More interested to know if anyone know whether there is any difference between QCY T5S and T5 pro? Functions and specs wise seem same wor. A little sian the T4 firmware still not getting the triple tap update... :(

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

More interested to know if anyone know whether there is any difference between QCY T5S and T5 pro? Functions and specs wise seem same wor. A little sian the T4 firmware still not getting the triple tap update... :(

Should sound different. from specs QCY T5s using dynamic driver, T5 Pro using balanced armature driver. Both types of drivers got their own strength and cahracteristic. Also T5 Pro seems to support wireless charging too.

There is a video comparing all 3 but it's in korean and translation is spotty. haha.

kazuki666

Should sound different. from specs QCY T5s using dynamic driver, T5 Pro using balanced armature driver. Both types of drivers got their own strength and characteristic. Also T5 Pro seems to support wireless charging too.

There is a video comparing all 3 but it's in korean and translation is spotty. haha.

haha this is the same video i watched yesterday too. It gives me the impression T5s is more for gaming with low latency, T5 Pro for wireless charging. Both T5S and T5 Pro should have the motion function which pause music when earbud taken out from ears?

waterballoon

Can I say... I bought the Aukey T18NC with ANC etc etc for $100+ but sold it because don’t really hear what the big deal is.

My $18 QCY T5 came and I’m using it. Sound quality like almost the same and QCY T5 sounds bit fuller and louder too.

Guess my ears are not that picky but glad to know an $18 product can satisfy me lol

I think it really gives perspective on what we are spending on... is it really necessary to shell out $300+ on expensive TWS rtc...

chesterqw

Ya quite gd. Gave me another new listening exp. But decided to uninstall, cuz used to my current eq setting liao.
Music app 1 eq
Sony app 1 eq.
If with this 3 eq sia...

Wavelet does things differently, it applies to the opened stream, not inside the app.
But it has a legacy support for apps that doesn't open a audio stream.

Interesting to see the Harman response in use

Alexz_Hong

Congrats, finally. So it's free in the end? :p

yeah. i requested refund after 60 days, and AE accepted and refunded since it was over 60day. The tracking only updated to say reach SG after i got the refund back in my account. a bit wtf.

tested a bit, it's not bad sounding actually. quite balance sounding, though a bit lacking is bass impact for my taste. Mids are forward in the mix which i definitely like, though has that upper mids boost like the T5 which can make higher vocals a tad shouty. detail retrieval is meh as expected, soundstage and separation is meh too. Think I remember T5 being a bit better in those regard. but considering the price, it's good.

But volume is loud too. i'm using 50% on these at home only. But the weird thing is that when i'm below 50%, right side becomes softer than the left. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ At first i still thought channel imbalance.

App is a bit f-ed up since it require location permission to even connect, and need to create account using phone number.

10 band EQ customisable and same for controls, and they stick to the earbuds. So after tweaking the settings you want, if you pair to another phone, even without app the same tweaks will be there. the EQ options are trash as far as i can tell. Manual EQ will drastically lower the overall volume for some reason and push the mids back. like just boosting the bass by a few dB the volume drops, but even if i increase the volume to a same output level the mids still sounds pushed back.

My guess is that even though default shows a flat line, it's not. but when you manually tweak any 1 of the 10 bands, it legit goes back to a flat EQ and lets you tune from there. Which is confusing AF. easier to just use a third party music player to tweak.

Alexz_Hong

How is it? How is the call quality?

meh. need to really speak up to hear voices. It's kinda similar to most budget TWS with just 1 mic. Because of the design, that mic is not even near mouth, so by default it just tries to compensate with boosting voices. in a very quiet room, probably fine. But with ppl talking around it, it will just boost those voices too which makes it a bit harder to hear the person who you actually want to hear. I tested with my sister talking on it while tv in the background with playing a talkshow.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.