Wireless IP Camera thread

geckoSG

Dr_Archer is right, some cam generate a lot of heat n may be a potential fire hazard.

geckoSG

If I want to use another android app aside from eye4 for VSTARCAM T7838WIP, what host/Ip ad port settings should I key in? It's not in the manual. I'm off site so I cant scan the QR code.

If u haven't done port forwarding, it wouldn't work.
Just get the UID from your family member if u can n input to ur eye4 app

tiowher

Anyone bought dlink ipcam from sim lim? Besides the standard shops like challenger etc? Which sim lim store to recommend ?

Dr_ARCHer

Anyone bought dlink ipcam from sim lim? Besides the standard shops like challenger etc? Which sim lim store to recommend ?

Most SLS PC hardware shops like Fuwell, Cybermind, Bizgram, PC Themes, Laser etc. stock IP cameras. However, not all of them have demo units showing you the images/video. My favourite shop is Mediapro as they have working demo units so you can see the different brands/models. You can also see their pricelist at their website (Mediapro Technology). Some models such as Panasonic and Sony are not easily available elsewhere.

Aegis

Any recommendations for a system of 2 hidden cams? My uncle suspects the maid of stealing stuff from my grandma and wants the cameras hidden. That makes things a lot more complex right? I also dunno where/how to hide the cams.

localITguy

Any recommendations for a system of 2 hidden cams? My uncle suspects the maid of stealing stuff from my grandma and wants the cameras hidden. That makes things a lot more complex right? I also dunno where/how to hide the cams.

this type of cam. order online. dun think local have.

best is as small as a pinhole cam

Sambuca78

bigfoot,

You may like to consider our T7838WIP (VStarcam).

• Day & Night Surveillance
  • Pan/Tilt (355/120)
  • Listen/Talk Mode
  • Software motion detection
  • Local 32GB MicroSD recording (No need PC)
  • Wireless-N Supported (Up to channel 13)
  • 3.6mm HD Lens
  • Mobile APP Multi-view (4 cams in single screen)

Available at Challenger Funan, Vivocity, AMK HUB, IMM, JEM, Jurong Point, Tampines ONE.

Hi Marixsales,

What is the differences between T7837WIP and T7838WIP?

From what I read the HD len is different but the quality look similar to me leh. Thanks.

geckoSG

Quality if u view between both r the same on mobile. You basically can't tell much diff from the imaging less you use imaging software to detailing it. So, if u do not need tat clarity, go for T7837WIP instead.

Thats how I see the buying option between the 2.

johnboatcat

Status update please!

What is the current status of the T7833WIP testing? How are they working out for you? Do they hold their wireless connection? G- Your re-review was helpful. Thanks! Any update? Cheap plastic dome will always distort like cheap plastic fish bowl. Goldfish don't care as much as we do about the view!

geckoSG

I have no time to do any testing already. Preparing for CNY. After tat then I may relook at my schedule.

So far so good, my Indonesia warehouse is using 8 of these cameras on wired connection. SG wise, had around 18 of these on several warehouses, some wireless some wired. Still wired connection is better.

Only setback is the 32GB recording, on FULL 4mbps resolution, its around 2.5-3 days recording max.

Fuzzywuz

HIDDEN CAM

I suggest you email to michelle@easynsg.com They can work out something for you.

Fuzzywuz

What is the current status of the T7833WIP testing? How are they working out for you? Do they hold their wireless connection? G- Your re-review was helpful. Thanks! Any update? Cheap plastic dome will always distort like cheap plastic fish bowl. Goldfish don't care as much as we do about the view!

Did you try out the cheap plastic dome your self? I wonder if we can change this to a glass type.

geckoSG

So far my units plastic have not distort, but its in the rain n sun for the last couple of months only. However, my euro office is testing now if the outdoor camera can survive in the extreme weather now. Shld hear from them soon. It it does, i'm gonna order more from marix.

johnboatcat

The only experience with the dome I have is from gecko's re-review where he shows a much improved image without the dome. This is comparable to other outdoor cameras with plastic domes. Glass would be much better, but more fragile. Also, all plastic is not equal as can be seen in cheap sun glasses.

geckoSG

Oh, those image r not from me, its from marix. They supply their own images while i write my reviews base on my test on the sample unit. The images they supply r then compared against my own before they release on blog after i say ok. There is not much difference between their images n mine.

The thing is tat the images if without the plastic cases will be sharper, this can also be seen on their demo unit on their blogspot where they mount their camera on the balcony showin AMK AVE 5 (with cover). Its quite sharp already but i really do hope the covers can be sharper still.

Marix will be releasing their own no cover outdoors with optical zoom soon. OEM from one of the factory with customized parts n then their own software.

johnboatcat

Marix toilet cam is famous in the USA. Here you would be arrested for showing people going in and out of toilet. I will be interested to see how they test their new "no cover" outdoor cam for water proof! LOL

geckoSG

Lolz. Didn't know they were tat famous. In SG, quite a number of shopping centre here have cameras pointing at corridors were the toilet were.

And some places have cameras directly pointing downwards just in front of lift lobbies at carparks (downblouse cameras?)

We r indeed fortunate tat we r in SG n not US. Else, lawyers earn much more here with the legistration.

Hahaha

adronlum

Hi Guys,

I am new at this. I need to install a camera outside my hdb home to view the entire corridor. I need to have recording and wireless access. Do I need a waterproof cam?

Any models to intro?

Thanks

geckoSG

Get hdb/town council approval. Then u can install legally. U shld consider waterproof ones unless u r very sure no water vapour can reach the cameras during extreme downpours.

My aunts neighbours corridor have covers, but during the recent downpours, their indoor models got fried when the thick droplets of water vapour shorted the metal parts behind. So spend more for a water proof model instead if u can.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.