Wireless IP Camera thread

geckoSG

So, this is now officially available in challenger stores now? Or must order online? Will want to test this and do a comparison plus tear down. Should be interesting to see the difference in Korean vs China technology. In theory, i should not expecting same stuffs inside. Just received my 1080P HW0048 today from taobao seller. Damage is RMB3xx. 2 years warranty. Local distributor (not marix) called me also say they are bringing this in as well.

So, before I do any reviews, does any of the existing owners like to provide a review with PROs and CONs and what to look out for so that I can verify when I test too?

barrios

Why need to verify? Don't borrow words from others and do your own review. That is if you have a unit of 1080p on hand.

Dave27

Amazing Product and Service from Sineoji

We happened to meet our church mates on a Sunday and she recommended us an ipcam where she has been pleased with it. It so happened that we spoke about the same camera we intended to purchase, sineoji as we have read a fair bit of the excellent service in this thread.

We contacted Dean from Sineoji and bought the PT603V. 2 days later, Dean came over and advised us the placement of the cameras based on his recommendation. The whole process took about 2 hours as we run into some wifi issues in the room furthest away. Despite that, Dean assisted us to relocate the router. The entire installation involves mounting of the cameras and trunking to conceal the wires.

He give us a tutorial of the apps after he completed the installation and making the cameras to work. He enabled the recording on the sdcard and demonstrated the process to view the recording history remotely

Overall, is a whole new experience, we are impressed with, on the service and the cameras. The quality of the video is clear, sharp and smooth when we access the app out from the house.

Thank you Dean

* You left an adapter behind :)

harky

show review for this WANSCAM HW0048:D:D

So, this is now officially available in challenger stores now? Or must order online? Will want to test this and do a comparison plus tear down. Should be interesting to see the difference in Korean vs China technology. In theory, i should not expecting same stuffs inside. Just received my 1080P HW0048 today from taobao seller. Damage is RMB3xx. 2 years warranty. Local distributor (not marix) called me also say they are bringing this in as well.

So, before I do any reviews, does any of the existing owners like to provide a review with PROs and CONs and what to look out for so that I can verify when I test too?

vvaness40

has anyone here tried the app tiny cam pro with sineoji ?

Why not try ipcam viewer ? Manage to configure my sineoji camera with ipcam viewer. At times, I either used the sineoji app or ipcam viewer.

But if you are using tiny cam pro or ipcam viewer, you will need ddns and do the necessary port forwarding in your router.

geckoSG

Why need to verify? Don't borrow words from others and do your own review. That is if you have a unit of 1080p on hand.

i havent got a PT619V yet, stores does not have it. and no reply from sineoji yet to my question. But have a 1080P from wanscam already.

So, have u found any cons from your own review?

barrios

i havent got a PT619V yet, stores does not have it. and no reply from sineoji yet to my question. But have a 1080P from wanscam already.

So, have u found any cons from your own review?
As mentioned by Dean earlier, the unit I'm currently holding on is an engineering sample. Other than the ultra-wide perspective, it performs excellently like the rest of the Sineoji HD ipcams. I had given him my feedback about the IR feature and I understand that the current PT619V cams are an improved version over the engineering sample.

jwattbradley

geckosg

You can continue to whack sineoji but nothing is going to change our perception. Your actions and motives are obvious from the history of threads in this forum, isn’t it ?

I was a victim of vstarcam, I bought it in the early days where you were singing loud praises of it. The cameras are sitting homeless, no support and hardly can be used. Do you remember what you said ? “pay peanuts you get moneys?” sound familiar ? today you are singing a different tune for vstarcam. I have learnt my lesson and I am a fool to believe you. Gathering from the history of threads that you have posted, we consumers are not dumb and stupid to be carried away by your words. It tells me that you are installer, promoting your oem or so called house brand cameras. You even went into details calculating manpower cost, time involved for camera installation in one of the threads. We are end consumers, a decent family living in HDB homes. We precisely know what we want and what we are looking for an ip camera for our homes.
I do not care whether sineoji is oem or whatever, but I am sure, they are dedicated and focus, passion in serving we consumers. Like the forum members quote, and here I quote “buying a sineoji ipcam is not the end of a deal”

Your credibility is at stake to be honest with you.

"we consumers are not dumb, we know what we want and decide what is best for us"

harky

k. btw which seller sell 1080p? i only saw 720p le
anyway it good to do some review

sineoji & WANSCAM they r really very similar.
even the app also very similar (only logo is diff)

not sure which is OEM, who know sineoji is the upgrade version of WANSCAM?

Coming soon. I want to do it concurrently with the PT619V with side to side webUI, mobile APP, and physical tear down.

Irenicus

Hi Dean from Sineoji,

I would like to setup a wireless IP camera system in my flat. Please PM me so that we discuss the details. Thanks.

Dave27

I was recommended to Dean by one of my friend.

My mum had a fall and we desperately needed to employ a maid to care for her.

Long story short, I called Dean from Sineoji last week Wednesday and he agreed to expedite the process for me to install the cameras at my place on Friday despite his busy schedule.

As a result of my urgent request, Dean came over to my place at about last Friday at about 10.30pm after completing his last installation for the day. He worked through the next 1.5 hours into 12 midnight just to ensure that all our 3 cameras are properly set up!

Past 12.30am, he even went the extra mile to patiently answer our queries as me and my wife are not that IT-savvy, how the system and the mobile app works and even how can we enhance our wireless network connection throughout our apartment.

He only left our home at 1.30am! Gosh I was actually pretty pai seh that he had to work so late as a result of our urgent request as our maid will arrive the following day.

Dean is really a gem and kudos to you for such commendable service and Sineoji for offering quality products at competitive prices.

Dean, if you are seeing this, do give me a ring and drop by our place for a meal when you are free. Owed you a big thank you!

The cameras works well except that the app on my iphone 6 will crash every now and then, perhaps I didnt upgrade my firmware for quite some time. Works perfectly well on my wife andriod-based phone.

Folks, we should support the unparalleled service provided by such as a dedicated fellow Singaporean. People like him are really hard to come by nowadays.

I bought a foscam for 108 bucks with 1 year local warranty, the camera is of inferior specs to senoji's for the similar price range and worst of all I need to install the camera myself with zero after-sale service where seneoji cameras offers 3 years warranty backed by a dedicated after-sale service.

So folks, you guys decide for yourself. =)

Sorry if my post is a tad too long, but Dean really deserved my effort for such long review for being so dedicated to his job!

Cheers,
John

well said, I second that.

SUAB88

I'm using and regretting now on the spot when i brought home and setup.

IR LED ... fail to auto detect the environment light. Auto is uesless, worse than my 5 yrs old FOSCAM when Dr Arh setup this thread.

Download the video/images from SD Card to PC is a headache.. lucky I dun need that.

It is available in IP CAm View Lite.

Make : Acromedia
Model : Acromedia IN-009

Hi Jason, if you can help me. I tried connecting my Sineoji via IP cam view lite as above but can't seem to connect still. I don't know what i'm missing..

balboa_sg

Hi Jason, if you can help me. I tried connecting my Sineoji via IP cam view lite as above but can't seem to connect still. I don't know what i'm missing..

Suab88,

All sineoji ipcam works with 3rd party ipcam viewer by Robert Chou for android. First, you must setup a ddns account and do the necessary port forwarding.

If you have trouble setting up on 3rd party apps, give us a call (Sineoji) at 83635195. I will personally come over to setup for you. I can be there in 30 mins.

Sorry I just came to realise that you are a new member in the forum with your 1st post, welcome on board.

I am looking forward to hearing from you as I can be there in 30 mins. If as late as 10 pm I can be there, we are always there to commit to serving our customers.

justmelah

saw a all in one, samsung set.

16 channels to 1 DVR.

700TVL.

What's the pro and cons?

I am running a 412+ for the past 4? years, with 6 IPcam, but i was infomred that the licenses cannot be transfer over.

I am in need of a 12-16 cam setup.

geckoSG

Vstarcam has their glory days but over. Now, it would not make sense if I keep saying vstarcam is good when it is not. its quality did not improve with the new version and more failures with bricked processors, i had 3 bricked C series and gave up. So meaning, i should keep singing praises?

I test other OEMs that I bought and review, these are much cheaper from taobao when you located the source. Consumers have their eyes to see, i fully agree. they have their rights to pay more for similar products or pay less for similar products, ultimately is how much they want to pay and what sort of service level they want.

Nevertheless, this is an open forum. Everyone can post their own views and results. I'll proceed still with my intended reviews when I get my hands on the PT619V with tear down in July?

Where and from whom the consumers want to buy their products from? Its up to them really.

geckoSG

saw a all in one, samsung set.

16 channels to 1 DVR.

700TVL.

What's the pro and cons?

I am running a 412+ for the past 4? years, with 6 IPcam, but i was infomred that the licenses cannot be transfer over.

I am in need of a 12-16 cam setup.

Depending on which model you see. If you need that much of cameras, go for samsung IP based better, from 1megapixel onwards. Cons of dvr is, if dvr dies, your eyes are blind too. But it has bigger storage and better compression algorithm over IP cameras.

Samsung products can last. Or cheaper option is hikvision, top 10 china brand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.