Wireless IP Camera thread

IU_leon

Hi Sharon

You order 2 units of Sineoji PT495V and we delivered today to your residence this afternoon. We assist you to set it up on both android phones as well as your laptop. We mounted the camera for you in the kitchen as well as in the living hall.

We tested the camera instand swift response via mobile data and there was no lag. We demonstrated the motion detection alarm as well as the functionality of the app.

Thank you for using Sineoji ipcam.

20151220_180947.jpg

20151220_180910.jpg

IU_leon

In a word of fairness, I appreciate Dean's service for spending 3 hours doing up the cameras as well as configuring WRE750 as an AP.

I bought additional tools and did the drilling myself for the common room. To be frank, it was not easy and Dean came over to my unit today and provided assistance. Dean was not obligated to do a follow up visit but out of goodwill, he came. Thanks Dean.

All the cameras are at the ideal locations and are working fine.

Jeoefforts

No worries. You are welcome.

You can always call me when you need any assistance for your ipcam. I am available from 10 am to 12 midnight. We do on site as late as past midnight when customer requires urgent assistance. The latest was till 2 am in the morning.

I am glad that the camera in that common room has been mounted finally. It was not an easy task for that solid concrete beam.

Cheers !

sgnimo

Leon (Sineoji)

I purchased online for another set of the camera a moment ago. Will it reach me by tomorrow ?

batniss

jeofefforts.

I have diligently completed the setup of your cameras in good faith. I arrived at 12.30 pm and left 3.45pm. Almost 3 hours to setup 4 cameras and the wifi extenders which is not acceptable as I have other customers who are waiting for their appointments

I have arrived at 12.30 pm today as I was held up by an installation in the morning. When I arrived at 12.30, I wanted to work on the 3 cameras but you informed that we cannot proceed as we will have to wait for your wife when she reaches home. Hence I waited waited....

When your wife reaches home, both of your insisted to have the camera mounted on the beam. I have advised you that the beam is not appropriate as it is a solid concrete wall where the mounting screws will not be able to penetrate. I suggested on the one side of the wall where you have perfect viewing angle of the infant but you insisted that you want on the beam because you want to have the view of the common toilet along the corridor from the common bedroom. You insisted and I followed your instructions until when it is drilled, you witness yourself that it cannot be screwed. You requested me to wait for your father to bring another drill over. I cannot always be waiting as I have other appointments to commit. In addition, you requested me to come over another day. Although the it comes with a free setup and installation, your have to be reasonable and not taking advantage of the free service.

The camera in the common room could have been mounted as I have suggested but you refused and insisted on the beam area until you witness that after drilling, the screws cannot be penetrated further. You requested to use the 3m mounting tape and it is my duty to advise you that there is a tendency that it will fall since you are pasting on the beam area.

In good faith, I have diligently completed the task and assist you to setup your wifi extenders. You have even requested me to relocate your Asus router to your another area and relocating the cables despite I am from Sineoji, but I still carried on to assist you without any hesitation. You have requested me to illustrate on the steps to download your video content from your micro sd card to your PC, and I guided you.

But I cannot always be waiting for your wife, followed by your father as I have other appointments to fullfill and I have to leave.

Service is free but you have to be reasonable as I have spent 3 hours at your residence.

I will let the forum members to judge.

free service extend until need to do his ASUS router and relocating of cables...

this is like really leeching the free service to a whole new level.

geckoSG

free service extend until need to do his ASUS router and relocating of cables...

this is like really leeching the free service to a whole new level.

If you want to offer free service, then complete the entire job even if end up you spend more time. Thats about it, no point kpkb about how much time u need to spend at client place or if you need to return again to do the job.

marixsales

Thank you geckoSG for visiting our office, we have spoken with our System Integrators and business partners, and shall offer to HWZ forumers our OEM & ZAFEGO products with option of either FREE DELIVERY or FREE SETUP, you decide the packaging that you want and save accordingly. Pricing are now between $139 ~ $199. Installation method will be similar to competitor on the market offering free services.

MARIX have partnered with 67 System Integrators in Singapore and 68 freelance IT technician to offer you installation services across Singapore for our products and other IP Cameras including D-LINK, etc. Do contact us at 65623390 for quotes. We welcome any other individuals/SIs who are keen to do after-office weekend installations to contact us.

If you are purchasing the China Made IP Cameras via the LINKs by geckoSG, we can provide you with the lens change service FOC for every Wide Angle Lens Purchase from us which will give you up to 128 degree viewing angle. Any other models, please bring your camera to us for fitting test first.

batniss

Thank you geckoSG for visiting our office, we have spoken with our System Integrators and business partners, and shall offer to HWZ forumers our OEM & ZAFEGO products with option of either FREE DELIVERY or FREE SETUP, you decide the packaging that you want and save accordingly. Pricing are now between $139 ~ $199. Installation method will be similar to competitor on the market offering free services.

MARIX have partnered with 67 System Integrators in Singapore and 68 freelance IT technician to offer you installation services across Singapore for our products and other IP Cameras including D-LINK, etc. Do contact us at 65623390 for quotes. We welcome any other individuals/SIs who are keen to do after-office weekend installations to contact us.

If you are purchasing the China Made IP Cameras via the LINKs by geckoSG, we can provide you with the lens change service FOC for every Wide Angle Lens Purchase from us which will give you up to 128 degree viewing angle. Any other models, please bring your camera to us for fitting test first.

your installation is alittle steep. what does it entails?

marixsales

your installation is alittle steep. what does it entails?

Prices we quoted with free setup includes camera. When you say steep. How much do we pay you if we engage your service to do the installation including travelling, drilling, mounting, configuration user usage training?

sgnimo

Sgnimo

Can you provide me the order no ? You may PM me.

Thank you Leon. Just to confirm my order : sineoji 495v.

See u tonight, I should be back by 10pm. I do not need mounting, just help me to get it install on my Mac and iPhone.

batniss

Prices we quoted with free setup includes camera. When you say steep. How much do we pay you if we engage your service to do the installation including travelling, drilling, mounting, configuration user usage training?

the way you reply is offensive don't you think?

I am a consumer and would like to know more on how much you could offer with that price tag. Does that warrant a threat?

If i buy a camera at $30-50 based on geckoSG recommendation and include your $139-$199 price tag it will only sense for me to get SINEOJI no?

localITguy

the way you reply is offensive don't you think?

I am a consumer and would like to know more on how much you could offer with that price tag. Does that warrant a threat?

If i buy a camera at $30-50 based on geckoSG recommendation and include your $139-$199 price tag it will only sense for me to get SINEOJI no?

his response shows he is very professional, let the users be the judge hahaha, no point responding to this type of reply:s13::s13:

very professional indeed.

pilotsnoopy

sibei sian...this thread from early on till now only dunno what marix and sineoji when there are better cams and solutions albeit at slightly higher or much higher prices.

pilotsnoopy

the samsung one is extremely expensive

at $219 free 32gb microsd

wide angle, IR, good audio, up to 64gb microsd slot, ease of set up, supported by Synology now, relatively ok app except for the new firmware disabling local access for it. i find its ok...aesthetically nicer than all the other brands i find.

but that's just me and some others.

we just don't like the look of others.

before this i was primarily using Panasonic entry level, now upgrade abit for Facial Recognition.

pilotsnoopy

Try Hikvision C2C..
Probably can buy 2 and cover whole house with some cash left.:s22:

nice, at least some other choices.

this thread was losing its credibility with those 2 or 3 fellows hogging and now even starting to fight each other?

beginning still got some good sharing. now like Sammyboy fake FR.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.