With Google Blocking APK Sideloading Next Year......

xdivider

the amount of apps with embedded stuffs gets past google checks and got posted on their playstore, is sky high
anyways just need 1 hacker to get a signed cert can liao
i thinking maybe balantan
need to see how they going to address it. im likely keeping my fold 4 on A15/16 permanently and not upgrading and removing all personal stuff to make it emu /gaming phone......

kuti-kuti

likely is due to lots of those malware and foreign actors embedding stuff in apk. well at least less boomers will get conned by 5 dollar maosahanwang......
This is just 1 reason. Google's biggest concern is monopoly, thats all

AndroidComa

need to see how they going to address it. im likely keeping my fold 4 on A15/16 permanently and not upgrading and removing all personal stuff to make it emu /gaming phone......
mine still on A10 and A11
haha

kuti-kuti

Unless google only implement this on the new android verson and leave out the older ones.

xdivider

I see
But will this open the phone to hacking?
u take your own responsibility for sideloading stuff. stuff from github the source is there so normally got people sound alarm if they find something weird. stuff from facebook, pass, is like ******* a chicken who had 255 customers b4 u........

haiyata

u take your own responsibility for sideloading stuff. stuff from github the source is there so normally got people sound alarm if they find something weird. stuff from facebook, pass, is like ******* a chicken who had 255 customers b4 u........
Understood. Thanks for sharing

kuti-kuti

is cos they cannot show their ads
and they are dulan
they recently clamp down super hard to ublock origin cos youtube is losing ad views

damn sickening
Thing is if they keep the ads at a lower noise volume i think most people dun mind bearing with ads. Sickening part is the ads suddenly blast out loud noises or music

DigDub

I have a stupid question:
Why wanna sideload?
For apps that are no longer on play store or apps which are sold to greedy companies. For eg, I use feedr app which is now no longer in app store, so use the apk to install on my new phones. And MX player pro, which was bought over Amazon and forces users to view ads without option to pay for ad free version of the app.

xdivider

Im actually fine with ads. but emulators are always going to be grey area.........with stupid nintendo/sonyz.......

haiyata

Thing is if they keep the ads at a lower noise volume i think most people dun mind bearing with ads. Sickening part is the ads suddenly blast out loud noises or music

Agree!
If they dont blast so many ads, I wont even bother to use the adblocker.

erwinrommel

is cos they cannot show their ads
and they are dulan
they recently clamp down super hard to ublock origin cos youtube is losing ad views

damn sickening
Android don't directly earn revenue for google. Need the user to watch the ads la.

You think google develop android for charity ah?

orbvius

China brands android domestic market phones lor.
Play store don't work in China.

But don't really advice to use these as your main phone. Your local bank apps may not work properly on these phones after a while since you sideload them. Singpass I think they got app on Huawei store.

FireEmblem

huawei own playstore isnt attractive. this potentially might block huawei from installing google app.......
Is use two phones loh.

One phone for official safe google apps.

One phone for all japalang cannot be found on Google play store app, but got so many important japalang important apps until need to do this? Probably every japalang app I dun see on google play store all looks dodgy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.