With Google Blocking APK Sideloading Next Year......

AndroidComa

Android don't directly earn revenue for google. Need the user to watch the ads la.

You think google develop android for charity ah?
i think rooting is already out of many ppl's mind already. they have made it already very difficult and they have also hired topjohnwoo, which forced him to opensource his project instead of just having him 1 person as the lead developer

and many of us common users can tahan the 5 sec unskippable youtube ads, x 1 in the front of the video, sounds alright
but slowly it grows to 30 sec unskippable, 2 ads in the front, ads in the middle, for everything! (i think even staying alive, a song people use to pace for CPR, also got ads)

cos of evil and uncaring eco system and customers feeling fed up, that's why alternatives spring up, just like government (but this one is LL lah, we live in Singapore)

everyone knows, biz need to earn money. if u push even the most noob person to install vaced (on android) and ublock origin (chrome) cos they are fed up with the ads, something is wrong already.

Jack_Chen

Thinking only way is get a hp that have own playstore like huawei? Own OS

there is an active community out there who flashes their own ROM to the phone. I think Google is slowly killing off all these, learning from Apple. they say security, I think it's the money flow issue.

die

wanna follow how apple run their eco
main play is control and money

Mecisteus

there is an active community out there who flashes their own ROM to the phone. I think Google is slowly killing off all these, learning from Apple. they say security, I think it's the money flow issue.
Should really be thankful to the victims of scams.

Probably because of SG gov push, that's why Google is launching here first.

erwinrommel

i think rooting is already out of many ppl's mind already. they have made it already very difficult and they have also hired topjohnwoo, which forced him to opensource his project instead of just having him 1 person as the lead developer

and many of us common users can tahan the 5 sec unskippable youtube ads, x 1 in the front of the video, sounds alright
but slowly it grows to 30 sec unskippable, 2 ads in the front, ads in the middle, for everything! (i think even staying alive, a song people use to pace for CPR, also got ads)

cos of evil and uncaring eco system and customers feeling fed up, that's why alternatives spring up, just like government (but this one is LL lah, we live in Singapore)

everyone knows, biz need to earn money. if u push even the most noob person to install vaced (on android) and ublock origin (chrome) cos they are fed up with the ads, something is wrong already.
Well.. not defending google but...

You can either watch the ads and kpkb, pay them monthly subscription or don't use the app lo.

Alphabet inc are a listed company and need to answer to their board of directors and shareholders as well. Same as facebook with their ads la.

furby528

Oh no... How I update my Singapore Pools app next year?

Anyway, I got a feeling Pools gonna go the activesg route... Decommission app. Play Store will never allow gambling apps.

Use website and singpass login. No need do manually KYC liao. Singpass can make sure legal age.

halocast

Imo should be block by default but if want to sideload still got the option and require owner to authorize it.. but at your own risk :o

xdivider

Imo should be block by default but if want to sideload still got the option and require owner to authorize it.. but at your own risk :o
thing is boomer guai gaui follow everything fb maoshanwang sellers tell them........

GenXSingaporeMan

I used it to install the older versions... sometimes the app updated version end up with more ads and less functionality... Sigh..

xdivider

For d banking hp. If no security update Liao buy new hp?
get a good second hand flagship as play phone, use a midrange phone for normal stuff (samsung A something? poco?). i note after snapdragon 865 performance din really improve by leap and bounds until recently but heat throttling still major bummer......

of cos if u never install non store stuff juz keep upgrade main phone can le.........

dambio

get a good second hand flagship as play phone, use a midrange phone for normal stuff (samsung A something? poco?). i note after snapdragon 865 performance din really improve by leap and bounds until recently but heat throttling still major bummer......
Over heating in which brand u observed got more?

xdivider

Over heating in which brand u observed got more?
its more the chipset rather than phone. but gaming wise the so-call gaming phones come with extra coolers u can attach to phone. a lot of this is attributed to the gpu actually........

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.