With Google Blocking APK Sideloading Next Year......

K202020K

I have a stupid question:
Why wanna sideload?
Some of the damn solid apps are not available in Google play store. Example is the SnapTube app because it is a competitor to YouTube.
Some older apps that are ad-free are no longer available in Google play store for example the Battery Solo Widget version 4.1 etc.
Google deliberately banished great apps that are ad-free. They want those with advertising dollars to boost their earnings.
I hope they get fined heavily by EU antitrust regulators.
Now many great apps of yesteryears cannot be installed on newer Android operating systems. They are ad-free and storage space saving. Please Like my explanation. Thank you bro..

dambio

its more the chipset rather than phone. but gaming wise the so-call gaming phones come with extra coolers u can attach to phone. a lot of this is attributed to the gpu actually........
Yea some phones not for games also hv better inner cooling system also.

TedBoi

So cannot sideload SGpools, 抖音 and pinduoduo next year?

don't think totally block sideload entirely.

some companies build mobile apps for internal use, and are hosted in internal repositories. if google blanket block sideload, quite a number of business will be impacted, especially those companies that provide solution for internal hosting use case.

greenbubble

Side loading is security risk. If you use your hp to access banks, ewallet, cpf, etc. don’t allow it.

NintendoSwitch

i think rooting is already out of many ppl's mind already. they have made it already very difficult and they have also hired topjohnwoo, which forced him to opensource his project instead of just having him 1 person as the lead developer

and many of us common users can tahan the 5 sec unskippable youtube ads, x 1 in the front of the video, sounds alright
but slowly it grows to 30 sec unskippable, 2 ads in the front, ads in the middle, for everything! (i think even staying alive, a song people use to pace for CPR, also got ads)

cos of evil and uncaring eco system and customers feeling fed up, that's why alternatives spring up, just like government (but this one is LL lah, we live in Singapore)

everyone knows, biz need to earn money. if u push even the most noob person to install vaced (on android) and ublock origin (chrome) cos they are fed up with the ads, something is wrong already.
In other words it becum like free to air tv where a 30 minute show is around 20 minutes nia with other 10 minutes being 2-3 ad interruptions during the show and after the show. The VHS recorder and later HDD recorder were wonderful for dat. Juz press fast forward button a few times. Then DTV happened and cannot leecord anymoar so I totally stopped watching TV.

pokipoki08

Some of the damn solid apps are not available in Google play store. Example is the SnapTube app because it is a competitor to YouTube.
Some older apps that are ad-free are no longer available in Google play store for example the Battery Solo Widget version 4.1 etc.
Google deliberately banished great apps that are ad-free. They want those with advertising dollars to boost their earnings.
I hope they get fined heavily by EU antitrust regulators.
Now many great apps of yesteryears cannot be installed on newer Android operating systems. They are ad-free and storage space saving. Please Like my explanation. Thank you bro..
https://github.com/deniscerri/ytdlnis

this is the best video downloader, 4K!!!
youtube douyin bilibili etc
some sites need phone to be logged in
if failed just resume

banking phone
pixel 6a 7a 8a 9a
5 year updates

jinsatkilife

Any one knows which other brand of phone will not be affected? Of coz dun say iphone lah. Huawei? They have their own playstore right?
they just wan block revanced issit

is cos they cannot show their ads
and they are dulan
they recently clamp down super hard to ublock origin cos youtube is losing ad views

damn sickening
so revanced is dead when this kicks in?

Ibodnano

How easy is it to root android phone?

Annoying errors recently found in YouTube Revanced.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.