Working Shoe for Young Exec

electronics

this one what brand huh?

was trying a few pairs like that the other day, the lady sitting beside me kept glancing until she's like staring when i was walking n trying them out... :s13:

i feel like asking "neber see hi cut shoes b4 ah?"

is from Bally.

picture taken outside the store.

Bally_Shoes.jpg

hst201

no lah, $1140 i remember... quality wise with respect to price... ahem! :s13:

I would just like to share that more often than not price does not equate to quality. There are brands out there that represent significant value for the price they charge. For $570, one has a lot of options for a chelsea boots. Do a search around. Personally, I think the last of the Bally boots is not stylish (fashionable, maybe yes, but certainly not stylish). It would not stand the test of time.

At over $1k, you have access to some of the best shoes in the world. Not sure if you want to spend it on a Dior Homme.

Cheers.

Aleksandr

Those boots aside, generally I find Bally shoes to be of reasonable quality with respect to price. Better value than Dior for sure.

exxondus

I just bought a pair of eccos at $159 at taka. there was a up to 70% discount for ecco shoes. Cheap, good and durable :D

Too bad, cant afford Bally althou I love the designs and comfort level.

Rushifaa

Ecco now reliable or not?
I buy ecco 4 years ago knn the sole spoil.

I wear it not even 5 times keep in storage now spoil liao $300 gone.

edmwwmde

i like pedro shoes design
but cannot last...

Agreed, there are lots of designs to choose from, good for young adults like me, but not durable, thinking of getting something more elegant.

Too bad, there's no C&J shop in Singapore, Ferragamo has limited stocks here too.

I went down to Bally the other day, frankly did not like those shoes on display...

centauri61

I would just like to share that more often than not price does not equate to quality. There are brands out there that represent significant value for the price they charge. For $570, one has a lot of options for a chelsea boots. Do a search around. Personally, I think the last of the Bally boots is not stylish (fashionable, maybe yes, but certainly not stylish). It would not stand the test of time.

At over $1k, you have access to some of the best shoes in the world. Not sure if you want to spend it on a Dior Homme.

Cheers.

not stylish... is it becos of the patterns/dots on the front?

i won't buy dior homme, dun worry haha... not a sucker for that brand... :s13:

Those boots aside, generally I find Bally shoes to be of reasonable quality with respect to price. Better value than Dior for sure.

there are lots of things of better value than Dior... :s13:

centauri61

hush puppies is good too

hush puppies tri-air cushioned sole or something is very comfy!

but why do i get people telling me they are not good?

so far i'm happy with mine when worn for long hours... :o

exxondus

Ecco now reliable or not?
I buy ecco 4 years ago knn the sole spoil.

I wear it not even 5 times keep in storage now spoil liao $300 gone.

sad to hear your situation :(

Mine wear for 2 years still powderful. But I decide to change cos the insole cui liaoz. I wanted to get back the exact same berlin insole but they ish don sell. Haiz.

hence was so happy with it that I bought back the same model haha....but this time much cheaper cos old model

but which model sells for 300?

exxondus

hush puppies tri-air cushioned sole or something is very comfy!

but why do i get people telling me they are not good?

so far i'm happy with mine when worn for long hours... :o

I like hush pup design and the insole very comfy. Only issue I have is the shoe is damn heavy :(

Bought one 3 years ago for 150. Wear a few times give up an threw it way due to its weight haiz..wonder now they got become lighter anot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.