Working Shoe for Young Exec

centauri61

I like hush pup design and the insole very comfy. Only issue I have is the shoe is damn heavy :(

Bought one 3 years ago for 150. Wear a few times give up an threw it way due to its weight haiz..wonder now they got become lighter anot.

huh? they have improved since then i guess... got a pair recently, pretty okay...

seem to recall buying a pair couple of years back oso... mebbe i go storeroom check... if have i let you know which is heavier...

jonleelk

Shoes are not meant to be kept in the shoe cabinet for long. The heat and humidity will cause the rubber to harden and disintegrate. If u want the shoes to last, buy 2 pairs and alternate between them. Always leave the shoes to air in the room, not in the shoe cabinet.

Hushpuppies are very comfortable. Their problem is they don't last...plus their designs a bit "ah pek"! :)

exxondus

huh? they have improved since then i guess... got a pair recently, pretty okay...

seem to recall buying a pair couple of years back oso... mebbe i go storeroom check... if have i let you know which is heavier...

Thanks! The only reason I stopped looking at hush pup is due to weight last time. If no more so heavy, worth giving a try cos the insole is very comfy de.

And value for money somemore.

exxondus

Shoes are not meant to be kept in the shoe cabinet for long. The heat and humidity will cause the rubber to harden and disintegrate. If u want the shoes to last, buy 2 pairs and alternate between them. Always leave the shoes to air in the room, not in the shoe cabinet.

Hushpuppies are very comfortable. Their problem is they don't last...plus their designs a bit "ah pek"! :)

scroll and clarks even more ah pek :(

but ya, hush pupis a bit on the older fashion. same as with ecco and dr martins. but still ok lah if you not doing sales keke....cos I seldom meet people so comfort (and to match the stupid dress code of the company) can liaoz :D

hst201

not stylish... is it becos of the patterns/dots on the front?

This pair of Bally boots just seem too elongated and pointed. Not sure it will look good if one's feet is quite large.

The medallion on the shoes also look tacky.

Anyway, I am not a big way of Bally. Never found their shoes attractive enough for me to own one.

centauri61

Thanks! The only reason I stopped looking at hush pup is due to weight last time. If no more so heavy, worth giving a try cos the insole is very comfy de.

And value for money somemore.

tried so many pairs that time... brands n prices aside... to me they are the most comfy... i can try them blind-folded :s13:

scroll and clarks even more ah pek :(

but ya, hush pupis a bit on the older fashion. same as with ecco and dr martins. but still ok lah if you not doing sales keke....cos I seldom meet people so comfort (and to match the stupid dress code of the company) can liaoz :D

den which brand notch unker leh??
leather shoes all almost the same one leh... :o

This pair of Bally boots just seem too elongated and pointed. Not sure it will look good if one's feet is quite large.

The medallion on the shoes also look tacky.

Anyway, I am not a big way of Bally. Never found their shoes attractive enough for me to own one.

ohh okie... think pointed front type sometimes takes a bit of getting used to the look...

feet wise... yeah, not for large feet indeed...

last time i was like "yucks!" when i first saw pointed fronts... but now i'm wearing them... :D

Redberries

all the brands stated cost like anything from $80 - $150.
I bought from neighbourhood shoe shops...less than $50...nice design also...

Really nice...not uncle/ah pek pattern one...

Agravaine

Anyone knows if Alessandro shoes are good? And what's the difference between the normal and the Studio version?

You can find them at Robinson's and they look pretty decent.

I was originally looking forward to checking out Loake but the designs they had were so ugly :(

The Johnston & Murphy's were very uncle too :(

snip82

Does it worth it to buy shoe such as bally..LV.. comfort or branding?? maybe belt/tie so on ok but shoe abit.. exp? if tio dog ****? also it subject to wear and tear more so will heart pain?

zhane

Does it worth it to buy shoe such as bally..LV.. comfort or branding?? maybe belt/tie so on ok but shoe abit.. exp? if tio dog ****? also it subject to wear and tear more so will heart pain?

dont know leh
i dont own such a shoe

atypical

If you want to go this direction, I suggest you research more and see what you're paying for. Then decide if, to you, they're worth paying so much for.

If money is no object, don't bother, just pay, wear and be happy. :)

To get you started : Your shoes had to handle all your weight and more, and your 'sh*t' too. Then they have to protect you from harm. Are shoes worth paying for?

ramlee

U spend money to make money.

evets

$1k for a shoe is excessive..... any knocks or scratches on the shoes are bloody heart pain...

unless u drive more than u walk...else a couple of hundred is just fine..

usually for working shoes, i will go for aldo, pedro, hush puppies or those carry by Tangs, eg. rowland brothers etc etc....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.