Working Shoe for Young Exec

SquallLH

Nice shoes! Where u got them and how much?

Allen Edmonds MacNeil, paid around USD150 during closeout sale?

Sales is back!
Allen edmond factory seconds sale back
zPhNX0V.jpg

Heard that 2 for 250 is coming right after that.
Have fun folks :D

darkgarnezh

How do you get them shipped to Singapore? What do you guys normally do? Also been trying to find an applicator brush for my shoe polish. Any idea where to get locally?

SquallLH

Inside info?
Anyway 2 for 250 is not for any shoes only certain ones, else I would have hoot 2 pairs of shell boots already. Lol

Well the folks on SF happily listed out the sale timeline... 2 for 250 are only limited to calf close-outs. Shell are still on sale for 299 per pair. Good time to wack those shell boots for more than half price of first esp. since they're going to raise the prices across the board.

How do you get them shipped to Singapore? What do you guys normally do? Also been trying to find an applicator brush for my shoe polish. Any idea where to get locally?

Use comgateway to ship, fast and quick (within 3-4 working days) but gotta pay around USD25-30 extra per pair on top of AE's sale price for their shipping.
Dauber brushes fling polish everywhere so just use cloth or fingers? ;)
Horsehair brushes can be bought at Mustafa, Takashimaya or Hush Puppies

striker22

Not a website. U have to call. I think different people have their respective favorite AE sales rep.

Which parts in US are you at?

Egoistee

Just went robinsons and saw some brand I nvr heard before, with reasonable pricing. Anyone has any experience with brands such as democrata or steptronic (I thjnk?)?

I normally wear Democrata for work.
They are reliable shoes. If u look carefully, their shoes are pretty well made (Stitched) and not like those MIC (glued). I work in quite rough condition and these can last me 1 yr. I don't dare to wear Ferragamo to work due to the nature of my work (Heavy Equipment office).

Tangs used to carry Democrata. But this yr i could from something nice.
I went Robinson and saw this brand, 1 shot grab 4 pieces (S$99/per) and run. Can last me 4 yrs!!!

Damn scared this brand no more in SG.

Beta_Tester

Robinson n all sells these nice Italian sounding brands. During sale, I grab one or two pairs. Alternate them with my more expensive shoes or if I'm going to site visits. Better than Pedro I feel.

darkgarnezh

Have a few more saphir renovateur (3 I think) to sell again. Meet at CBD to take. Anyone interested if 28? Drop me PM.

patryn33

Well the folks on SF happily listed out the sale timeline... 2 for 250 are only limited to calf close-outs. Shell are still on sale for 299 per pair.

Those are prediction based on last few yrs.
Same shoe diff size can have diff price last few times I saw.

2 for 250 not really for limited calf close out. It is like limited to limited calf close out on last yr sales. Have to request for list especially for 2 for 250 sale.

patryn33

Not a website. U have to call. I think different people have their respective favorite AE sales rep.

Cannot choose sales rep during busy time, u get one which is assign. On hold so long still want to wait? Lol

striker22

I just used to tell them what I want in advance before the sale and my SA will reserve for me. Now it doesn't work that way liao and I also moved on from AEs.

SquallLH

Those are prediction based on last few yrs.
Same shoe diff size can have diff price last few times I saw.

2 for 250 not really for limited calf close out. It is like limited to limited calf close out on last yr sales. Have to request for list especially for 2 for 250 sale.

Could be, this was the post I was referencing: Allen Edmonds Appreciation Thread - Page 2517

Others can try their luck though :)

I just used to tell them what I want in advance before the sale and my SA will reserve for me. Now it doesn't work that way liao and I also moved on from AEs.

You can still get the Shoebank reps to reserve them if you managed to get the list 2 weeks before the sale. Vincenzo of Shoebank volunteered to reserve a pair of cordovan shell daltons for me just a week back. Decided not to shoot for it since my shoes cabinet is filled and I spent really too much on shoes this year... :(

godsdoom

Hi a noob question.. Do you guys simply wear your shoes to work or only change them at your office? The soles of these expensive won't be damaged from walking on all the gravel?

All in a Day

Hi a noob question.. Do you guys simply wear your shoes to work or only change them at your office? The soles of these expensive won't be damaged from walking on all the gravel?

U mean like OL wear haviannas n change to heels in ofc? Dun need like tat la!just wear n walk lor. Shoes meant to wear n walk ma. Unless heavy rain then dun choose to wear ur best shoes la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.