Working Shoe for Young Exec

alvinquah

Grats beta and cbs bro for the unique piece of patina. Make me wanna send mine in right away... I think I am sending mine to Ed for his services soon...

CheeRs87

Speaking of patinas, have you seen what Diamond Walker just showed on their FB page? :eek::love::love::love: :eek:

1558505_475034022597069_6281099892593269210_n.jpg

> Orange and pink patina shoes

485535_469265769840561_7561779783241030100_n.jpg

Green, yellow, black patina shoe

@#*&ing stunning!! :eek:

thorjakarest

Speaking of patinas, have you seen what Diamond Walker just showed on their FB page? :eek::love::love::love: :eek:

1558505_475034022597069_6281099892593269210_n.jpg

> Orange and pink patina shoes

485535_469265769840561_7561779783241030100_n.jpg

Green, yellow, black patina shoe

@#*&ing stunning!! :eek:

Impressive! Never seen shoes like this before in Singapore, even Berluti patina is not like this... I wonder who's the lucky owners. Must be pretty confident dudes to carry such outstanding colours.

I wonder if they can do more of a bluish-green hue for me. I'm thinking of zipper boots for my upcoming Europe trip.

thorjakarest

My own "A Dream of Spring", which he named for the first time...

IMAG0328.jpg

These are the kind of boots that I like! Perfect for clomping all over the streets of Milan and Paris! <3

How much are these and where did you get them from? How much did you pay for the patina service?

All in a Day

Just occurred to me that I could send in my pair of SAF boots for patina. I am old enough to be owning a full leather pair of SAF combat boots.

My so-called "parade" boots have been left unused since I ORD. Will pull it out and see if it's still functional.. Bet I will be charged a hefty fee for restoration even before getting started on patina.

kazuki666

Just occurred to me that I could send in my pair of SAF boots for patina. I am old enough to be owning a full leather pair of SAF combat boots.

My so-called "parade" boots have been left unused since I ORD. Will pull it out and see if it's still functional.. Bet I will be charged a hefty fee for restoration even before getting started on patina.

same here, I m that old too. :p
But edetal will do it meh? Like a bit paiseh lor...

All in a Day

same here, I m that old too. :p
But edetal will do it meh? Like a bit paiseh lor...

Haha. If they state they will work on third party brands n my boots are in a serviceable state, i dont see why not. M a paying customer and not asking for e-mart prices ma haha.

M putting boots that will otherwise be left to waste to good use and i think thats a good thing. Safe to say people who still have these boots probably already completed or soon to complete their NS obligations.

arcfire

Haha. If they state they will work on third party brands n my boots are in a serviceable state, i dont see why not. M a paying customer and not asking for e-mart prices ma haha.

M putting boots that will otherwise be left to waste to good use and i think thats a good thing. Safe to say people who still have these boots probably already completed or soon to complete their NS obligations.

Come to think of it... I do have a pair of boots still in gd condition. Just wondering, since its black, how easy is it to put any kind of colour/patina onto a black pair of shoes?

All in a Day

Why not buy multi color dyes 50 bucks, with spare change to buy brushes? Then diy and screw the combat boots rather than waste 3 digits

Personally quite lousy with art n craft n such. So I rather spend 3 digit for the assurance it can look good (assuming its assessed to be doable by the pro) than $50 almost certainly down the drain n looking like failed school art project if i do it myself.

Of cos for those who have artistic hands, its a great idea. No loss. But not for me ba..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.