WP bad allocation of resources = 全军覆没

sales69

so harpoon goes to tampines it might just flipped?
People can say me horse back cannon. Dont care. When I saw the Tampines lineup, I knew will be not enough.

No disrespect to Jimmy. If Harpreet replaces him, the lineup will confirm look more enticing.

Will be close. Cannot guarantee win but who can bao jiak?

I would even prefer Pritam/Sylvia to take the big name role. But that is deemed too risky.

Add one more point about Alexis. Hope to see her more in action on the ground.

Because first impression is she gives off Vivian Lai vibes. And I'm not referring to Taiwanese aspect. 😄

Don't want to mention earlier arbo sabo WP's chances.

van123

Before election, I think no one will believe NSP + PPP are going to get less than 1% of the votes. :o
Exactly

Many don’t agree to WP joining a 4 corner fight in Tampines on nomination day

Hindsight is 20/20

No one knows how voters will choose and that NSP will get 0% in Tampines when they previously had 30%

charliebrown

i was thinking... since PAP dare put GKY at punggol, why WP not field A team sylvia + gerald to contest.
win big or go home. :frown:
but nao talk useless already.

fanflo_08

the other parties have much thinking to do. Best is to combine all into 1. At least there is a bit of a fighting chance. Then also have more resources to screen off clowns. If the independent candidates are doing better, they better reflect real hard.

SGeans have given the message clearly. Quality over quantity.

sales69

I am impressed with the voting results in tampines. The people didnt waste their votes on the 2 clowns. From a 4 way fight to a 1v1. Masagos and team have much thinking to do.
Been voting oppo since 2001. We Tampines oppo got QC and backbone one okay. 😄

If nothing good will still vote for monkey. When good thing come along, of course pick the quality product. 😄

VEF888

i was thinking... since PAP dare put GKY at punggol, why WP not field A team sylvia + gerald to contest.
win big or go home. :frown:
but nao talk useless already.

it's about the $$$, why not PS? because for LOTO it's a 400K a year bet, rest is 192K per month.

TickTechToe

WP never use 疑兵 during nomination, send the troops to Braddell Marine Parade and see see look look, prepare all the documents and last min don't submit.. then the TSL will not dare to go CCK mah and GKY will not dare to go Punggol..

krikering

no point horse back cannon. even our great leader also said hindsight is 20/20. 5 years later talk again, for now keep receipts until then. already tiagong erp going up le (but likely fake news until there is official sources).

WP did fine this round. Next round will be more interesting. Frankly it doesn’t make much difference whether it’s pap or wp. Both sides have mps who will ask questions. Whether white or blue, it’s still the sky. Whereas red and red-white appear to ask more uncomfortable things. Even more intolerable will be yellow or purple.
Think actually WP just wanted to safely maintain SK GRC alongside with Aljunied GRC/Hougang SMC.

WP nearly got wiped out in 2015, plus with the ground sentiments they probably want to play safe and live to fight another day.

LHL so frail, honestly speaking not sure if he 5 years later still can campaign for his teammates like that.

WP already not bad liao, by successfully maintaining their seats they can claim that they are doing a good job at managing Town councils/estate management.

Worst case scenario was losing SK. Their volunteers were all crying when SK GRC sample votes came out.

van123

WP never use 疑兵 during nomination, send the troops to Braddell Marine Parade and see see look look, prepare all the documents and last min don't submit.. then the TSL will not dare to go CCK mah and GKY will not dare to go Punggol..
There is still TCH
He said he is at PM Wong disposal

DulanMax

They did, they sent a team that included Jeraldine

But somehow PAP knew they were not contesting and sent out TSL in the last min

DaBaiCai

People can say me horse back cannon. Dont care. When I saw the Tampines lineup, I knew will be not enough.

No disrespect to Jimmy. If Harpreet replaces him, the lineup will confirm look more enticing.

Will be close. Cannot guarantee win but who can bao jiak?

I would even prefer Pritam/Sylvia to take the big name role. But that is deemed too risky.

Add one more point about Alexis. Hope to see her more in action on the ground.

Because first impression is she gives off Vivian Lai vibes. And I'm not referring to Taiwanese aspect. 😄

Don't want to mention earlier arbo sabo WP's chances.
If Harpreet goes to 10kkj, DPM Gan will be moved there.

Ironside

Their strategy nothing wrong. MP got TPL to tank, no way to flip enough votes although they have been walking MPGRC in the past five years.

NeonX

Their strategy nothing wrong. MP got TPL to tank, no way to flip enough votes although they have been walking MPGRC in the past five years.
no leh, mp got good chance. I think its a big mistake to give up marine parade

Red Ronin

Leemember during normination day i saw them show hand in punggol i was wondering why?

Basically next time better consult edmw bbfa for deployment of resources so at least gain something.

Tampines by right should be faisal, harpoon, michael, dr ong, eileen and might just flipped over 50%

Or Harpoon to jalan kayu to flip there. Jalan Kayu ppl are more private housing and got more critical thinking one. Maybe one senior counsel would be good for them.

Show hand in punggol where all the ppl are new citizens dun sound wise pluse never contested before.

One seat gain for opposition is very significant for opposition party contesting in sinkapore.
i disagree tho. if they put an anchor of sylvia in punggol they will win.

agree with u for jalan kayu.

both should be easy wins

vee4044

Leemember during normination day i saw them show hand in punggol i was wondering why?

Basically next time better consult edmw bbfa for deployment of resources so at least gain something.

Tampines by right should be faisal, harpoon, michael, dr ong, eileen and might just flipped over 50%

Or Harpoon to jalan kayu to flip there. Jalan Kayu ppl are more private housing and got more critical thinking one. Maybe one senior counsel would be good for them.

Show hand in punggol where all the ppl are new citizens dun sound wise pluse never contested before.

One seat gain for opposition is very significant for opposition party contesting in sinkapore.
This Election telling where U belonging go back to your place.... no change as usual. Let's Move On....

NeonX

i disagree tho. if they put an anchor of sylvia in punggol they will win.

agree with u for jalan kayu.

both should be easy wins
sylvia too good for punggol la, she's very well loved in the serangoon area, no need to give that up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.