Xiaomi 13 series

Purikura

lol

just lol

even this guy getting more and more buay tahan with XM "ridiculous" pricing-VS-specs strategy

If even this guy (touted as one of honest reviewers ard) now say like this

means XM gonna gg soon

End of his video he even tell u all might as well get S23U for that kind of pricing

I'm surprised the price in Europe is more than SG.

andyhtc

My 16" i9 laptop only costs $1.55k. A small handphone is so expensive nowadays...Amazing.

final1

My 16" i9 laptop only costs $1.55k. A small handphone is so expensive nowadays...Amazing.
If you consider that flagship handphone CPUs, GPUs, RAM, Storage, displays (touch enabled) etc can now rival the performance of laptop components and they are miniaturized to the extent that it can fit in a smartphone package, how much do you expect a high performance smartphone to cost?

It has been quite a few years since the performance of computing components has exceeded the computing needs of the vast majority of the human population on planet earth. No joke. This is why the market, apart from other reasons too, for smartphones and computer parts has been declining.

Bear in mind that there are smartphones for a range of budgets anyway. Cheap to flagship price.

yakman

lol

just lol

even this guy getting more and more buay tahan with XM "ridiculous" pricing-VS-specs strategy

If even this guy (touted as one of honest reviewers ard) now say like this

means XM gonna gg soon

End of his video he even tell u all might as well get S23U for that kind of pricing

I felt the same and bought S23U for my wife instead, was looking at Mi 13 Pro.
S23 Ultra is overall better than Mi 13 Pro, even in the camera segment, which comes with 10x Optical.
The screen is bigger and better as well.

Will wait till next year see Mi 14 Ultra or S24 Ultra for myself.

final1

I chose Xiaomi 13 over s23 because of:

6.3" Vs 6.1". 6.7" is too big for pocket. 6.1" is abit too small.

Really Very very good price on recontract

4500mah battery Vs 3900 mah

50w wireless charging Vs 15w wireless charging. I do not use wired charging. It is inconvenient.

S23 is better if you think:
Quality of Display panel but not size of display panel
Weight
Gorilla glass victus
Slight overclock on processor

tckrto

Here so many iSheep n Samsheep.

Not surprised..

I was very disappointed by Singapore xiaomi ever since mi 11 ultra was withdraw away from Singapore launch. And have since buy from China direct and flash to xiaomi eu rom.
As i said 小米本来是良心价地。不过一来到新加坡就变没良心罢了。

Purikura

I was very disappointed by Singapore xiaomi ever since mi 11 ultra was withdraw away from Singapore launch. And have since buy from China direct and flash to xiaomi eu rom.
As i said 小米本来是良心价地。不过一来到新加坡就变没良心罢了。
Xiaomi getting more and more greedy now. :(

tian_yibang

It has been quite a few years since the performance of computing components has exceeded the computing needs of the vast majority of the human population on planet earth. No joke. This is why the market, apart from other reasons too, for smartphones and computer parts has been declining.

Bear in mind that there are smartphones for a range of budgets anyway. Cheap to flagship price.

Precisely

even a budget fone can basically do what flagship can

so whats the point of chasing that latest/newest chipset or expensive fones

Nowadays i see simi SD8 gen this SD8 gen that

seriously

to spend over $1-2K just for a fone is crazy for me

but of cos if u got cash to burn then its ur business la

Tell me

what this $200 budget fone cant do what a $2K fone basically can

or specs-vs-specs

besai maybe the camera and gaming performance ?

hkchew03

Precisely

seriously

Tell me

or specs-vs-specs

1k+ for phone that you use everyday and for easily over 4hr a day for practically everything from camera to media to web surfing etc. If you are talking about best value, then of cos flagship aren't anywhere close. Same reason why people pay 2k+ alone for a RTX4090 just for the performance gain

final1

Precisely

seriously

Tell me

or specs-vs-specs

I mean what i said previously.

But, there are also very tangible differences between high end phones and a low end phone.

Purikura

1k+ for phone that you use everyday and for easily over 4hr a day for practically everything from camera to media to web surfing etc. If you are talking about best value, then of cos flagship aren't anywhere close. Same reason why people pay 2k+ alone for a RTX4090 just for the performance gain
I just want the best screen for my eyes. His comparison is too extreme. What kind of phones can you buy with $200? Price includes inflation?

I'm glad Xiaomi still includes a power adapter, cable and case for your phone.

hkchew03

I just want the best screen for my eyes. His comparison is too extreme. What kind of phones can you buy with $200? Price includes inflation?

any phone with FHD OLED for me is reasonably good. But chance are you not going to find anything that is truely "best" at the $200 price point.

tian_yibang

Too extreme meh ? :cautious:

$2k/$200 fones = Both can make/receive calls, send/receive sms whatsapp wechat etc, surf prawns net do online shopping, watch youtube or other videos, social media ie. ig fb tiktok, online banking or paynow paylah etc, some simple gaming to kill boredom or time, listen to music, take pics/videos and many more

but of cos if u want more ie. best screen that suits u then must fork out more for it lo

PES1989

Just use Reading Mode for MIUI that will reduce the blue light from the phone when using it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.