Xiaomi 15 Series

RyanJ

I just ordered a Chuzhao Camera for my partner's daughter who likes to take random pics.

All my old canon pics are on some spindle hard drive backup. Same..save every penny to pickup a PowerShot and eventually afford a D30/50/60.

U remember that was the megapixel war? Every year new model...

Chuzhao Camera is a digital camera in TLR body.

Does it have a laterally inverted viewfinder too ? 😁

Some of these optical viewfinder attachments the lateral inversion is very giddy takes time to get used to.

Alexz_Hong

I just ordered a Chuzhao Camera for my partner's daughter who likes to take random pics.

All my old canon pics are on some spindle hard drive backup. Same..save every penny to pickup a PowerShot and eventually afford a D30/50/60.

back then still remember 8MP was the norm, and 10+MP was just starting to come out. then i think a year later all above 10MP liao. :ROFLMAO: but back then still schooling so upgrading (selling then buying a new model) wasn't even on my mind. also, not like i could really take advantage of those extra megapickles. now suddenly CCD sensor gain a bit of attention again somehow.

Yuripa

Hijack xm15u thread abit...

Can sic link for the camera?

What made you decide to get this particular model/brand?

Is it budget friendly?

Thinking of getting digi cam for my kids as well but dont spoilt them and overspend.

dreamcast18

Chuzhao Camera is a digital camera in TLR body.

Does it have a laterally inverted viewfinder too ? 😁

Some of these optical viewfinder attachments the lateral inversion is very giddy takes time to get used to.

I remember that when I was a kid playing with the TLR!

When I get home, will take a pic of my dad's camera collection. Hopefully they don't disintegrate when I move them 😅

back then still remember 8MP was the norm, and 10+MP was just starting to come out. then i think a year later all above 10MP liao. :ROFLMAO: but back then still schooling so upgrading (selling then buying a new model) wasn't even on my mind. also, not like i could really take advantage of those extra megapickles. now suddenly CCD sensor gain a bit of attention again somehow.
My first with SD card storage was SD200.... I think 3 or 4 megapixel nia. Yeah..some resurgence of CCD sensor..didn't know abt it till @RyanJ mentioned.

RyanJ

I remember that when I was a kid playing with the TLR!

When I get home, will take a pic of my dad's camera collection. Hopefully they don't disintegrate when I move them 😅

My first with SD card storage was SD200.... I think 3 or 4 megapixel nia. Yeah..some resurgence of CCD sensor..didn't know abt it till @RyanJ mentioned.

I dun buy the ccd retro hype about being analogue film looking . Shot film and slides then ccd then cmos, there is nothing filmic about ccd.

Just social media hyping up.

If want to hype should reminisce that many ccds used to have no rolling shutter issues since they were mostly global shutters. Current cmos if global shutter need to pay and arm and a leg and a nose.

But I hope my old ccd DSLR can appreciate and someone can buy from me next time at good price

dreamcast18

Hijack xm15u thread abit...

Can sic link for the camera?

What made you decide to get this particular model/brand?

Is it budget friendly?

Thinking of getting digi cam for my kids as well but dont spoilt them and overspend.
Try this link. Am travelling now so the link might get distorted by localization

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005008457669503.html

$40 shipped. Not bad for kids as small / vintage cute.

Alexz_Hong

I dun buy the ccd retro hype about being analogue film looking . Shot film and slides then ccd then cmos, there is nothing filmic about ccd.

Just social media hyping up.

If want to hype should reminisce that many ccds used to have no rolling shutter issues since they were mostly global shutters. Current cmos if global shutter need to pay and arm and a leg and a nose.

But I hope my old ccd DSLR can appreciate and someone can buy from me next time at good price
yeah. looking back at most of the photos i took back then, i still feel like quality wise also nothing really stood out that much to me compared to modern phones. don't really have what "feels" or what aside from the subject in the photo. maybe it's just the lower quality giving it that retro look? maybe it's just novelty to have something not so sharp and clear looking? not sure also. if really want retro look i feel like most digital filters already do a good enough job liao. but in the end, if they enjoy shooting with CCD and its limitations over shooting with their phone or newer cameras, then they happy can liao lor. haha. different strokes for different folks.

Yuripa

Sharp brand Japanese dumb phones used to be the pioneer of ccd lens on phones and that's actually almost 20 years ago technology.

I think eventually it didn't make financial sense for them to continue with the RnD.

Oh well, 2 steps forward 1 step backwards for digital technology I guess.

jeff79

I still have pns but lithium battery already more than 10 years did not use. Battery not bloated but do not dare to charge. Have older pns that use AA batteries but only 2mp.

CCD has low dynamic range, prone to pixel blooming. Then night time with overly bright spot of light will cause whole vertical line at the spot.

speedknight

I still have pns but lithium battery already more than 10 years did not use. Battery not bloated but do not dare to charge. Have older pns that use AA batteries but only 2mp.

CCD has low dynamic range, prone to pixel blooming. Then night time with overly bright spot of light will cause whole vertical line at the spot.

I Can tell you as an owner of many sharp keitais the Light Streaks/Vertical smear cause by pixel blooming, is very irritating. Especially in videos, never mind they had one of the cameras out there back then.

Exaita

IMG_20250507_192800.jpg
IMG_20250507_192819.jpg
Screenshot_20250507_200815.jpg

Screenshot_2025-05-07-20-16-40-597_lockscreen.jpg
WhatsApp_Image_2025-05-07_at_20.29.15.jpeg
This pps cable seems like not bad too.

Tried on vivo x fold 3 pro, xiaomi 15 ultra,oppo find x8 pro

Yuripa

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/in...replace-biden-era-global-ai-chip-export-curbs

"The regulation was aimed at further restricting AI chip and technology exports, dividing up the world to keep advanced computing power in the United States and among its allies while finding more ways to block China’s access."

Sekali XM, Oppo, VIvo etc all Chinese phone makers kenna Huawei-ed.
USA just waiting for the whole world to burn with them.

From trade war to phone war.

More good years ahead.

dreamcast18

Sekali XM, Oppo, VIvo etc all Chinese phone makers kenna Huawei-ed.
Google/HTC/Asus win!

Seriously, innovation only accelerates with global capabilities. Am amazed with Starlink (and it's ability to bring connectivity to remote places such as villages on small Indon islands) and am sure competitors will catch-up but such high tech stuff such as GPS were driven by military and profit.

More good years ahead.
The crap will only end once his cronies make enuff from the market manipulation.

In the mean time, lemme enjoy the cccp tech of insta360, DJI and XM...more good years ahead!

RyanJ

The crap will only end once his cronies make enuff from the market manipulation.

Or end of his term, Or the dems somehow managed to impeach him in the middle of his terms.

More good years ahead.

I am sure business entities hated the US restrictions.

Imagine Nvidia, ASML losing billions because of the loss of China market. And ASML is not even a US company.

Imagine no Qualcomm no mediatek for china phones, no google ..

sekali XM 16 is the last google android phone ..

dreamcast18

Or end of his term, Or the dems somehow managed to impeach him in the middle of his terms.

I am sure business entities hated the US restrictions.

Imagine Nvidia, ASML losing billions because of the loss of China market. And ASML is not even a US company.

Imagine no Qualcomm no mediatek for china phones, no google ..

sekali XM 16 is the last google android phone ..
I wager there is a possibility that he might get "into an accident/put out to pasture" by a big corp such as Boeing who lost too much $$$.

Esp if Boeing incur more losses from plane deals and can't make up from the sales of arms. After all, Boeing's two whistleblowers both 'suicide/sudden illness' right before the court cases gonna start.

Yuripa

He might be the one that kickstart the entire thing

But to be honest it's no longer a trump issue

Both republican and democrat party aiming cn

Easiest way to revive their own economy is to bring down others

Even after he steps down, the whole situation won't change anytime soon

We just use whatever technology we can get for the time being bah

Thinking about the future situation also won't help much lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.