Xiaomi 34" ultrawide monitor

batniss

32inch and 34inch alot of difference.

the 32inch is 16:9 ratio so basically its the size of a 32inch tv whereas 34inch ultrawide is the same height as a 27inch monitor but wider at the sides...

Dont just get a monitor based on the inches haha.. its a total different experience. You need to know the aspect ratio of 16:9 32inch and 21:9 34 inch is a different viewing experience.

16:9 32 inch basically is just a standard monitor that is bigger, 21:9 34 inch people buy because its for ultrawide viewing. More real estate on the horizontal plane.

Dont just buy without knowing and just based on pricing.

And full HD reso on a 32 inch? That sucks. Such a big screen yet only Full HD. The pixels surely easily visible. Considered a cheap ass monitor that i surely avoid. If you wanna buy a 32 inch monitor, at least get a UHD resolution.
agree everything here.

wongminmin

Xiaomi curved is 34", i think 32" and 34"... not much difference...
i dun understand what u mean eyes cant take it, do u mean the screen quality not as good ?

this thing now got Preorder Discount... but October then can get... got 33 yr warranty, im considering...
32" 1080p resolution tall , like watching tv
34" 2k resolution ultrawide , can multi task....doesn't look weird for gaming.

prism should be more exp.

if got budget constraint, just get 27" 1080p. 32" is really like tv. :censored:
If get 34" mi monitor, no regret.

i think now global shortages, so the price won't go down especially during Q4.

batniss

32" 1080p resolution tall , like watching tv
34" 4k resolution ultrawide , can multi task....doesn't look weird for gaming.

prism should be more exp.

if got budget constraint, just get 27" 1080p. 32" is really like tv. :censored:
If get 34" mi monitor, no regret.

i think now global shortages, so the price won't go down especially during Q4.
XM doesn't have 34" at 4k resolution.

hyperfuse

the xiaomi 34 inch ultrawide is really good value back then when i purchase it for $365 after all the platform discounts and promos along with credit card rebates. But that was last year.

Not defending my purchase here because i normally dont buy cheap monitors but i needed an ultrawide back then for work. i usually use high refresh monitors, in which previously i was using 1 x 240hz alienware monitor and 1 x 280hz asus monitor side by side but i realise its ugly aesthetically. And since i played lesser competitive titles now ( grow older liao) and do more work, i decided to sell away my 2 monitors to have one ultrawide for better aesthetics.

surprsingly, this cheap ultrawide from xiaomi comes with 144hz and its VA panel. Normally VA panel will have black streaks when playing FPS games but apparently i dont face that issue here. Though its a cheap panel, but it amazes me at how decent my usage on it can be.

Its great for split screen usage when i do my work, and i play csgo once awhile now unlike previously where everyday i game thus needed the high refresh rate monitors. Csgo work fine on this 144hz ultrawide as well, no ghosting effect. So pretty much happy with this value for money monitor.

hyperfuse

i think UHD is the best sweet spot for work and games.

Not so taxing like 4k but yet the clarity is already good in my opinion.

I wont wanna use a 4k screen to game because that slight visible resolution means a more beefier graphic card required...more heat generated as well.

Happy to use a UHD screen for work n games.

batniss

the xiaomi 34 inch ultrawide is really good value back then when i purchase it for $365 after all the platform discounts and promos along with credit card rebates. But that was last year.

Not defending my purchase here because i normally dont buy cheap monitors but i needed an ultrawide back then for work. i usually use high refresh monitors, in which previously i was using 1 x 240hz alienware monitor and 1 x 280hz asus monitor side by side but i realise its ugly aesthetically. And since i played lesser competitive titles now ( grow older liao) and do more work, i decided to sell away my 2 monitors to have one ultrawide for better aesthetics.

surprsingly, this cheap ultrawide from xiaomi comes with 144hz and its VA panel. Normally VA panel will have black streaks when playing FPS games but apparently i dont face that issue here. Though its a cheap panel, but it amazes me at how decent my usage on it can be.

Its great for split screen usage when i do my work, and i play csgo once awhile now unlike previously where everyday i game thus needed the high refresh rate monitors. Csgo work fine on this 144hz ultrawide as well, no ghosting effect. So pretty much happy with this value for money monitor.
my problem with the monitor

the boot time for the screen takes forever (damn slow - one of the worst I've ever used)
the standby led is also too bright + blink for my liking that I have to manually turned it off each time I am done with the screen.

hyperfuse

my problem with the monitor

the boot time for the screen takes forever (damn slow - one of the worst I've ever used)
the standby led is also too bright + blink for my liking that I have to manually turned it off each time I am done with the screen.
hmm yea i might not have notice but yea i usuall see the monitor screen when it appears, its already at my login page. About 10 secs after i press the power button. Not really an issue for me though.

batniss

hmm yea i might not have notice but yea i usuall see the monitor screen when it appears, its already at my login page. About 10 secs after i press the power button. Not really an issue for me though.
Is considered slow to me. Looking to offload soon. I have an issue with it.

My laptop could start faster than my monitor really is... cannot la.

XiaoFu99

Just to check whether this Xiaomi 34" support Picture-by-Picture whereby 2 stream of video source display simultaneously? For example, notebook via HDMI and my desktop via DP?

And do they have something like "Dell Display Manager" whereby user can customized the split on the screen till their heart content?

wongminmin

Just to check whether this Xiaomi 34" support Picture-by-Picture whereby 2 stream of video source display simultaneously? For example, notebook via HDMI and my desktop via DP?

And do they have something like "Dell Display Manager" whereby user can customized the split on the screen till their heart content?
It support PBP or PIP from hdmi 1, hdmi 2, DP 1, DP 2.

don't think so.....

watzup_ken

Waited for this Xiaomi Curved to drop price in Qoo10 for 1 month... no drop...
Today chanced upon another brand, anybody knows anything abt this brand, im searching for reviews online now

Armaggeddon 32" Curved Monitor :
https://qoo.tn/B8t2nX/Q107733595Now got free Soundbar and 3 years warranty
As others have pointed out, the resolution between the 2 monitors you mentioned are different. The reason why the 32 inch is cheaper is because it is only full HD resolution, i.e. 1080p and no ultrawide screen. If you consider the other ultra wide monitors with a 1440p resolution, I believe it is hard pressed to find anything cheaper than the Xiaomi Surface.

watzup_ken

First point, yes. You can connect to 2 sources and it should split the screen. Second point, not too sure though. Customise I assume you mean the ability to resize the split?

tigerwoods

using MS Fancy Zones for split screens on my 34"

XiaoFu99

First point, yes. You can connect to 2 sources and it should split the screen. Second point, not too sure though. Customise I assume you mean the ability to resize the split?

Yes, I'm referring to the ability of resizing the split (in sizes and number of splits).

hyperfuse

using MS Fancy Zones for split screens on my 34"
same i am using that. genereally i only split screen 50:50 for work to simulate 2 monitor windows. Sufficient for my usage. I think if more than 50:50 will be too small.

tiertime

$658 3years warranty

Finally i see a computer stand that serves as a soundbar :love:

Edit: The $140 voucher is sold out! No more $658 !!! :cry:
i first time use Shoppee after >5 years, i didnt know the things will get sold out, i even added it to my cart alr! *SADDDD *

sacredrays

Finally i see a computer stand that serves as a soundbar :love:

Edit: The $140 voucher is sold out! No more $658 !!! :cry:
i first time use Shoppee after >5 years, i didnt know the things will get sold out, i even added it to my cart alr! *SADDDD *
still got leh.. i just checked.. you need to buy it for $1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.