Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

Knight_Rider

Xbmc lor. VST for me still working but mainly chinese movie though.

LETV rom plus iQIYI VIP bypass FTW. :s13::s13::s13: Handphone got app as remote for iQIYI and I also mainly use apps to AirPlay so see how it goes.

If really illegal then Viewquest WD box also kena copyright wad. Those who paid monthly subscription to Xiaomi how arh? I thot Xiaomi is a legal content provider that's why I buy. Hopefully the cheap subscription is officially recognized then Starhub and Singtel suck thumb. =:p

Knight_Rider

will using vpn be able to bypass?

Depends what you want to bypass. If need paid VPN to bypass iCNTV to me not worth the effort and money. If you using VQ or MR their DNS open a few doors to some streaming sites liao. If you are on traffic lights ISP then use VPN to install what you need to install. Now those SMART DNS quite cheap can consider. :)

imacbie

LETV rom plus iQIYI VIP bypass FTW. :s13::s13::s13: Handphone got app as remote for iQIYI and I also mainly use apps to AirPlay so see how it goes.

If really illegal then Viewquest WD box also kena copyright wad. Those who paid monthly subscription to Xiaomi how arh? I thot Xiaomi is a legal content provider that's why I buy. Hopefully the cheap subscription is officially recognized then Starhub and Singtel suck thumb. =:p
sir can point me in the direction of the rom?
thanks!!

huffie

Depends what you want to bypass. If need paid VPN to bypass iCNTV to me not worth the effort and money. If you using VQ or MR their DNS open a few doors to some streaming sites liao. If you are on traffic lights ISP then use VPN to install what you need to install. Now those SMART DNS quite cheap can consider. :)

care to explain how would DNS (domain name server) affect streaming? my understanding is that DNS only translate from a.b.c.d to the ip address and nothing more. do enlighten

Knight_Rider

care to explain how would DNS (domain name server) affect streaming? my understanding is that DNS only translate from a.b.c.d to the ip address and nothing more. do enlighten

So many expert why ask me. I busy giving solutions not free lah.

Which DNS is working right now to unblock icntv? MR and UnoTelly DNS also not working

IneedAgirl

i got error while opening movies from moviestorm, "playedback failed, one or more items failed to play" any idea how to solve?

bigbob

changing the dns works for me. no more 认证失效 error. and I can watch 26cdn now. let me monitor it for a few more days. all my usual apps like youku and iqiyi seems to be fine also.
i'm on m1 200 fibre, mibox 2 ver 1.3.37.

AhHu83

I tried input this DNS 192.241.222.103 in the xiaomi internet setting and all the ICNTV block issues was removed and my streaming for 兔apps is also working fine with smooth streaming.

Currently enjoying watching despicable me 2 with my kids with wired connection.

FYI I am on singtel fibre op 100 mbps plan.

stam

Why I try to install repos from xbmc but all write incompatible?!

buzzlight

Hi guys

need some answers from you before i get down to buy this xiaomi 3rd gen box.

1] can i easily install other apk into this box? if can't, what shall i need to do in order to install ?

2] How do we install xbmc into this box?

3] Do we really need the OTG cable?

4] How do we root this box? if this is not a suitable place to ask this question, maybe you can pm me or direct me to other web page?

5] Any difference between the original and the 'jailbreak' version of the 3rd gen box?

6] Where will be the best place to buy this 3rd generation box?

I will appreciate all your sincere replies. TIA :o:o:o

Knight_Rider

Hi guys

need some answers from you before i get down to buy this xiaomi 3rd gen box.

1] can i easily install other apk into this box? if can't, what shall i need to do in order to install ?

2] How do we install xbmc into this box?

3] Do we really need the OTG cable?

4] How do we root this box? if this is not a suitable place to ask this question, maybe you can pm me or direct me to other web page?

5] Any difference between the original and the 'jailbreak' version of the 3rd gen box?

6] Where will be the best place to buy this 3rd generation box?

I will appreciate all your sincere replies. TIA :o:o:o

Rooting nowadays very simple and will not brick your set. Just install 3rd party software on your laptop and transfer the apk to your Xiaomi box. Yes you need the USB cable or else how are you gonna transfer. Original only can view movies from iCNTV. Rooted ones well pretty self- explained right? Best place well that one depends on individual.

buzzlight

Rooting nowadays very simple and will not brick your set. Just install 3rd party software on your laptop and transfer the apk to your Xiaomi box. Yes you need the USB cable or else how are you gonna transfer. Original only can view movies from iCNTV. Rooted ones well pretty self- explained right? Best place well that one depends on individual.

What is the 3rd party software?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.