Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

Just Me

I still rmb the last time they proposed to charge for watsapp usage cause few using their sms/mms services .

Dwindling profits leh ,very difficult to make their program avail to the masses at cheap prices using internet too .Must pressure gahmen to amend copyright law for internet TV Asap or else they will forever live in semi-luxury lives .
They all a part of famiLEE afterall .

Just a matter of time before they block/limit china streaming sites and torrent completely.
If that happens then might as well ditch all high speed fibre plans and move back to the stone age.. :p

And the green camp is still treating us consumers like retards with their smartsurf HD plans. Data is king, unlimited voice and SMS is no longer a selling point anywhere in my dictionary :D

If their profits still not enough I more than willing to BURN it to them as their year end bouns

Knight_Rider

Our 2 giant telcos (red and green) are complaining on the free internet tv that currently in the market available.

They are asking whether it is legal to watch it online or not?

So what do u guys think abt this?

Ask them sell Nokia 3310. Why are they selling android and apple which have illegal sources?
Cloud TV is paid so illegal or not? How they source I got no say wad. Then Viewquest WD TV how? Illegal also?

tckrto

Ask them sell Nokia 3310. Why are they selling android and apple which have illegal sources?
Cloud TV is paid so illegal or not? How they source I got no say wad. Then Viewquest WD TV how? Illegal also?

Uncle suddenly I can watch iCNTV VOD again lol! CDN19 somemore!

tckrto

I got Xiaomi box because technically speaking they are the content provider. It's not something illegal as there is also a subscription feature. At RMB$15 a month, it's cheaper then th MioTV or Starhub Cable box rental. To them not making money means illegal lah what is new. They stupid bid the WC rights so high doesn't mean I also never go to school wad. They carrot better then I carrot.

Uncle how to purchase 米币? I have alipay account but cannot topup money @$#$@#$@# can teach me via PM?

Knight_Rider

tckrto

uncle I was hoping to learn from you leh. =:p alipay not one of the mode of payment I think.

米币怎么获得

https://mibi.xiaomi.com/recharge

Hahaha okay. Those link i read about it already. Now is the problem with alipay cause the option with payment is limited to dbs debit card and not credit card and i dont have debit card :o anyway thanks! Think to look for china friend to help top up liao.

Knight_Rider

Hahaha okay. Those link i read about it already. Now is the problem with alipay cause the option with payment is limited to dbs debit card and not credit card and i dont have debit card :o anyway thanks! Think to look for china friend to help top up liao.

Even can top up, if Xiaomi decide to geoblock we also kena tua ki hollan! Let me know if there a more user friendly way?

tckrto

Even can top up, if Xiaomi decide to geoblock we also kena tua ki hollan! Let me know if there a more user friendly way?

:) so far I think Xiaomi will not do such a thing to affect their global branding ambitious. I also scare top liao kena geolock so just want to try out RMB15 1 month trial lol which I think is affordable.

kartz

cpu-z test on xiaomi tv box 3

Hi Guys,
I need help , just got a mi tv box3 from oversea ,the cpu-z test shown as per the spec. arm cortex 9 4 cores 2.0 ghz processor ,gup mali 450mp , ram 2 gb in fact everything is as per the spec. but the storage is 2gb.
any feedback will be appreciated

_dXter

Yup it is not a server so not much in internal storage space, u can use the sd card clot for storage.

luvwings

just hope it is not like ppstream last time where alot of program was available but ban until nothing left

Knight_Rider

just hope it is not like ppstream last time where alot of program was available but ban until nothing left

They merge with iQIYI but the TV app sucks. The other variations are ok. PPS used to have an animation app by itself. Now jialat.

bigbob

iQiyi not bad no? content better than pptv no?

iqiyi less comprehensive contents. but they have some 全网独播. u can watch running man with Chinese sub 720p the next day after korea broadcast. japan and korea drama also very fast.

Knight_Rider

iQiyi not bad no? content better than pptv no?

PPTV content is always changing. Now machiam like search engine. But you need third party broadband to fully utilize the web. I know Starhub block jialat jialat.

iQIYI web not bad lah.

micheloving

Hi Guys,
I need help , just got a mi tv box3 from oversea ,the cpu-z test shown as per the spec. arm cortex 9 4 cores 2.0 ghz processor ,gup mali 450mp , ram 2 gb in fact everything is as per the spec. but the storage is 2gb.
any feedback will be appreciated

They reserved the rest of 2GB for backup of original rom for factory reset or something .Either way you can't install>2 gb of apps .

You need to wait for a custom rom that allow transfer of apps to sd card or usb drive.Its gonna be a long wait.

kartz

micheloving thank you very much, I was looking high and low the the "missing" 2 gb and yr explan. clear my doubt!

xiaomi

I only see 19 and 26 cdn before. 30cn is for what shows?

Xiaomi native UI stream contents via 3 different set of CDN(19, 26 and 30). CDN 19 has been around since I start using XMI box.. CDN 26 seems to stream contents from SOHU and about few weeks ago, CDN 30 pop up to deliver new movie/TV shows. I guest Xiaomi is adding more CDN capacity..

About a week or two ago, some users like myself are unable to watch stream contents if it deliver via CDN 19 (iCNTV认证 problem)but there is not problem on CDN 26 and 30.. My ISP at home is provided by VQ Fibernet with Freedom VPN. . .

Fortunately, this problem no longer there since late last night 24 July (I have no idea what has happen).. Now, I am able to watch everything within Xiaomi "native UI" without any issues.

There are a lot of discussion about iCNTV认证 issues about Xiaomi on the net. however, none of them really give a clear explanation and answer.. There are many users use the "Jailbreak" version of the box and load up all kind of UI and apps.. I always find that it is very confusing especially when some of those app behave badly.. My view is just get the original Xiomi box (RMB299/399) and connect to one of the local ISP that have the network that can support Xiomi.. I am sure you will enjoy it.. I hardly switch to my AppleTV for Netflix lately..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.