XIAOMI MI 11

KeYoKe

Sorry, what's adb method? Everything went well until i tried to copy the EU rom into phone storage.

Now i managed to boot back to reset all back to original, the bootloader is still unlocked. Then I boot to fastboot and tried to copy run the minimal and fast boot script to copy the TWRP, it shows completed on my computer but nothing happens to my phone (tot it will reboot by itself).

Any steps I should do now?

And if I managed to wipe out the data in TWRP, should i do a reboot first before installing the EU rom? If so, press power button or select the reboot icon in TWRP?
enjoy the EU rom! :s13:

Soulfly

So many hoot
Makes me gian
Hoot ah! Mai tu liao. Even before I own the Mi 11 Ultra, I am on the thread daily. And then I look at my latest fruit phone and tell myself. What I need is a sexy beast not a fruit. So it's bye bye fruit. On a serious note, you guys make this thead a damn awesome place to be. That's one of the main reasons why I decided to get the Mi 11 Ultra...

Soulfly

Hi, that's what I did too.

After u insert ur sim into the xiaomi phone, login to your mi account. After that, you'll be able to change the recovery number to your own. That's what happened to me.

Now waiting for another hour before i can finally flash to EU rom.
Bro can you kindly eleborate the procedure to me in more detail? Ok now my Mi account recovery number is my mum's phone number. When I send the verification code. I received it immediately on her phone. So I unlocked the bootloader and have to wait for a week. Currently I'm not using the Mi 11 Ultra, I'm using my Google Pixel 3XL. So once the bootloader is unlocked and I flash to EU ROM, put in my sim card and sign in to my Mi account. If I change the recovery number back to my number, xiaomi will send me another verification code. What if I cannot receive the verification code just like it's been happening these past 2 days? Because yesterday, I used my laptop and sign in to my Mi account and my sim card was in my Google Pixel 3XL. I didn't receive the verification code as well. Sorry for the long message. I really hope any bros here can clear my doubt. Thanks...

KeYoKe

Bro can you kindly eleborate the procedure to me in more detail? Ok now my Mi account recovery number is my mum's phone number. When I send the verification code. I received it immediately on her phone. So I unlocked the bootloader and have to wait for a week. Currently I'm not using the Mi 11 Ultra, I'm using my Google Pixel 3XL. So once the bootloader is unlocked and I flash to EU ROM, put in my sim card and sign in to my Mi account. If I change the recovery number back to my number, xiaomi will send me another verification code. What if I cannot receive the verification code just like it's been happening these past 2 days? Because yesterday, I used my laptop and sign in to my Mi account and my sim card was in my Google Pixel 3XL. I didn't receive the verification code as well. Sorry for the long message. I really hope any bros here can clear my doubt. Thanks...
Sign in mi account need sms verification ah. And ensure the mi account u use to request unlock, is the same mi account to be used for the mi unlock tool

Soulfly

Sign in mi account need sms verification ah. And ensure the mi account u use to request unlock, is the same mi account to be used for the mi unlock tool
You want to sign in to Mi Cloud also need sms leh. And I tried to change email address. Also need to send sms. When I click on change recovery phone number to my mum's number. They need to send verification code to my mum's number and it was sent immediately. For my number, I waited and waited. Nothing. Kept resending until I exceeded the amount of times. Previously I was with M1 with the same number. No issue at all. Then I port to Giga. Can't receive verification sms. I unlocked the bootloader on my CC9 Pro Premium and Mi 10 Ultra without any issues at all. CC9 Pro Premium was unlocked immediately and the Mi 10 Ultra was only 72 hours...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.