Sent from Redmi 10X Pro using GAGT

TUV2008

I like mi 10 ultra altho its expensive
But due to the gms news
I wont get another china rom phone liao

yes the google thing and the delayed notification are the real pain for the china rom, i think in future all have to lan lan buy local set... local mi must be arm chio now...

i recently got a new car and try to connect the car system to mi phone to start the andriod play and it also not working. but it works well on another samsung phone.

I believe some limitation on the pre-installed GMS in the china rom phone has restricted use so the andriod auto cannot work.

ZhuTou!

yes the google thing and the delayed notification are the real pain for the china rom, i think in future all have to lan lan buy local set... local mi must be arm chio now...

i recently got a new car and try to connect the car system to mi phone to start the andriod play and it also not working. but it works well on another samsung phone.

I believe some limitation on the pre-installed GMS in the china rom phone has restricted use so the andriod auto cannot work.
If ur google framework still in android 10 version, i got solution for the delayed notification but too bad
Android play i duno liao, never use before

China rom is good and cheaper but its getting too many problem now
Buy liao give u more trouble only
Lanlan buy global liao lor bobian

TUV2008

If ur google framework still in android 10 version, i got solution for the delayed notification but too bad
Android play i duno liao, never use before

China rom is good and cheaper but its getting too many problem now
Buy liao give u more trouble only
Lanlan buy global liao lor bobian

Another alternative is to buy the China rom version and self flash to global rom, is that the same as a global set?

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Another alternative is to buy the China rom version and self flash to global rom, is that the same as a global set?

Same same but diff
Flash one i think is EU rom
And i think cannot update fw the normal way
Then i always heard ppl have gpay issue or banking app issue
Then playstore not certified

Never use before tho
Just read lots of problem

Spladox

This phone is fantastic if you can get past miui and tinker with all the settings etc. The screen is great at this price.

TUV2008

Same same but diff
Flash one i think is EU rom
And i think cannot update fw the normal way
Then i always heard ppl have gpay issue or banking app issue
Then playstore not certified

Never use before tho
Just read lots of problem

Today I take my mi mix 2 local set to try on my car to run andriod auto it works. Means China rom really got problem with Android auto.

Nakedtoes

Think because is SD888 still got many issues.. think SD865 still a top notch cpu phone for many

qrcode

How many models of mi 11 will be officially sold here this time?

Posted from PCWX using "World is inside the QR"

jesongaudan

fyi, just flash my CN to EU rom. Everything works perfectly. Google frameworks already built-in. This phone really smooth, no delayed notification so far. Whatsapp, gmail, FB, SMS, ALL notifications received in real-time as per my experience. Gboard is the default keyboard no more Chinese keyboard every after reboot. I'm beginning to love this phone compared to my Oneplus 8 pro. And one more thing, EU rom have debloated those Chinese apps. Cheers!

Pryson

fyi, just flash my CN to EU rom. Everything works perfectly. Google frameworks already built-in. This phone really smooth, no delayed notification so far. Whatsapp, gmail, FB, SMS, ALL notifications received in real-time as per my experience. Gboard is the default keyboard no more Chinese keyboard every after reboot. I'm beginning to love this phone compared to my Oneplus 8 pro. And one more thing, EU rom have debloated those Chinese apps. Cheers!

Welcome to eu Rom club. Now just waiting for global Rom to port over. Remember not to relock your bootloader else you can't flash further. Hope that helps.

jesongaudan

Welcome to eu Rom club. Now just waiting for global Rom to port over. Remember not to relock your bootloader else you can't flash further. Hope that helps.

Actually there's a global Rom already but base on Orange (France). Global rom "XM" I think will be available by this month, hopefully.

TUV2008

does the mi 11 china version has 2 sim support and outside china all only one sim? (like the case of mi 10 pro).

meowth82

How is MIUI experience compare to OnePlus oxygen os?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.