XIAOMI MI 11

Computeron

My first few reactions.
Gesture control like cabbot use on nova launcher.
My game mobile legends not support
Screen brightness like not bright. Need to adjust to 75% to match my s20u 50%

garychengjw

My first few reactions.

Seems like a bug on MIUI12 on Android 11. Can’t use gesture when using 3rd party launcher. Tested Poco and Nova launcher on my Redmi Note 10 Pro.

Hailgod

My first few reactions.
i see the screen brightness thing a lot on the new phones they released, it should be the same issue as this
https://www.gsmarena.com/poco_f3-review-2248p3.php"One thing we didn't like is the brightness scrubber levels - for example, 200 nits are achieved at about 85% of the slider, and the other 300+ nits are represented by the last 15% of the slider movement. That's some poor control design, and it annoyed us a lot, especially when we wanted to get a brighter but NOT THAT bright screen."

Aicirt

Chui pattern liao... After debloating , can't update rear display to v1.2.1 from Getapps and can't do system update to 12.0.10.0.....always download and download but can't update.

Not sure if it's something I debloat or what...can someone just a fresh out of oven set confirm that they can update ? :ROFLMAO:

And for those concern with got 5g no 5g....have you guys actually done the speed test ? Under starhub 5g speed is always slower than 4g.....why you guys so concern over 5g ah. My last 4 toy , pixel 6 , ip 12 pro max ,z folder 2 ,s21 5g ...I always turn it off and switch back to 4g

Computeron

Chui pattern liao... After debloating , can't update rear display to v1.2.1 from Getapps and can't do system update to 12.0.10.0.....always download and download but can't update.

Not sure if it's something I debloat or what...can someone just a fresh out of oven set confirm that they can update ? :ROFLMAO:

And for those concern with got 5g no 5g....have you guys actually done the speed test ? Under starhub 5g speed is always slower than 4g.....why you guys so concern over 5g ah. My last 4 toy , pixel 6 , ip 12 pro max ,z folder 2 ,s21 5g ...I always turn it off and switch back to 4g
here not many ppl can ans ur Q. allow me.....
my way of debloating is just go mi store > account > uninstall. *enough for me liao*
Getapps? si mi lai.. didnt know theres a serperate updates for rear display.
i updated to 12.0.10.0 liao.

i always off 5g. drained more batt.

Aicirt

here not many ppl can ans ur Q. allow me.....
my way of debloating is just go mi store > account > uninstall. *enough for me liao*
Getapps? si mi lai.. didnt know theres a serperate updates for rear display.
i updated to 12.0.10.0 liao.

i always off 5g. drained more batt.
Thanks , it's a separate appstore ..but by xiaomi mainly for their system default app...that search app really need to debloat it , if not everytime swipe up see all those chinese words ...and the search engine it porivde is all from china , really busy tahan

Must be something I done.....later must do factory reset liao 😅

garychengjw

pixel 6????

got the mindset of having 5g phone must have 5g ma lol

Computeron

i read online got ppl said miui gestures can use on nova leh...
but i set like cannot

Aicirt

i read online got ppl said miui gestures can use on nova leh...
but i set like cannot
I can't also ....the navigation 3 button bar kept auto popping up. My favourite fng also can't use....work a while than android 11 will auto switch it off. But I give up nova a while back...android 11 make it can't hide the navigation button unless u root. Plus everytime I exit a app back to home screen there will be a short flicker...

Passer

can anyone take and share a 10 sec 8k daytime non moving video just still shot like maybe on our street crowd and upload it to google drive or any filehost?

Want to see it's quality without youtube compression.

Apparatus

The Mi 11 Ultra's camera lose to Galaxy S21 Ultra according to youtube review leh

Computeron

gave up... use buttons...
cannot set gesture... even fluid also not working properly.

Computeron

I upgraded my mi10u to 12.5 just.
gestures does not work on nova.. :(

have to use fluid navigation gestures
how to set after installation? like miui will auto kill.
i lock the app set auto ON n RUNNING ALWAYS also tio killed.

has any1 off the MIUI OPTIMISATION?
i off liao.. all the fonts became so big..

till now i have yet to see if my watsapp notfi will delay anot.. cuz i haven pop in sim yet..
still setting up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.