XIAOMI MI 11

PSX12345

Hey guys, any App issues on either Global / EU / China rom? Like google pay, bank apps, govt apps, netflix, microsoft or work related apps.... Etc?

tckrto

since now no hope for local 11 Ultra set, any recommended place/shop to get export set?

Carousell got a guy say can get two set but need to put deposit half then 2 weeks later get the set and pay the other half. Is global set as stated but I am skeptical about such dealing. Too many scammers in carousell. Only deal with those with many review ratings.

ZhuTou!

Carousell got a guy say can get two set but need to put deposit half then 2 weeks later get the set and pay the other half. Is global set as stated but I am skeptical about such dealing. Too many scammers in carousell. Only deal with those with many review ratings.
Tbh i dun believe
Malaysia set OOS also

tckrto

Unless got physical store else too risky to deal with such seller.

rootz

Agree. Either those with aloft of good reviews or with physical shop.

tckrto

The thing is when I ask the seller if have white. He reply have. Immediately I get skeptical about it as white global set is none existence at the moment. Mostly selling black. White global set only seen on YouTube at the moment.

PSX12345

Better not get from Carousell. Can't trust sellers there.

If get a China set from Shopee, whats the down side of China rom?

ZhuTou!

Better not get from Carousell. Can't trust sellers there.

If get a China set from Shopee, whats the down side of China rom?
Xiaomi starts to remove gms for cn rom
Gms allow u to install google app, without it u cannot install, in short no google playstore
Some say this wont affect flagship xiaomi phone
Current mi11u user not affected but in future nobody know

Heard android auto, google location history and some company apps wont work for cn rom
The rest all can use

Find some time go read the thread or search here for cn rom related info
Every new cn rom user will ask the same question
Imagine we have to repeat how many times

Anyway just use EU rom better
No need think so much

PSX12345

Gms allow u to install google app, without it u cannot install, in short no google playstore

Heard android auto, google location history and some company apps wont work for cn rom
The rest all can use

No need think so much
Feeling paiseh liao, but still appreciates your advice and reply. Thank you.

juzzmee

Hi, anyone gotten their set from mercurytech @shopee? Seller advise to get China ROM and install playstore and it works like a normal Android phone with GMS. Is that right?

TIA

Stanley W

The rest all can use

No need think so much
Yeah I moved to EU liao, thanks to KeYoKe! Android Auto works!

joesph

https://www.mi.com/global/service/support/androidsbeta.html

MI 11, MI 11 ULTRA, MI 11I AND MI 11X PRO ARE AVAILABLE FOR ANDROID 12 DEVELOPER PREVIEW PROGRAM

android-logo-image.png

WELCOME TO ANDROID 12 DEVELOPER PREVIEW PROGRAM​

Android 12 Developer Preview Program provides you with all the features needed to improve the compatibility and
development of your application for the next version of Android. At present, Mi 11, Mi 11 Ultra, Mi 11i and Mi 11X Pro
are available for the Android 12 Developer Preview Program, which is free for developers to use. Flash the preview
build and you will be able to use it immediately.

DailyRoutine

Been following this thread for sometime and I understand there's some issues with Google services and Google pay, etc.

but are those issues affecting local sets as well?

I'm thinking of getting a telco set from M1.

DailyRoutine

Telco set use global rom so no issue
Only cn rom is risky
Thanks for all the advice guys. I finally bought a set from a shop in Burlington Square, Mi 11 at $969. Its a local set. When I boot it up for the first time and connected my wifi, it immediately prompted me there's a firmware upgrade to MIUI 12.5.

Side note: The shop seem to carry Mi 11 Pro (around 1.1k) and Mi 11 Ultra (around 1.4k) as well. But Chine sets. The guy told me they can help flash to global ROM. But i was thinking better just get the Mi 11, which has local warranty.

eS.KuKu

those who jump ship to the eu rom, can check if google location history is working?

tckrto

Just to check. Getting CN set update rom first. Then flash to Xiaomi EU rom. Righto?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.