XIAOMI MI 11

tckrto

Pull trigger buy china set and fuçk off to EIN local authorized distributor!

ZechsYoun

Hi Everyone,

Need your advice if you had faced similar issue that I had with my Mi 11 Ultra.

I flash the phone to EU Rom today, but when I open my camera app, it keep showing "Insert SD card before using camera".

I Google for solution, which mentioned to changed the Storage to Internal Storage, but I can't seems to find the options anywhere to change that.

I also checked under Files and saw the DCIM folder is created as well.

Not really sure what went wrong, so came here to seek for help.

Appreciate if anyone here might have encountered the same thing as myself.

ZhuTou!

Hi Everyone,

Need your advice if you had faced similar issue that I had with my Mi 11 Ultra.

I flash the phone to EU Rom today, but when I open my camera app, it keep showing "Insert SD card before using camera".

I Google for solution, which mentioned to changed the Storage to Internal Storage, but I can't seems to find the options anywhere to change that.

I also checked under Files and saw the DCIM folder is created as well.

Not really sure what went wrong, so came here to seek for help.

Appreciate if anyone here might have encountered the same thing as myself.
Im not mi11u user but....
Just open camera and go setting
Really hard to find?

IMG-20210526-114852.jpg

ZhuTou!

Switching from X3 NFC to Mi 11 Lite 5G. Anyone else buying?
Mi 11 lite waste money lor unless u wan ur phone to be slim and light
IIRC cost 400+?
U can buy f3 liao with so much better specs

ZechsYoun

Im not mi11u user but....
Just open camera and go setting
Really hard to find?

IMG-20210526-114852.jpg

Thank you for the reply.

I actually checked under the Camera settings first, but somehow the screenshot you provided is different from mine, I do not have the "Save to SD card" options available.

I'm using EU Rom 12.5.7 Stable, which I forgot to mention earlier.

ZhuTou!

Thank you for the reply.

I actually checked under the Camera settings first, but somehow the screenshot you provided is different from mine, I do not have the "Save to SD card" options available.

I'm using EU Rom 12.5.7 Stable, which I forgot to mention earlier.
Try go app>system app
Look for camera
See if the setting is inside

juzzmee

Sorry if this is asked before.

If I get a china ROM 11 ultra and flash to EU ROM, do I get automatic updates in future or have to keep doing manual updates?

tckrto

Sorry if this is asked before.

If I get a china ROM 11 ultra and flash to EU ROM, do I get automatic updates in future or have to keep doing manual updates?

Manual at the moment, recently just come out with TWRP maybe few more months can get OTA update.

juzzmee

Manual at the moment, recently just come out with TWRP maybe few more months can get OTA update.
Thanks alot.

I read and also come to realize that the best ROM would be the EU ROM right? That would, I assume, include playstore and all the bells and whistles?

eS.KuKu

you mean you already flash after getting the set? no need wait 1 full week to unlock boot loader?

tckrto

you mean you already flash after getting the set? no need wait 1 full week to unlock boot loader?

Need to wait lah. 168hours to unlock bootloader then flash it. The only part I need confirmation is if can flash directly with Xiaomi EU rom or need to flash to global then to Xiaomi eu. From Xiaomi eu forum it says update the CN rom first then flash with Xiaomi EU rom.

Luxanna

Mi 11 lite waste money lor unless u wan ur phone to be slim and light
IIRC cost 400+?
U can buy f3 liao with so much better specs
Mi 11 Lite 5G around $549 8+128. F3 is better specs wise but got quite a bit of system issues. Not that good on camera also. 4G model is 732G chipset. 5G is 780G latest one.

lee-turbo

able to flash to eu rom or any ?
n locked back boot loader ?
need to install some app which check for boatloader for work

ZhuTou!

Mi 11 Lite 5G around $549 8+128. F3 is better specs wise but got quite a bit of system issues. Not that good on camera also. 4G model is 732G chipset. 5G is 780G latest one.
Lite got 5g model?
Just out?

ZhuTou!

I go read the review is not bad but 549 i feel abit ex
If got coupon mayb can buy
The cam so so only, no ois, no telephoto
Even my china set redmi 10x pro cam also win and i pay 425
But cn rom of coz cannot compare to global rom

I rather top up 100 more buy mi 10t pro
U go see their specs, so big diff
Good thing abt mi 11 lite is very light

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.