Computeron

bf7abf23d76c269220ca9994c69f594f.png

ZhuTou!

Wah getting cheaper now 13xx?

For rooting, root liao install custom rom need to hide the root for gpay to work, safetynet will pass but wont work forever
Best is use eu rom lor

sp0rky

Wah getting cheaper now 13xx?

For rooting, root liao install custom rom need to hide the root for gpay to work, safetynet will pass but wont work forever
Best is use eu rom lor
Where ah? For those that buy. Any reputable shops that give warranty? I also want pull trigger le. Initially wanted OP9 pro. But I want to try xiaomi now. Hopefully won't regret

tckrto

Yeah white for me as well. My first Mi note was white and it looks stunningly good!

Computeron

Where ah? For those that buy. Any reputable shops that give warranty? I also want pull trigger le. Initially wanted OP9 pro. But I want to try xiaomi now. Hopefully won't regret
i donno if the vouchers still have anot..
high chance is no more. esp the -$80
afew of us got from tanteo785 seller.

ZhuTou!

They say shopee
If ur first xiaomi phone is cn rom
U need some time to get used to it lol

sp0rky

They say shopee
If ur first xiaomi phone is cn rom
U need some time to get used to it lol
I use android phones many many years liao. I have experience with using other roms also.

Although I have flash roms and debloat using adb before, once i used OnePlus i never had a need to do it. Previously samsung la.. sony la... all try before i need to debloat then i feel comfortable.

Hopefully i dont have to do it to Xiaomi miui la... very troublesome sia. So many Mi apps

sp0rky

"With MIUI 12.5 update, Xiaomi has also introduced uninstallable system apps. Users will now be able to uninstall pre-installed apps and critics are calling this as one of best software updates from Xiaomi. Here’s the list of Xiaomi phones in India that are confirmed to get the MIUI 12.5 update."

Hopefully this one comes out earlier so I can decide if i want to debloat myself or using their Miui to do it

ZhuTou!

I use android phones many many years liao. I have experience with using other roms also.

Although I have flash roms and debloat using adb before, once i used OnePlus i never had a need to do it. Previously samsung la.. sony la... all try before i need to debloat then i feel comfortable.

Hopefully i dont have to do it to Xiaomi miui la... very troublesome sia. So many Mi apps
Xiaomi cn rom no need use adb
Just disable the ads can liao
Open 1 folder and dump all the useless apps inside
Initial stage u will see notifications from chinese apps from time to time, just disable the notification can alr
Once all done, no more popping of ads or notifications as good as global rom

But still have some minor issue here and there like gps locking for my redmi 10x pro
My gojek app also cannot detect my location, need enter manually, mayb due to safetynet issue
Some company apps wont work from what i read
Its not perfect tho

Ctrl_Alt_Del

"With MIUI 12.5 update, Xiaomi has also introduced uninstallable system apps. Users will now be able to uninstall pre-installed apps and critics are calling this as one of best software updates from Xiaomi. Here’s the list of Xiaomi phones in India that are confirmed to get the MIUI 12.5 update."

Hopefully this one comes out earlier so I can decide if i want to debloat myself or using their Miui to do it

Some of the system apps still cannot uninstalled. Gobal rom version listed some as removable, maybe disable the apps to hide it from the apps drawer.

v2-86752423ab67cea6c60e54cc2b6229a4_720w.jpg

61ddf5642c.jpg

sp0rky

Oh wait. the shoppee phones are all CN roms ah? Should we flash to global rom?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.