XIAOMI MI 11

Tsoukalos

Feels very silly. Among these SEA countries, Singapore is the richest.
Why they think they can't sell their mi 11 ultras here? No confidence to fight samsung/huawei/apple in the high end phone category? Even their launch event clearly targeted at Malaysia, and Singapore just a bonus

Guess now i'm just waiting for the next online sale in June, then get either oppo x3 or S21 ultra
sg really little red dot. always sg this sg that but when come to benefits we end up last

007Mi6

Feels very silly. Among these SEA countries, Singapore is the richest.
Why they think they can't sell their mi 11 ultras here? No confidence to fight samsung/huawei/apple in the high end phone category? Even their launch event clearly targeted at Malaysia, and Singapore just a bonus

Guess now i'm just waiting for the next online sale in June, then get either oppo x3 or S21 ultra
No market for high end $1600 Xiaomi phone.

even Vivo and OnePlus not bringing in their flagship SD888. Only Oppo, Samsung, Apple

phiber

wah lao.. xiaomi singapore sucks man.. glad i took the plunge and didn't wait for them to release mi11 ultra global!

looks like it will never come here!!

Tsoukalos

so confirm launch over? i see the tall specky guy talk until wanna sleep. no ultra?

Tsoukalos

so where can buy ultra now local set? dun want simi china set wait this cannot use that cannot use. & if buy online, local xiaomi service centre still do servicing for u ?

tckrto

so where can buy ultra now local set? dun want simi china set wait this cannot use that cannot use. & if buy online, local xiaomi service centre still do servicing for u ?

There's no local set available.

ZhuTou!

Buy china set flash eu rom lor
Everything can use
Or buy malaysia set but hard to find

Zinna

If you don't buy from Singapore(which does not have mi11 ultra) , local xiaomi won't bother with you. If you get your hands on a Malaysian set, can at least go JB for servicing. But don't expect borders to be up until 2022

pranksterz

Hi guys, super excited as ill be receiving my local Mi 11 set this Sunday, coming onboard xiaomi from my pixel 3. Any recommended phone case, screen protector or tips and tricks that can share with me?

rootz

Anyone has contacts for buying things from TB and shipping back to SG?

Exploring buying M11 Ultra from TB instead...

ZhuTou!

Anyone has contacts for buying things from TB and shipping back to SG?

Exploring buying M11 Ultra from TB instead...
Search for 新加坡集运
U will see alot of forwarders
Just ask them for the rates with insurance
U wont save alot from tb from what i see based on shopee price

lasnoblur

I got myself a xiaomi phone in china, xiaomi store this month.
there is no global version for sale here, only cn version.

I didnt know xiaomi has blocked all google services until i bought it.

I didnt try the flashing to global rom way.
Instead i spent half a day downloading english google installation services (chinese 1 on xiaomi store doesnt work), ran several updates and installations of google play store etc. Of course, all this must be done with vpn.

Just sharing information.

Zinna

Instead i spent half a day downloading english google installation services (chinese 1 on xiaomi store doesnt work), ran several updates and installations of google play store etc. Of course, all this must be done with vpn.

Quite envy you can go china buy. If not covid i also go buy liao😭

tckrto

U in china of course need use VPN to download Google stuff. Once phone out of china can just download and install.
Me still contemplating to grab the cn set or not 🤔

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.