Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

Nice, picked up my phone at JTBC today. Verified authentic with Mi online verifier. Shopee payment system is very interesting, helps to assure buyers too.

Comes with global ROM 8.2.12 stable. Haven't played around with it yet, gonna go straight to LineageOS.

Sent from Sony E6533 using GAGT

Finally you have gotten it :) but wait.........Global 8.2.1.2?:s11: Typo?

The latest official Global rom version is 8.2.1.0 leh!

Asphodeli

Hmmm... :s8:

Likes that is confirmed and chopped a 3rd party/customized Global rom liao!

However, no sweat! Nothing to worry! Just MiFlash to a proper Global rom 8.2.1.0 first before you start setting up and using the phone! :s22:

It will be as brand new as it is! :s22::)
Haha thanks. But I prefer stock CyanogenMod/LineageOS.

I only signed on to my Mi Account on the phone, as I treat all China phones as "dirty" and needs to be checked. Will do some tests later.

Btw can any kind soul take screenshot of the about phone page with the latest version for global stable ROM? Thanks.

kelvinti

Haha thanks. But I prefer stock CyanogenMod/LineageOS.

I only signed on to my Mi Account on the phone, as I treat all China phones as "dirty" and needs to be checked. Will do some tests later.

Btw can any kind soul take screenshot of the about phone page with the latest version for global stable ROM? Thanks.

I see. :). Then, it is a non concern for you lah.

Here you go. The long screwed.... Opps! I mean the long scrolled screen shot. :)

Asphodeli

MyDBNhs.jpg

Something fishy here

Cloudi

Try to use the wogi $200 voucher but in Lazada when using the code it stated "Sorry, the code has been fully redeem".

stylechap

Zzzz wogi support ask me to email Lazada wtf

You can try asking lazada but if it is indeed used by someone then i don't think you have a case.
If all else fails, i hope you're using credit card so you can chargeback wogi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.