Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

By default, this is ON.

You might want to switch it to OFF with little impact on battery usage. :)

Switching it off might help you with certain notifications delay. Again, it's case by case basic but in general, it helps. :)

kelvinti

Strange!

Recently, my fingerprint sensor is a little bit "insensitive" when using my right finger, but no such issue with my left finger (On MIUI 8.1.9.0 and now, 8.2.1.0)...

Don't know it was my sensor problem or my right finger's problem..?

kelvinti

Anyway,

I have just switched from Global 8.2.1.0, and running the latest Global Developer 7.2.24 which is Android 7.0 based at the moment.... =:p

kelvinti

Ok, music folks! :s22:

Since the introduction of Global Stable 8 months back, we have been complaining about low volume YouTube via earpiece bug, volume step-up and down scaling issue and the Dis-functional of Mi Sound Enchanter, right?...:o

Well, the current Global Developer 7.2.24 has fixed all that already! :)

Super Awesome! :s22:

skrw105

in fact the low volume bug was gone in last beta update, 7.2.16. just that more serious bugs was introduced.:s22:
dun dare to recommend here.

7.2.24 looks fine so far, now monitor the battery life.

luei74

Ok, music folks! :s22:

Since the introduction of Global Stable 8 months back, we have been complaining about low volume YouTube via earpiece bug, volume step-up and down scaling issue and the Dis-functional of Mi Sound Enchanter, right?...:o

Well, the current Global Developer 7.2.24 has fixed all that already! :)

Super Awesome! :s22:

Alamak Bro I was just in for the Global 8.2.1.0 and now your on the Beta 7.2.24 :s13:

But it's good to hear that the firmware finally fixed the low volume issue (biting us for few months :(

I'm sure Global stable will be pick up the changes very soon, thanks for the heads up :)

kelvinti

in fact the low volume bug was gone in last beta update, 7.2.16. just that more serious bugs was introduced.:s22:
dun dare to recommend here.

7.2.24 looks fine so far, now monitor the battery life.

OIC!

I didn't dare to try 7.2.16 due to Facebook FC.

Do you get any mp3 track skipping so far in 7.2.24?

kelvinti

Alamak Bro I was just in for the Global 8.2.1.0 and now your on the Beta 7.2.24 :s13:

But it's good to hear that the firmware finally fixed the low volume issue (biting us for few months :(

I'm sure Global stable will be pick up the changes very soon, thanks for the heads up :)

Haha!

I also just trying my luck with 7.2.24 hoping that the low volume is fixed lor... Thank God it is fixed... :)

Anyway, 8.2.1.0 is really good except the low volume bug lah. :)

The 7.2.24 is not as speedy and as smooth as 8.2.1.0. Lags a bit here and here....

I will stay with developer rom for the time being until MIUI Team fixed the low volume bug in the upcoming Global rom.

Please keep us posted here about the fix for the bug since you are on Global rom... :)

Sausage

Is the mi max still a good buy today? Will buy if i can find it at $200+ but everywhere seems around $239.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Is the mi max still a good buy today? Will buy if i can find it at $200+ but everywhere seems around $239.

lol just wait for coupons to appear in qoo10 den buy lol, but still y must it be zhun zhun 200?? :s11::s22:

i mean that if really no choice den go for other phones.:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.