i1magic
Wah lau ... you si bei ho!!
Ask u buy dun buy... Seriously I port over everything to mi max from note 3..mi max is better in everything. Screen sharpness, much responsive and better battery life.. Even photo is better.. Except now I use miui 7 no have miui 8 benefit. And no fingerprint take photo.
the whatsapp on the notification when I have one or more messages
e I can't read it by sliding down it will be consolidated into one how to view each messages from the notification? thanks
Mi max will be huge.. Do u remember when our mobile getting smaller n smaller then comes samsung note. Everybody thought that is such a big phone n won't go far.. See what happen now even after years. Variant of note 2, 3,4,5 n upcoming 6 or so.. Plus look at the sale for mi max fr the time they launch (may 2016) till present.. Million of sale within 2 months plus or so n that is no joke plus they are able to sell their phone with such specs at such affordable price. All the other brand competitors their eyes r so sore red now .. Samsung got their 50percent share when iphone dominated the mobile world and let's see what xiaomi able to achieve from here.. They did an extra brilliant move here on introducing another brand new extremely affordable laptop launch with that kinda specs at this moment when they juz introduce mi max which I can see how serious they want to have a big share on the top of the electronic gadget world.. Well.. that might be my own personal opinion though.. We shall see..
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
Simder now selling at $299 on daily deal for 64gb
For phone usage I think 4.3 to 5.5" is my acceptable range. (alright maybe 5.7 if note 7 managed to be compact like previous note 4, I ain't plan to sacrifice my safety in train/bus by not holding the handle). 6.44" mi max just gonna be a entertainment phone for me to play games & watch show hahaha
brought two SanDisk 128gb and two Kingston 64gb micro memory cards from a certain well known shop at sim lim sq on the fifth level. when files inside the sandisk card started disappearing, i use the macbook to check the memory size. turn out that the 64gb is only 32gb and the kingston 64gb is only 28gb. speed is also slower than advertised on all cards.
I was thinking of getting the Mi Max 652 3GB ram / 64GB storage. Then I saw this :
http://www.androidauthority.com/snapdragon-652-vs-802-whats-difference-686684/
So I think just get the Mi Max 650 3GB ram / 32GB storage will do liao. Anybody know which seller sells sealed Mi Max with original ROM from China?
So, if you have gotten an Indian export set, it will come with Global rom, right?
Therefore, it will get official global rom OTA and that we can also just Fastboot and then MiflashBeta to MIUI8 Global beta rom, right?
Do we need to unlocked bootloader first before we can Miflash official rom / MiflashBeta beta rom?
Why dun u take global stable rom India set?

Yes once got phone got OTA...

For awareness among the readers here.
When the card's faked size is reach, files started to disappear.
Those buying bigger capacity memory cards, beware!
Sidetrack this, brought 2 export sets Mi Max 32GB sometime ago from a shop at Race Course Rd. Out off the box it is all set to go with offical Miui version in english. No nuisance and nonsense. Prompt updated when connected to wifi. Price was $290. Very happy with my purchases.