Any one can help me?
Battery showing this Android using 59%
uV2WZ

Anything I can do?

i1magic

Oh Ya! I'm going to get a Multisim subscription to have a second sim card on my Mi Max to share the 7GB of bundled data per month with my Note 5. :)

So I can fully utilize my Mi Max on the go and not to miss any call... :)

How does muilti SIM works? IIRC, we can set which SIM is active, the the active SIM will be the one that ring first right? If didn't pick up after certain number of ring, the 2nd SIM will ring.

It is additional $5 +GST/mth right?

Oinkize

How does muilti SIM works? IIRC, we can set which SIM is active, the the active SIM will be the one that ring first right? If didn't pick up after certain number of ring, the 2nd SIM will ring.

Cost depending on operator.

Yes, you set primary and secondary sim. If i am not wrong, volte not supported for multi sim.

kelvinti

StarHub is $10 per month... Gosh!

May be I just use the Hotspot via my Note 5...

Yes. You are right about the hunting call of multisim... :)

i1magic

Oinkize

StarHub is $10 per month... Gosh!

May be I just use the Hotspot via my Note 5...

Yes. You are right about the hunting call of multisim... :)

Then your note 5 battery will take a hit while hotspotting...

You dun have any data sim given by your isp?

Oinkize

Think people are adopting the "wait and see" for the local set to be launch liao then decide.

I would. LOL!

Actually i dunno what is there to see though. Either $349 with local warranty or $269/284.90 for no to little shop warranty...

Bobby Goh

I'm using a 64 GB from NSE. But, I did order the Challenger pre order set for back up. The Challenger set did provide opportunity to purchase insurance which cover crack screen for $10.

friend

Anyone got this problem before keyboard stuck at homescreen when at whatapp press back button. Can u all try go whatapp open any chat and make keyboard appear and press home button then open whatapp again press back button all the way to homescreen.

NFH821Wl.png

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

yes. for china rom with stock keyboard. its probable a miui 8 bug that affects all devices.

kandinsky

I'm using a 64 GB from NSE. But, I did order the Challenger pre order set for back up. The Challenger set did provide opportunity to purchase insurance which cover crack screen for $10.

Their StarShield thingy ah? If claim, will also need to pay $30 + GST also. From reading the T&C http://starshield.sg/faq/terms-conditions-mobile-adp.html

If during the Plan Term you submit a valid claim notifying STAR SHIELD that the Covered Device has failed due to accidental damage from handling (“ADP”) , STAR SHIELD will, subject to the service fee described below, either (i) repair the defect using new or refurbished parts that are equivalent to new in performance and reliability, or (ii) exchange the Covered Device with a replacement product that is new or equivalent to new in performance and reliability (both individually known as a “Service Event”). ADP coverage will expire prior to the end of the Plan Term and all of STAR SHIELD’s obligations to you under this section 3.1will be fulfilled in their entirety once STAR SHIELD, as a result of ADP claims, has provided to you one (1) Service Event. ADP coverage only applies to an operational or mechanical failure caused by an accident from handling that is the result of an unexpected and unintentional external event (e.g. drops and damage NOT caused by liquid contact other than as a result of defect in material and workmanship) that arises from your normal daily usage of the Covered Device as intended for such Covered Device.

Important: ADP coverage does not include (a) protection against normal wear and tear, theft, misplacement, reckless, abusive, wilful or intentional conduct associated with handling and use of the Covered Device, (b) protection against any other act or result not covered by the Plan, as described in Section 4.2below, or (c) any resultant damage to the Covered Device that arises from one or more conditions described in Section 3.2(a) or (b). STAR SHIELD may ask you to provide an explanation of where and when the accident occurred with a detailed description of the actual event. STAR SHIELD will deny your claim if you fail to pay the service fee or fail to provide information relating to the accident when asked.

· Under SS Android Premium+ for Android and Windows based devices, you will pay a SGD$30-dollar service fee including applicable tax for each ADP claim.

kelvinti

Then your note 5 battery will take a hit while hotspotting...

You dun have any data sim given by your isp?

Ya! My Note 5 battery cannot take it one..

No have by suck hub. :(

I guess I will just get the multisim then. Easier and just $10 a month. Still can dig out extra $10 from my piggy bank. Kekeke.

DRAGONGUY

Just got the anker QC 3.0 charger.. I m great to see mi max support QC 3.0

Ya, i also just ordered my aukey wall qc 3.0 charger 2 days back on qoo10.... now waiting for it to be delivered..... Cannot tahan my old note 2 charger, hahaha....

I have note 4 qc2.0 charger though..... but don't want use... as the phone heats up quick badly (at least that's how i feel)...... so will wait patiently for the aukey qc3.0 charger...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.