Xiaomi Mi Max

Compact7

I understand a few max users dropped their phone and cracked the lcd screen, me too. Anyone got the lcd replaced and how much? Any lobang for cheap lcd replacement?

Thanks in advance.

DId you put on sp? sorry to hear that man. I see carousell got ppl offer lcd replacement service. Check it out ba.

noobzpro

You managed to unlock your bootloader so quickly? I applied for unlock on Sunday and received the SMS immediately. Unfortunately, I am facing the unable to verify device problem that many are facing. Mi Unlock gets stuck at 50% with the error saying the account is different. I only have one Mi device and verified it on i.mi.com. I can see my device using fastboot device so I assume that means my drivers are OK.

Did you face any issue? I have been wanting to flash RR as well.

Hmm I didn't have that issue but I spent an hour fixing driver issue..then after Ok le.

Also make sure ur on developer rom. Developer option oem unlock ticked with USB debugging. Make sure u log in same account to the phone. Maybe delete ur phone from i.mi first and readding it back.

algerr

knn... so small how 2 see?

The link is here..

https://shopee.sg/Xiaomi-Mi-Max-i.1037855.83572145

Take note:

Export Set - Someone asked if it's Global/China Rom - No answers yet.

SGD$229 - 14 days one-to-one exchange.

Need to add $30 for 1 year warranty by JTBC Group Pte Ltd (In-Shop Warranty.... not Xiaomi Singapore)

Self-collection at 545 Orchard Rd #01-04 Far East Shopping Centre S238882

Niaoson

Hmm I didn't have that issue but I spent an hour fixing driver issue..then after Ok le.

Also make sure ur on developer rom. Developer option oem unlock ticked with USB debugging. Make sure u log in same account to the phone. Maybe delete ur phone from i.mi first and readding it back.

I also read elsewhere that you need to be on developer ROM in order to unlock bootloader. But isn't unlocking bootloader one of the ways through which one can upgrade to developer ROM? :s22:

Oinkize

I just bought a Mi Max 64GB version and it comes with global rom 8.0.3.0(MBDMIDG).

Can anyone share how to flash to China stable rom miui8?

:s22:

Find a guide posted by dragonguy in this thread.

The steps are there.

iguoh

I also read elsewhere that you need to be on developer ROM in order to unlock bootloader. But isn't unlocking bootloader one of the ways through which one can upgrade to developer ROM? :s22:

It is unclear. I read some posts which says that you can also unlock on Global Stable ROM.

The problem is my MiPCSuite cannot see my device. As such, I can't even flash to developer ROM. It is really weird because fastboot devices can see, adb devices can see, XiaoMiFlash can also see.

I am on Global Stable ROM MIUI8 now. It is really frustrating.

1982-1994

just downgrade to MIUI 7 unless you need the features on 8. I'm doing fine with 7 since I'm a simple user.

iguoh

Were you on Global Stable initially? Did you update to Global Developer through the updater app on the phone or did you use the MiPCSuite?

I think I will give Global Developer a try. Getting very frustrated. How is RR on the Mi Max by the way? Did you use the one on XDA or on the MIUI Forum?

zenify.me

Now already below $200 with lazada giftcards, off from $224 after 10%off249 on lazada, with free shipping.
Stick to lazada on 11.11 sale ba. May get below $180 after coupon/giftcards, before shopback or ccard rebates.

gift card can stack with 10% off?
I thought can only enter promo code once and gift card redemption is via code as well.

noobzpro

Were you on Global Stable initially? Did you update to Global Developer through the updater app on the phone or did you use the MiPCSuite?

I think I will give Global Developer a try. Getting very frustrated. How is RR on the Mi Max by the way? Did you use the one on XDA or on the MIUI Forum?

I used updater to update. Yes was originally on global stable. RR is good so far. Will swap over to cyanogen next week. Xda forum.

nomoney25

Hi. My local mi max was bought from kaisa mobile just 2 weeks ago. I realised that there are charging issue with my USB port with frequent intermittent charging and the battery was draining while still charging during use. It was not like that initially.

Can I bring to xiaomi Singapore service centre to fix it ?

Oinkize

Hi. My local mi max was bought from kaisa mobile just 2 weeks ago. I realised that there are charging issue with my USB port with frequent intermittent charging and the battery was draining while still charging during use. It was not like that initially.

If it is a local set, i dun see why not.

trichard

I just bought a Mi Max 64GB version and it comes with global rom 8.0.3.0(MBDMIDG).

Can anyone share how to flash to China stable rom miui8?

:s22:

The answer to flashing rom is in this thread ... don't ask without reading thru the thread

This is what I was told ..

Compact7

Did you using original charger and USB cable? If not can try. \
Local set xm center service is free within a yr.

nomoney25

Did you using original charger and USB cable? If not can try. \
Local set xm center service is free within a yr.

I using thru my older xiaomi note 3 charger and cable. It seem the USB port of mi max is slightly different

Geo

I've following this thread and I find it confusing as some of you wanted to switch from global rom to china rom. Is there any issue with the current global rom? Is soft sound volume one of the issues?

Oinkize

I using thru my older xiaomi note 3 charger and cable. It seem the USB port of mi max is slightly different

Note 3 and mi Mac uses the same type of cable. There could be a possibility of faulty cable or charger. Try and set of cables and charger to confirm...

thriller-sama

been using the phone one week.. very happy with the phone.
just that charging takes very long..

is there any charger that I can buy to speed up the charging?

please advise.

thanks in advance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.