Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

I go to the stock Gallery app and tried to upload a picture to Imgur but cannot.

Can those of you who has Imgur try and update us here?

I am on latest beta firmware.

Beta rom:

Gallery to Imgur and Photobucket both cannot. Must upload through the respective apps.

Stable rom :

Gallery to Imgur, can!

Gallery to Photobucket still cannot.

Hope this helps you make the next choice of rom. :)

i1magic

Beta rom:

Gallery to Imgur and Photobucket both cannot. Must upload through the respective apps.

Stable rom :

Gallery to Imgur, can!

Gallery to Photobucket still cannot.

Hope this helps you make the next choice of rom. :)

Ok thanks. Will still stick to Beta firmware. There may be more bugs along the way but they get fixed sooner too. If on Official firmware, have to wait for the next release.

The funny thing is that if we upload picture by posting on HWZ app, it can get uploaded to Imgur.

i1magic

Ok!

Tested all media sound, be it mp3 or video. Volume output on both the speaker and headphone are been normalized or improved so much in that context. No complaint about it now with 8.1.2.0.

However.....somehow my YouTube playback volume on headphone is still damn freaking low! I have tested few YouTube videos. Same result.

The YouTube volume output on speaker is normal though...!

Is that a problem between YouTube and MIUI8 on headphone? I'm blur sia!

Folks,

Can you try this YouTube video on your headphone and then speaker respectively to see if you get a different volume output loudness by setting both the headphone and speaker volume level at 50%.

https://youtu.be/abOhx2YtPyM

I tested liao. Ok, it is loud enough for me. But need to see which earphone we use also right?

i1magic

Ok!

Tested all media sound, be it mp3 or video. Volume output on both the speaker and headphone are been normalized or improved so much in that context. No complaint about it now with 8.1.2.0.

However.....somehow my YouTube playback volume on headphone is still damn freaking low! I have tested few YouTube videos. Same result.

The YouTube volume output on speaker is normal though...!

Is that a problem between YouTube and MIUI8 on headphone? I'm blur sia!

Folks,

Can you try this YouTube video on your headphone and then speaker respectively to see if you get a different volume output loudness by setting both the headphone and speaker volume level at 50%.

https://youtu.be/abOhx2YtPyM

I tested liao. Ok, it is loud enough for me. But need to see which earphone we use also right?

I tested with 2 earphones. One is about 30% louder than the other.

i1magic

limcc

I did tried using Quickpic to upload picture to Imgur but also cannot. Did you try that already? What firmware are you on?

Works for me, even Google photos can upload to imgur. Of course I had installed the offcial imgur app.

pilico

Anyone tried using local backup? This function always del my google account after backup== Damn annoying.

I am using china rom latest version. Don't know is becos they are trying to force china users to use their service or just a bug.

Lil_d3viLz

Maybe wait for Lazada on 12:12 or if they join BF and offer similar price as 11:11.

BTW, I bought it from Swooop@Lazada SG for $194 after $30 discount. IMO, this is even better deal than Acer Predator GT-810@$100. I might get another set if price is as good as Single Day offer. :D

16gb is it?
Was looking at 32gb or 64gb.

Plastick

Yes, and finally we can mute screenshot sound!! I need this feature badly coz every time take screenshot in public, it sounds like I am secretly snapping someone's photo.. No more silencing the phone when I need to take screenshots!!

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

that is global stable? all this while i'm on global beta the setting to off the sound is already there..

1982-1994

the new firmware is good... phone drop only 1% battery overnight.. from 2am to 10am... wow

mine dropped just after an hour or two.

edited; dropped another percent again within 5hrs ,and i just woke up only.

1982-1994

Anyone tried using local backup? This function always del my google account after backup== Damn annoying.

I am using china rom latest version. Don't know is becos they are trying to force china users to use their service or just a bug.

haha yeah same here.
anyway when i upgraded to MIUI 8.1.13 from 7, my local backup all missing.
tried downgraded to 8.1.12, its all back.

1982-1994

I've checked. For Ocean Breeze, the slide down menu is not grey like yours leh. It is white.

maybe because we were on different firmware versions.
now I'm on 8, its white.

and... the fingerprint scanner on 8 cannot be off it seems. this is what i dislike as it affects the battery. and within 2hrs, it dropped 1% and another when i awoke. SOT 10mins.

probably flashing back to 7.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.