Xiaomi Mi Max

limcc

Anyone experience double tap to zoom in/out browser very unresponsive? I have to double tap multiple times to get the browser to response. the tap apparently works cause if I accidentally tap it on link, it will bring me there.

Had tried double tap slowly, normally, quickly, etc; also tested on 4 different browser, stock, Chorme, MaxThon, Firefox, etc. all have the same issue, so its not app's problem.

so blxxdy frustrating, I often have to tap 10 times to get the phone to register and zoom in. :vijayadmin:

Nobody wanna help but fortunately for me, I had found the culprit. it was the 3 tap to enlarge causing the double tap to malfunction. :vijayadmin: never a problem for my other phones though.

still thinking whether to get a export or a local..Like the big screen

I bought export set and found out it was actually Malaysia set, since many manufacturer treat both MY and SG as one region, its almost "local". Any local set user like to clarify?

Chuz111

White bezels ruin the otherwise great viewing experience (imo)... Otherwise will straight away hoot the phone

Get a 32gb export set if it's gonna be your main phone

kelvinti

Nobody wanna help but fortunately for me, I had found the culprit. it was the 3 tap to enlarge causing the double tap to malfunction. :vijayadmin: never a problem for my other phones though.

I bought export set and found out it was actually Malaysia set, since many manufacturer treat both MY and SG as one region, its almost "local". Any local set user like to clarify?

3 taps to enlarge what?

kelvinti

limcc

White bezels ruin the otherwise great viewing experience (imo)... Otherwise will straight away hoot the phone

Get a 32gb export set if it's gonna be your main phone

Can use full front tempered glass with black (or silver, grey...) to cover the plain white border. although it greatly depends on the quality of the protector, I saw some cover the side but the opening holes are too larger.

limcc

OIC.... Never need to use the 老花 feature yet. No wonder I blur a bit.... :)

As for the country, where can I tell from the About Phone? Can I?

middle age man liao. :s13:

about phone, near bottom, regulatory information. India is Xiaomi biggest foreign market, I think their phone must be India regulatory certified to be able to sell there.

kelvinti

middle age man liao. :s13:

about phone, near bottom, regulatory information. India is Xiaomi biggest foreign market, I think their phone must be India regulatory certified to be able to sell there.

Middle age is golden egg.. Haha.

Regulatory information? Got mei in About Phone. Can't find any... Strange indeed.

limcc

Middle age is golden egg.. Haha.

Regulatory information? Got mei in About Phone. Can't find any... Strange indeed.

This one don't have?
n6f3K0a6.jpg

OIOJN7JD.jpg

kelvinti

This one don't have?
n6f3K0a6.jpg

OIOJN7JD.jpg

Don't have leh in English language.

May be only has it in Chinese language?

Your baseband is also different from mine?

Yours is eu or original rom?

touchme

Didn't update New max to miui8 when prompted. Couple days later, updater stated no new updates, why like that wan?

kelvinti

Didn't update New max to miui8 when prompted. Couple days later, updater stated no new updates, why like that wan?

Coz you missed the boat already.... Lol..

Must update within 24 hours after the first prompt... Lol..

kelvinti

still thinking whether to get a export or a local..Like the big screen

Since you like it big, go for 32GB.

Just make it everything big. Shiok to the max.

Having said that, it is not worth the hard earned money at all to get the 16GB one comparing in term of price verse storage ratio of a 16GB and a 32GB... :)

Starbutt

Since you like it big, go for 32GB.

Just make it everything big. Shiok to the max.

Having said that, it is not worth the hard earned money at all to get the 16GB one comparing in term of price verse storage ratio of a 16GB and a 32GB... :)
What is good price for 32gb local set now?

A bit tempted to change my mi4i to mi max but afraid it is not single hand user friendly.

My mi4i getting more and more laggy and running out of storage because no sd card slot and 16gb only.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

kelvinti

I don't monitor local set price. So, can't say anything much on that.

Mi Max is huge. You have better go play with a demo set before making the decision.

The size is not for everyone especially so in term of "pocketility".

One hand operation is impossible most of the time especially texting.

On the other hand, the smaller Redmi Note 3 is not a bad choice. Just a 5.5". Even one finger operation is possible and its design makes it very nice and comfortable to hold in hand. :)

Starbutt

I don't monitor local set price. So, can't say anything much on that.

Mi Max is huge. You have better go play with a demo set before making the decision.

The size is not for everyone especially so in term of "pocketility".

One hand operation is impossible most of the time especially texting.

On the other hand, the smaller Redmi Note 3 is not a bad choice. Just a 5.5". Even one finger operation is possible and its design makes it very nice and comfortable to hold in hand. :)
Thanks! Attracted by the big screen but only concern is single hand operation.

Bought the redmi note 3 for my family and yes is quite nice.

Mebe just wait out a bit and see if anything else more attractive comes along. Meanwhile just bear with my ageing mi4i.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.