oops paiseh paiseh :s13:
anyway im planning to get another 32GB Gold from them when stocks are in :D
lol jtbc brand new price is even cheaper than the used export sets on carouhell

The stock charger is 3 pin UK or 2 pin?

kelvinti

Woohoo just got my Gold Mi Max 3G32GB!

It came loaded with MIUI Global 8.0 Stable 8.0.2.0 (MBCMIDG) in the box.

The guys at JTBC allowed me to charge, test and inspect the phone until I happy before helping me update to MIUI V8.1.2.0.MBCMIDI Stable 1.3G

And while waiting on the ongoing update, Dan one of the friendly JTBC guys intro-ed me the Oppo, Google Pixie, ip7s and let me play around with a new Moto Z with Hasselblad camera and JBL accessories.

All in, it was a damn enjoyable experience getting my first Mi Max from JTBC.

That is what we called, a top notch shop service. :)

It benefits both parties in the long run. :)

kelvinti

Wah!

Suddenly so many people buying Mi Max these 2 weeks lol...

It is actually, and surprisingly an awesome phone by Xiaomi. Don't ever looked down on the SS650/652 chippy running on the speedy and smooth MIUI8.1. :)

Nice! :)

kelvinti

I only use apple and Samsung flagship phones.
XiaoMi never use before so don't wanna take the risk.

Wow! Yaya papaya lol =:p ...only use flagShit phones.. Haha. :s13:

Anyway just get one as an entertainment and spare phone lah!

The big 6.44" screen is really shiok to the max for viewing anything especially photos and video and YouTube. :)

The sound quality is good too. :)

Afterall, it is cheap cheap at about $250 plus minus only depending on which variant... :)

That $200+ is nothing to you, bro. Nothing extra at all to you and it will be super well spend. :)

kelvinti

Hi Guys,

Just gotten my Mi Max last week. My MIUI version is MIUI Global 8.0/Stable. 8.0.2.0.0 (MBCMIDG)

I understand that there is a newer version 8.1.2.0. But i cannot update it OTA. :s22:
Any other ways to update it? THanks a lot...

Do this! A very straight forwards, easy, fast and no brainer method! :s22:

>> Download the Global rom 8.1.2.0 zip file.

http://bigota.d.miui.com/V8.1.2.0.MBCMIDI/miui_MIMAXGlobal_V8.1.2.0.MBCMIDI_6bff93f8b3_6.0.zip

>> Follow 2 simple steps to update it using your Mi Max.

http://en.miui.com/a-232.html (STEP 2 and STEP 3)

>> Sex! :s22:

linbeier

Wah!

Suddenly so many people buying Mi Max these 2 weeks lol...

It is actually, and surprisingly an awesome phone by Xiaomi. Don't ever looked down on the SS650/652 chippy running on the speedy and smooth MIUI8.1. :)

Nice! :)

$212 for a 3G32GB Mi Max is really speechless :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.