linbeier
It's the global ROM as clarified by seller in comment at shopee
yup it's definitely Global ROM
It's the global ROM as clarified by seller in comment at shopee
Wah I heng lor managed to get the last gold 32GB.
Die die no regrets!![]()

wa kao so u the one who go shop n take my last gold?![]()
i order yday morning one
ya i read their review before order, so very legit

oops paiseh paiseh
anyway im planning to get another 32GB Gold from them when stocks are in
lol jtbc brand new price is even cheaper than the used export sets on carouhell
the store at suntec also don't have show display set for this phone.
Woohoo just got my Gold Mi Max 3G32GB!
It came loaded with MIUI Global 8.0 Stable 8.0.2.0 (MBCMIDG) in the box.
The guys at JTBC allowed me to charge, test and inspect the phone until I happy before helping me update to MIUI V8.1.2.0.MBCMIDI Stable 1.3G
And while waiting on the ongoing update, Dan one of the friendly JTBC guys intro-ed me the Oppo, Google Pixie, ip7s and let me play around with a new Moto Z with Hasselblad camera and JBL accessories.
All in, it was a damn enjoyable experience getting my first Mi Max from JTBC.
I only use apple and Samsung flagship phones.
XiaoMi never use before so don't wanna take the risk.
...only use flagShit phones.. Haha. 
Hi Guys,
Just gotten my Mi Max last week. My MIUI version is MIUI Global 8.0/Stable. 8.0.2.0.0 (MBCMIDG)
I understand that there is a newer version 8.1.2.0. But i cannot update it OTA.
Any other ways to update it? THanks a lot...

The stock charger is 3 pin UK or 2 pin?
That is what we called, a top notch shop service.![]()
It benefits both parties in the long run.![]()

Wah!
Suddenly so many people buying Mi Max these 2 weeks lol...
It is actually, and surprisingly an awesome phone by Xiaomi. Don't ever looked down on the SS650/652 chippy running on the speedy and smooth MIUI8.1.
Nice!![]()
ya siol first time i feel like buying phone in a hipster cafe lidat![]()
So...
2 pin rounded is Indian?
3 pin rounded is Malaysian?
... and it is just a $200 phone.. Haha.
$212 for a 3G32GB Mi Max is really speechless![]()
True! True! It is really worth the bras and panties. Lol..
Even a big buttons PG phone in 711 can cost up to $100...lol...
mine's a 2 pin (rounded)
idk leh but box and papers all is in english
I guess yours is India set, see kelvinti's post for comparison.