hi bros, any one can share how to transfer photos, video to notebook's hard drive ?
newbie using mi max . tried connecting the cable comes with the hp to my notebook but unable to transfer and my notebook shows the device is locked and empty file . . dun know why ?
Guys. If you are having issues receiving notifications from certain apps,(eg: Pushbullet)
Disable the permissions manager completely and that will resolve all notifications issues
Enable developer mode> additional settings>
Developer options>enable>
Scroll down and turn off MIUI optimization
Reboot device
Open security app>permissions>Gear icon>disable the first option.
The permissions manager is junk anyway..

Got example of screenshot for your message?![]()
OIC! Gotten a lemon WiFi on your original set ahh!![]()
I think if you are still on MIUI 7.3.x.x, you will not be able to get any updates already coz I think that MIUI update server no longer registering Mi Max that are still running damn old Miui 7.3.1.5 to be eligible for update liao!
The best solution is to download the latest MIUI8 V8.1.3.0 (http://en.miui.com/thread-411378-1-1.html) Recovery ROM, copy to your phone and use the "Choose Update Package" to update.
However, if the above-mentioned method failed, then you have to do this:
To miFlash the latest MIUI8 V8.1.3.0 (http://en.miui.com/thread-411378-1-1.html) Fastboot ROM in order to "catch up" with the update schedule...
This will be a total wipe out method. After flashing to 8.1.3.0, you have got to set up from ground zero!
Other Xiaomi / MIUI gurus here may have a better solution to your problem. Please advise Kama-Kaze bro for any alternate methods that can avoid a total wipe out Fastboot ROM method that I have suggested.![]()
Recently, Hardwarezone added an advert strip on the right hand side of the screen. It's huge and using up 20% of the whole screen. It's irritating also, flashing the screen with animation.
Anybody knows how to turn it off? This is already bad on huge MiMax screen, I wonder those using tiny iPhone screens, how could they read the screens? They probably gotta keep expanding and scrolling. Must be tiring and only die-hard Apple fans would suffer and smile LOL.
I bought mine max from china also got this problem....miui 7. It cannot update to miui 8. Need to use computer to install miflash program to flash the phone to miui8. This link help me to solve my problem.Tried, it says no updates available.
In the end I went back to the shop the guy there can't fix it too. So he 1 to 1 exchange for me.
But I still have a problem, my miui ver is 7.3.15 mbccndc so by right there is a newer version for me to update. But when I tried to update it says no updates available.
Guys, what are u using to protect screen and handset? Links and reviews will be nice.![]()
why dun just use GAGT?HardwareZone side and bottom advertisements are so irritating.
It slows down and at times, jammed my typing in the forum threads. KNN indeed...![]()
I guess that using the Fastboot rom miflash is the only method now in this case in order to go up to 8.1.3.0...
Masterpass crashed in max ....
I bought mine max from china also got this problem....miui 7. It cannot update to miui 8. Need to use computer to install miflash program to flash the phone to miui8. This link help me to solve my problem.
http://en.miui.com/thread-307139-1-1.html
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
I guess that using the Fastboot rom miflash is the only method now in this case in order to go up to 8.1.3.0...
Ya... Few crashes in MIUI...
Afterall, it is still a Chinese based firmware...and that's the problem depending on what apps you are using....
MIUI is still a not so international standard friendly in that context....
However, thanks God that Android Pay and all banks mobile apps here are working fine.