Xiaomi Mi Max

Bobby Goh

Anyone got a Mi Max to let go, i'm dropped my mi max and is unable to repair its rocker buttons...
If it's the volume button that is giving you issue, try this app. Virtual volume button. It's free. Just remember to lock it and set to autostart and it will be in your screen. I keep dropping my max such that the side with the volume button keep opening up. Now, with quick ball, fingerprint reader plus this virtual volume button, I don't need to touch the button anymore.

ceestudent

Hi guys,

any promotion for this phone currently? my friend intend to buy 1 set also, preferably 32 gb with 3gb Ram. Thanks.

ctj

Xiami Mi Max Dual Sim setting

Hi All,
Anybody got links to how to set the dual sim in Mi Max? I need to set my prepaid sim oversea for roaming and my postpaid sim to non roaming.

Thank you.

Oinkize

Hi All,
Anybody got links to how to set the dual sim in Mi Max? I need to set my prepaid sim oversea for roaming and my postpaid sim to non roaming.

Thank you.

Instead of saying not to roam, why don't you just disable that sim slot?

weeza77

Hi All,

Thank you.

You can try to set the network search to manual. Not sure if MIUI allow independent sim to set seperately..

cscs3

Hi All,

Thank you.

You mean data roaming? Data roaming only applicable to the sim slot that has 4G setting. The other slot will goes 3G but not data capable is voice call only.
If you don't want the voice call. You can have the sim card turned off.

ctj

the last time, I was in Seoul, my prepaid starhub happy roam was set at 4G and my postpaid was set at 3G and I activate roaming, my postpaid was automatically charge for the daily $10 per 100mb data. I do not want to repeat the same mistake and got charge for my postpaid. Can I set my postpaid to 2G to receive sms n voice from home, will starhub charge the $10 data charge for the 100 mb that I dun use?

i1magic

Hi all,

I keep getting "Force close" on Facebook. Any of you experiencing this as well?

KtegZBu.jpg

I open the app, after about 5 secs, it kana "Force close".

Compact7

I currently at 8.1.3.0. Finally found one minor issue:

If I switched the phone off and on back in airplane mode, then off the airplane mode follow by turn on data, the phone can't connect to data.

Anyone got this?

😂

weeza77

the last time, I was in Seoul, my prepaid starhub happy roam was set at 4G and my postpaid was set at 3G and I activate roaming, my postpaid was automatically charge for the daily $10 per 100mb data. I do not want to repeat the same mistake and got charge for my postpaid. Can I set my postpaid to 2G to receive sms n voice from home, will starhub charge the $10 data charge for the 100 mb that I dun use?

Ever heard of GPRS? You should have switched off data roaming and set data to off.

i1magic

Update yr Facebook app? I find this latest rom abit buggy

Updated liao. Anyway, I uninstall and reinstall Facebook app and it seems ok liao. But I get "Force close" on BT also. Funny.

Yah, the latest firmware seems more buggy.

Nakedtoes

i got slow loading camera on latest firmware... dun know why.. anyway using MI MIX now... bye bye MI MAX.. it would be my spare phone... too precious to sell it away:o

Kopi_si

I currently at 8.1.3.0. Finally found one minor issue:

If I switched the phone off and on back in airplane mode, then off the airplane mode follow by turn on data, the phone can't connect to data.

Anyone got this?

😂

I have this problem since 8.1.2.0. My current sim card support only 3G, so I set prefer data network to 3G instead of LTE which seem to solve my problem. You can try if your sim only has 3G support.

i1magic

I am on MIUI 8 6.12.1 Beta firmware.

Whenever I install new app, it'll prompt to ask me "Deny" or "Allow". I can only click "Deny" and cannot click "Allow" leh. Any of you got this issue?

kelvinti

i got slow loading camera on latest firmware... dun know why.. anyway using MI MIX now... bye bye MI MAX.. it would be my spare phone... too precious to sell it away:o

Ya! Keep the Mi Max! It's a midrange phone which performs pretty well at that incredible price tag! Don't sell it either! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.