Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

eh starbutt, try get into fastboot mode by holding volume down and power button at the same time. then use the miflash to flash the ROM. it should work.

Hmmm..Good idea!

His phone somehow stuck in Don't-know what mode? :s11:

kelvinti

wah like scary leh. im new to flashing leh, isit easy?

what i did was just to open up and use. :eek:

Don't worry. As long as it is not a hardware failure, phone can be saved one 99% of time even it shows a black screen and cannot power up.

Flashing is quite easy once you read it.

jim316

Can this phone format sdcard to exfat format? Copy files larger then 4gb?

hwaa

Don't worry. As long as it is not a hardware failure, phone can be saved one 99% of time even it shows a black screen and cannot power up.

Flashing is quite easy once you read it.

but if dont flash, can anot?

kelvinti

but if dont flash, can anot?

Depends on what rom is preloaded in your phone now!

Can you please do a screen print of About Phone and post it here to let us see what kind of rom is running on your Mi Max...:s8:

** You can do a whole page (top to bottom) by select "Scroll" after the screen print!

Something likes that:

kelvinti

Tempt to get the 4GB variant myself...

Please do so asap, bro! :s22:

I used 3/32/650 and now 4/128/652....No regret! :)

Overall....4/128/652 does perform even better than already awesome's 3/32/650. :s22:

The extra RAM and extra cores do work! :s22:

batniss

Please do so asap, bro! :s22:

I used 3/32/650 and now 4/128/652....No regret! :)

Overall....4/128/652 does perform better than 3/32/650. :s22:

I m using 3/32/650 myself
Now the mi max 3/32 from friend coz he is unable to fix the problem so its temporarily mine now.

Extremely tempt to get one after I return it to him this set th e big screen all along I shunned it because I thought it was too big until I finally have chance to play with it... Omg! Loving it

thanks to my friend that I learnt how to fix the mi max rom issue glad that the concept is similar to other phones which I HV flash too.

batniss

This one I think seller flashed a global ROM and then forgot to remove his account , this is not a used set but a new one the user I helped is same who requested few pages back Amelia80 . The user did not do a factory reset instead directly flashed a global ROM from fast boot , so when ROM booted up it had cloud lock from seller . Since we flash a custom ROM mi cloud doesn't get activated so can bypass ..

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

I wonder if there is a custom miui ROM that bypass XM security

kelvinti

I m using 3/32/650 myself
Now the mi max 3/32 from friend coz he is unable to fix the problem so its temporarily mine now.

Extremely tempt to get one after I return it to him this set th e big screen all along I shunned it because I thought it was too big until I finally have chance to play with it... Omg! Loving it

thanks to my friend that I learnt how to fix the mi max rom issue glad that the concept is similar to other phones which I HV flash too.

Let's not talk about the huge and awesome 6.44" display anymore here.

Let's talk about the size of the handset...

Initialize, I also found it KNN too big to carry around or in the pocket.

But now, after getting use to it.. It is not an issue at all. :) You changed the way you carry around your Mi Max and adapt to it sooner than you ever expected and the size doesn't matter at all now. :)

batniss

Let's not talk about the huge and awesome 6.44" display anymore here.

Let's talk about the size of the handset...

Initialize, I also found it KNN too big to carry around or in the pocket.

But now, after getting use to it.. It is not an issue at all. :) You changed the way you carry around your Mi Max and adapt to it sooner than you ever expected.

That's why I am contemplating if I should switch and waste money since my xm note3 is still doing its job well.. Haha

kelvinti

That's why I am contemplating if I should switch and waste money.. Haha

You must waste some money to try to know how it goes wah.

Afterall, that money waste is reasonable considering the price.

It is not a gigantic and super expensive $800+ Sony Xperia Ultra...

Find a good price seller, apply whatever coupons or discount you can get and click to buy... Happiness and Christmas comes early to you! Some even said CNY comes early lor :)

Keep your Redmi Note 3 first, at the same time. Don't sell first lor..

batniss

Maybe I should not meet him so soon to return the unit so can get to play with it longer to make a sound decision. Haha

Starbutt

Tried to get to fast boot but no response. I think the phone went into coma liao.

I must be the most suay user on this thread. Hahahaha.

Some more now my mi 4i running out of storage also behaving a bit wonky. Hope can get a replacement tomorrow and can start doing the transfer.

Should have just tried to get a set during 11-11 or 12-12 sale. Sad man.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

kelvinti

Tried to get to fast boot but no response. I think the phone went into coma liao.

I must be the most suay user on this thread. Hahahaha.

Some more now my mi 4i running out of storage also behaving a bit wonky. Hope can get a replacement tomorrow and can start doing the transfer.

Should have just tried to get a set during 11-11 or 12-12 sale. Sad man.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

EDL mode?

Open miflash program first.

Plug in the cable to the Mi Max end. Hold the 3 buttons then immediately plug the other end of cable into the pc USB port.

First vibrate felt and release the power button then release the 2 volume buttons after that.

Refresh the miflash to to see if miflash can detect and display a COM port on miflash?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.