Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

The phone looks like screen off but on the MiFlash Beta, everything show is correct. Except that the guide says we should see "COM3 or COM4" but mine show "COM10". LOL!

Plus the guide show that the flashing was completed in about 165 secs and mine took almost 1,000 secs!! When it hit 600+ secs ... I kan jiong already. But the green progress bar looks moving, so I just wait and finally completed.

Haha! As long as got COM will do regardless what COM number lah.

The process takes few circles and a much longer time now on the latest rom... Unlike the old version of rom which took only 5 minutes.

Now, I cannot say "It is just a 5 minutes job.." no more liao..

sjchai75

I see.

Ya. I searched and not many have 128 and even they have it, the price is over $400... Too expensive.

I bought my own 128 from an individual seller at a reasonable price of slightly above $300..

Just have to wait then...

The other day I saw lazada have 1 unit 4/128 at $368, now no more.

sjchai75

I see.

Ya. I searched and not many have 128 and even they have it, the price is over $400... Too expensive.

I bought my own 128 from an individual seller at a reasonable price of slightly above $300..

Just have to wait then...

Another thing I noticed is, the accessories are quick ex unless you go to TB...

kelvinti

***Starbutt****

Urgently calling you.

I'm at Newstar now.

I asked them about your 128 problem.

They had told me it was due to bug in the preloaded custom rom for the current batch of 128.

Many buyers had feedback to them. Same problem. The Mi Max went dead after fully charged and unplug.

They ask to bring down your set and they will check for you.

They will probably load a new rom and the problem will be fixed. It is not a hardware failure at all.

You can ask them to load the latest Global rom 8.1.6.0 for you if they are willing to.

So, take this news as a good news. It was due to bugs in the preloaded custom rom. Not that you have gotten a lemon set. :)

SkimMilk

She said she wants it.... Well......

She has given her current 3/32 for a Christmas gift exchange....I really don't know what to say....or to vomit blood sia...

She's expecting you to wrap yours up and give it to her! :s13:

Starbutt

***Starbutt****

Urgently calling you.

I'm at Newstar now.

I asked them about your 128 problem.

They had told me it was due to bug in the preloaded custom rom for the current batch of 128.

Many buyers had feedback to them. Same problem. The Mi Max went dead after fully charged and unplug.

They ask to bring down your set and they will check for you.

They will probably load a new rom and the problem will be fixed. It is not a hardware failure at all.

You can ask them to load the latest Global rom 8.1.6.0 for you if they are willing to.

So, take this news as a good news. It was due to bugs in the preloaded custom rom. Not that you have gotten a lemon set. :)
Wah thank you bro.

Don't tell me you purposely go down newstar to help me enquire. I have been quite busy today so no time to go down.

Since they acknowledge the problem, I think I will go down once I have the unlock code from xiaomi so they can help me flash. I know some bro here said no need code but since the shop is doing the flashing and they said they need, I will just follow the shop instructions so don't risk getting brick again.

Thank you once again and all others whom gave help. Much appreciated!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

kelvinti

Excuse me! Simi "6" bro" nia..

It is bigger than 6.44" Mi max hor. Haha. Opps!

kelvinti

Wah thank you bro.

Don't tell me you purposely go down newstar to help me enquire. I have been quite busy today so no time to go down.

Since they acknowledge the problem, I think I will go down once I have the unlock code from xiaomi so they can help me flash. I know some bro here said no need code but since the shop is doing the flashing and they said they need, I will just follow the shop instructions so don't risk getting brick again.

Thank you once again and all others whom gave help. Much appreciated!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

No need to thank me.

I just happened to drop by Sim Lim Square to buy adaptors from Newstar... So, I asked them about your 128 issue.

BTW, this $5 adaptor with double USB port is good. 5V 2.1A. :)

Notice the logo, iSKY...

That's the name of Newstar in Lazada. Same same shop but different name and pattern lor.

zenify.me

No need to thank me.

I just happened to drop by Sim Lim Square to buy adaptors from Newstar... So, I asked them about your 128 issue.

Notice the logo, iSKY...

That's the name of Newstar in Lazada. Same same shop but different name and pattern lor.

Newstar like machiam kena blacklist due to the mi mix incident you still buy from them. :s22:

Actually if really want fast charging on mi max should get QC3.0 charger.

kelvinti

Newstar like machiam kena blacklist due to the mi mix incident you still buy from them. :s22:

Actually if really want fast charging on mi max should get QC3.0 charger.

Haha. They screwed their Mi MIX preorder buyers big time! lol..

Okay lah. I like this cheap and good normal double USB plug from them. Quite a well build plug.

Those we have a China set with 2 pin plug can buy this 3 pin plug instead.

kelvinti

BTW,

Can I use my original Samsung fast charger and cable to charge my Mi Max? Safe and no harm to my Mi Max especially its battery?

SkimMilk

No need to thank me.

Notice the logo, iSKY...

2.1A per port or shared? If per port, then it's a good price!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.