Xiaomi Mi Max

batniss

Tried to get to fast boot but no response. I think the phone went into coma liao.

I must be the most suay user on this thread. Hahahaha.

Some more now my mi 4i running out of storage also behaving a bit wonky. Hope can get a replacement tomorrow and can start doing the transfer.

Should have just tried to get a set during 11-11 or 12-12 sale. Sad man.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

Hold power button it should triggle a reset + vibrate the device. If it doesnt, its probably dead.

kelvinti

Hmmm.....Where is Starbutt?.....:s11:

No response from him...

He has gone coma?

i1magic

Found a few cases that I can buy.

Item : Luxury bumper TPU soft rubber skin case Mi Max
Price : About SGD$8.70

$_57.JPG

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Luxury-B...hash=item41b6fffbf2:m:mU71oghRlnFf1cPw1ha5U8w

Another one.

Item : Nillkin matte bumper nature TPU silicone soft case
Price : About SGD$8.80

$_57.JPG

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/NILLKIN-...hash=item25c15e16c8:m:mX8LaP377bcCeEeFyw2jxhw

This cheap but seems not bad.

Item : TPU soft case clear crystal transparent rubber silicone cover
Price : About SGD$2.60

$_57.JPG

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/TPU-Soft...hash=item3acf383c1b:m:mV8Gs0WX2AgzQteTBf780zw

A lot of you got this correct?

Item : Ultra thin slim silicone rubber TPU back case
Price : About SGD$5.20

NDg3MTgx.jpg

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/For-Xiao...hash=item2cb3eec20f:m:mAymBLkOzjiWXH_5gkZ8n_Q

Which casing should I get next? Those of you using any of this casing, can you feedback how they are?

Starbutt

Thanks for all the suggestions made to fix the problem. Tried all and I think it is really dead.

It is definitely a hardware issue I guess. I wondered if it had anything to do with the unit being shipped with the power turned on. The unit wasn't hot though when I took it out of the box and I was still able to run through the initial setup so as to see what is the version of the ROM.

I used the 2 pin flat charger to charge the phone via an adapter and I could see the battery bar moving.

I unplugged the USB when the battery hit 100% and then the unit just when blank.

Will try to bring down for RMA later. Hope they will honour a replacement since I just received it.

Anybody else bought the same variant from newstar? Any similar issue?

zibellino

Thanks for all the suggestions made to fix the problem. Tried all and I think it is really dead.

It is definitely a hardware issue I guess. I wondered if it had anything to do with the unit being shipped with the power turned on. The unit wasn't hot though when I took it out of the box and I was still able to run through the initial setup so as to see what is the version of the ROM.

I used the 2 pin flat charger to charge the phone via an adapter and I could see the battery bar moving.

I unplugged the USB when the battery hit 100% and then the unit just when blank.

Will try to bring down for RMA later. Hope they will honour a replacement since I just received it.

Anybody else bought the same variant from newstar? Any similar issue?

I bought the 3gb sd652 variant received it yesterday from Newstar china set but they flash it to global rom when received and so far no issue all is good

anick_00

i just bought mi max 256 gb? nothing can be done to flash to global rom right?

i bought it with the mi 5s also..both cant flash i guess ?

Adelyte

What does unlocking do exactly? I just called Newstar to see if I could bring the set to the shop so they could help me flash to global rom but they said I need to request unlock code from xiaomi first and to give the unlock reason as moving from China to singapore to work. Hahaha. Why ah? Can somebody help explain? Is it the set is 'water goods'? Scared die me!

You dont need the code, there is other way to flash from china to global or global to china.

Follow this guide: (make sure to choose the correct ROM SD652 model is PRIME/PRO)

http://en.miui.com/thread-327882-1-1.html

kelvinti

Buying for your chio bu is it?

She said she wants it.... Well......

She has given her current 3/32 for a Christmas gift exchange....I really don't know what to say....or to vomit blood sia...

i1magic

EDL mode?

Open miflash program first.

Plug in the cable to the Mi Max end. Hold the 3 buttons then immediately plug the other end of cable into the pc USB port.

First vibrate felt and release the power button then release the 2 volume buttons after that.

Refresh the miflash to to see if miflash can detect and display a COM port on miflash?

Ok. Finally managed to flashed to Global Stable 8.1.4 on my Mi Max 3GB/32GB liao.

The flashing took about 1,000 secs (about 17mins) to finish.

Funny, when the phone is in EDL mode, the screen is totally off right? Like ma-chiam phone in screen off state.

kelvinti

Ok. Finally managed to flashed to Global Stable 8.1.4 on my Mi Max 3GB/32GB liao.

The flashing took about 1,000 secs (about 17mins) to finish.

Funny, when the phone is in EDL mode, the screen is totally off right? Like ma-chiam phone in screen off state.

No rabbit is correct! Rabbit no-show is good.

EDL mode on Mi Max is a total blank screen. Not even a flashing red LED light likes on the Redmi Note 3....

i1magic

No rabbit is correct! Rabbit no-show is good.

EDL mode on Mi Max is a total blank screen. Not even a flashing red LED light likes on the Redmi Note 3....

The phone looks like screen off but on the MiFlash Beta, everything show is correct. Except that the guide says we should see "COM3 or COM4" but mine show "COM10". LOL!

Plus the guide show that the flashing was completed in about 165 secs and mine took almost 1,000 secs!! When it hit 600+ secs ... I kan jiong already. But the green progress bar looks moving, so I just wait and finally completed.

kelvinti

Don't think lazada got stock, maybe simlim have, qoo10 may have, but ex. Megatex in Expo have 1 stall selling, 2 unit left last check, but at $479.

I see.

Ya. I searched and not many have 128 and even they have it, the price is over $400... Too expensive.

I bought my own 128 from an individual seller at a reasonable price of slightly above $300..

Just have to wait then...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.