Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Ah, makes sense then if it's 3/64 and not 4/64. I might go for it if it were the latter, but else then 4/128 @ $4xx? Makes more sense from a future-proof perspective.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 3W using GAGT

Good that you have got the point! :)

Yup! SD652 is still a good chip. :s22:

4GB RAM is quite future-proof considering that Mi Max Prime is a mid-range phone.

I think almost all the upcoming mid-range models will come with at least, a 4GB RAM and top-end models will be 6GB RAM. :)

3GB RAM models will soon to be history or became a low-end models by end of 2017 - 2018!

kelvinti

I think I need help in posting my screen shot here...

Also, do you guys think is fine to update to 8.1.6?

I cannot help anyone here. My level cannot make it too here. Lol..

8.1.6.0 is good. I'm running it since it was released. No major issues or bugs.. :)

justln

Those who got from simder, did you get the safety mark approved plug too?

Nope, the charger looks cheap. If you already have a charger from previous phones then don't really need, else just buy a good one.

Oinkize

You either get the 3/32 if the storage is enough for you or go all the way for the 4/128 if you want a better performance and have higher budget!

Don't get the 3/64...not worth coz it adds extra 32GB of storage only. No extra ram and no extra core/faster cpu in that context.

The extra 1GB of ram on 4/128 really help to reduce lag and prevent lag from kicking in too early in prolong usage of multiple apps be it in the foreground or background not to mention a better cpu.

For reference. The speedy Samsung A9 Pro (2016) is using the SD652, same as Max 4/128!

64gb using sd652 hor. Mai anyhow pom...

kelvinti

64gb using sd652 hor. Mai anyhow pom...

Ahh! You are right. I forget about that lor...Only that it is remained as 3GB ram...

Piaseh to those bros that I missed the SD652 on 3/64 model.. ... Kekeke.

ckboyz

my screen cracked after i dropped it

where can i get it fixed? And how much will it cost?

sumkong

Ahh! You again! Gosh!

What else you wanna add and to be sarcastic and to personal attack me again and disturb the peace and joy of this Mi Max thread? Bring it on...! I'm waiting to read what are you going to write....

To meekiata,

Kelvinti bro has been helping us a lot. He is genuine when he said that and he apologised too. To say that he talked thru his ass is very rude. Pls don't start a war here.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.