Xiaomi Mi Max

amazingone

$200++ $300++ for brand new phone with such good battery and specs what u want to expect?? mi max is better then note 3 in term of OS, battery, screen and NFC right?.. and 4g +3g build quality lost to it... but all this for $300++ what u expect? samsung and apple is selling 1k plus when launch leh.. their phone dun tell me drop screen guaranteed no crack? :o
Mi Max no NFC leh :o
Actually, selling the mi5 at 600 is just the fault of xiaomi SG with their carrot chopping market strategy.

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT
If they sticked to selling on their online store strategy, it could be much more cheaper. Don't know why they switched to selling it fully offline...

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

ccn666

Totally agree.

For this kind of price range, something really has to give...
IMHO, Small Rice ain't no profiteer, unlike a certain rotten fruit phone company...
Well, Snapdragon will always be more expensive than your regular MediaTek, Rockchip, Freescale, HiSilicon etc etc. And locally authorised sets will always be more expensive than parallel imported sets from China or USA.
Hence, common sense applies: Get what you can afford & be happy. :)

So funny. This redmi range has the cheapest SD 650/652 with a big battery now. Show me another phone that is as cheap with similar features. Sony is 2x as expensive. Go try other brands and see what you can get at $300. Just because of 1 video review that blast the phone (well he is impartial though) but compare to other phones at $300??? What's the point of comparing build quality of MI5 against mi max? Might as well compare it against S7 edge to show how shitty mi max or even MI5 can be.

bbcccc

Am truely amaze ppl complaining "over price" over this phone. I just don't get it. :s22::s11:

reminds me of gaming
my era, $80-$120 per piece of original super famicom games are the norm
ppl say if cheaper will buy more
ps2 era, ppl play chiong games, $5 a piece still got ppl hiam too ex since cost of dvd is only 20-30 cts a pc...
fast forward to iphone era, 99cts a game is already jin cheap yet ppl choose to jailbreak n have it for FREE
u just cant please everyone...

zeroflame

I think eventually boil down to individual that they know what they wanted and bought what is available in the market. Xiaomi max is not for main stream market.Target for certain group who needs big screen and huge battery life. There won't be a perfect phone....set your priority and get what u want.
I feel at this price point, the built is still ok. Not too shabby n much slimmer then note 3. Fair comparison should be done with phone like iPhone 6+ , huawei p8 max,etc
Xiaomi max still best value for money. :)

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

hanciyap

Dont understand why people complain abt the price for this phone. You can easily get 64gb version in qoo10 for just 360+. Looking at the spec, build quality and the overall performance nothing to complain to. I just ordered mine and waiting for the shipping. Really excited to get hands on to this big boy!

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

Oinkize

Sian Simder's stocks got delayed in customs. Cannot collect today...

DRAGONGUY

Dont understand why people complain abt the price for this phone. You can easily get 64gb version in qoo10 for just 360+. Looking at the spec, build quality and the overall performance nothing to complain to. I just ordered mine and waiting for the shipping. Really excited to get hands on to this big boy!

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

Exactly.. the reviewer itself say he is more of a perfectionist... so his review is consider pretty biased....

For me i dont really care la, i jump ship from sgs n4 to this liaoz :)

amazingone

YTyWnNtl.jpg

4G+128G Mi Max starting sales tomorrow ~

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

ccn666

Mi Max no NFC...

Well, Android Pay, Google's mobile payment service, launches in Singapore today. Singapore is only the 3rd country in the world to enjoy Android Pay, after its launch in the United States last September and in UK last month.

Unfortunately, Mi Max isn't equipped with NFC... :-(

Mi Max no NFC leh :o

If they sticked to selling on their online store strategy, it could be much more cheaper. Don't know why they switched to selling it fully offline...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.