Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Edl method will work regardless of bootloader. Currently rmn3 and mi max still have edl mode but not mi5.

I see.

In that case I have better get my bootloader unlocked on my Redmi Note 3 too asap before Xiao Xiao decided to remove EDL mode in future firmware...

Thank you, bro:)

kelvinti

BTW,

I'm running on global developer rom now.

Can I proceed to unlocked my bootloader with developer rom?

maxlovely

Why not? Unlock bootloader allow you to flash the device with any compatible rom. Unlock bootloader doesn't change anything in the installed rom.

BTW,

I'm running on global developer rom now.

Can I proceed to unlocked my bootloader with developer rom?

fatboy

Just to share my flashing to global rom experience. I unlocked my phone but had problems flashing. Either report error or indicate flashing done in less than one second. However the phone won't boot. Thot I bricked the phone. Seems the rom must be in the same drive as the flashing program. Anyway that did the trick and I managed to flash successful. I select don't erase user data and managed to keep all my data too.

garychengjw

amazingone

Well, even though Snapdragon 65x does support NFC, Xiaomi didn't build the NFC antenna into Mi Max, so the answer is NOPE.
https://www.qualcomm.com/products/snapdragon/processors/650

Anyway, for NFC-enabled phones, go for Samsung Galaxy range:
Low end: Ace
High end: S or Note

I know because I own Ace 3, S4 & Note 3. :D
Now no more Ace series liao, now is only:
Flagship→ Galaxy S, Galaxy Note
Mid to mid-high→ Galaxy A
Low-mid to mid→ Galaxy J

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

ccn666

Haha, paiseh, bro. Me still stuck in 2014 with my free Ace 3 from Singtel. It's a cheap & crappy phone but it does come with LTE, NFC & GPS.
And I have lost count of how many times I dropped it but it's still going strong like my bloody Nokia 3210 in 2000! Didn't even bother to stick a screen protector or buy a phone case (yeah, it's absolutely naked). :D

Yes, you're right, no more Galaxy Ace anymore nowadays but suffice to say that NFC is present in the Samsung Galaxy low-end phones to high-end phones to whatever-end lah, haha... :D

Now no more Ace series liao, now is only:
Flagship→ Galaxy S, Galaxy Note
Mid to mid-high→ Galaxy A
Low-mid to mid→ Galaxy J

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

Seifer28

Juz hooted 1 set of 128GB/4GB from Sinoteck.sg on Shopee.

Nett Amount paid: $469 + $4.60 Shipping - $5 voucher code = $468.60

Will share my unboxing experience once i get the phone

Looking forward~

LeslieHJL

Anyone facing issues with WhatsApp not being active? I find that the app sometimes doesn't alert as it should, and when you open the app itself the messages come flooding in.

anirudhks

Anyone facing issues with WhatsApp not being active? I find that the app sometimes doesn't alert as it should, and when you open the app itself the messages come flooding in.
You need to go to permissions under the security app to allow it tonauto start and then from task manager lock the app so that task killer wont kill.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.