Xiaomi Mi Max

kottty

previously on China ROM my phone on using Google map driving all the time will charging the phone the battery still will up slowing 2Min 1percent..now on global ROM 10Min den 1 percent up

kottty

now charging the battery still will drop ....haiz ..think will flash back China ROM tonight ...

xtremed

previously on China ROM my phone on using Google map driving all the time will charging the phone the battery still will up slowing 2Min 1percent..now on global ROM 10Min den 1 percent up

Try switching on air plane mode for 1 min then off it and see if battery still drop. I notice a bug which when the phone reboots, the "Mobile network signal" is always "red" as shown in "Battery use" setting. Once on and off airplane mode it is working fine again.

kottty

OK will try it ..from Morning till now the battery totally no up even 1 percent ..

bbcccc

actually been using china rom for so long, everything seems oki lei
installed everything google into my max liao so dun think wil switch to global rom le...

kottty

Try switching on air plane mode for 1 min then off it and see if battery still drop. I notice a bug which when the phone reboots, the "Mobile network signal" is always "red" as shown in "Battery use" setting. Once on and off airplane mode it is working fine again.

nice ...it really work ..the phone charge normally now ..thanks for the info ...cheers

xtremed

nice ...it really work ..the phone charge normally now ..thanks for the info ...cheers
Cool.. Remember to on off airplane mode whenever yr phone is rebooted until the next update that fix this bug. Anyway.. Is still a beta global rom so expect few bugs here n there..

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

webdesignco_mac

Need to confirm this..

Mi Max 3G/32GB Processor 650
can support 1 sim card + 1 sim card or 1 sd card ?

Mi Max 3G/64GB Processor 652
can support 2 sim card + 1 sd card ?

walkofwinners

Can't decide whether to get an used export set at 270 or whether to wait a while more for local official release. Using the redmi note 3 now.

i1magic

Can't decide whether to get an used export set at 270 or whether to wait a while more for local official release. Using the redmi note 3 now.

I also in that dilemma.

But because I don't take public transport much, so I am sticking to Redmi Note 3 for now. If not, I'll sure get the Mi Max and everyday use it on MRT with the huge screen.

Another 2 selling point of Mi Max are :

1. Min 4,750mAh battery
2. Android 6.0.1

If local set cost >$50 from the export set, then people may just get export set liao.

touchme

I also in that dilemma.

But because I don't take public transport much, so I am sticking to Redmi Note 3 for now. If not, I'll sure get the Mi Max and everyday use it on MRT with the huge screen.

1. Min 4,750mAh battery
2. Android 6.0.1

If local set cost >$50 from the export set, then people may just get export set liao.
I tot you condemned RM3 cam and haleluya to your GN4?
Max ftw...say goodbye to usage/battery worries, dangling from your powerbank. World of difference with near unlimited power.

Audiology93

But Mi Max very big :s13:. Local set price I doubt it's gonna be good. Probably cost around $375(using RMN3 to convert CNY TO SGD 1199/299) for 3/32. Get the used export set better.

i1magic

I also in that dilemma.

1. Min 4,750mAh battery
2. Android 6.0.1

I tot you condemned RM3 cam and haleluya to your GN4?
Max ftw...say goodbye to usage/battery worries, dangling from your powerbank. World of difference with near unlimited power.

No lah, I didn't condemn lah. Different league. I just made a objective feedback on the picture quality comparing the 2.

Having said that, my Note 4 is still seating in my drawer. Another reason is also because I like MIUI too.

kero89

Simder (with modified rom) at $299 for 64/3 silver. Avail after 25th July.

Hopefully can flash to official rom :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.