Xiaomi Mi Max

Oinkize

Not so jialat lah. I used my xperia z from mid-2013 till yesterday, survived a few drops without case on hard tile, no issues, even the waterproofing still intact =:p

You are lucky. Ask others.

All have visited 313 at least once for their new sony mobile phones...

Nakedtoes

For 128gb? I will buy 10...

U wait long long.. This mine price prediction.. They very likely bring in 64gb only or 32gb + 128gb.they will not sell all 3 models.

32gb $329 to $349
64gb $399
128gb $459 to $499

Nakedtoes

You are lucky. Ask others.

All have visited 313 at least once for their new sony mobile phones...
Previously using z ultra no problem at all for 1 year plus.. Almost all phones I use no problem.. Even export sharp and LG phone from Japan.. Used more then 1 year all ok...

Oinkize

Previously using z ultra no problem at all for 1 year plus.. Almost all phones I use no problem.. Even export sharp and LG phone from Japan.. Used more then 1 year all ok...

You are also very lucky... Heng ar!!!

walkofwinners

Started using mi max today and the screen is huge. Doesn't feel too bulky and it's a pleasure to the eyes.

Gotta get used to the size though and miui 8 is running flawlessly on this beast. Gotta get a better tpu case else it's screwed if I drop this tank accidentally.

Seems like the tempered glass from lazada smart cell doesn't fit that well at the sides.guess this happens to all those phones with a slightly curved screen.

Nakedtoes

Curved 2.5d at edges ok.. But abt 0.5cm to edge already started to curved downwards thus tempered glass dun work. I thinking of using it naked.. But I scare dropped by my baby gal.

sumkong

Sipping my cappuccino at coffeebean now and playing with my mi max. Seriously it is huge but I love it. Thinking hard now to upgrade it to miui 8.

Nakedtoes

Sipping my cappuccino at coffeebean now and playing with my mi max. Seriously it is huge but I love it. Thinking hard now to upgrade it to miui 8.

Download the recovery rom.. Use the updater app to flash.. So easy..

matthewteo

Dropped my Max yesterday... screen didn't crack but it opened up couldn't put it back. It's till useable. Not sure if can get a new case to replace.

P_20160804_121752.jpg

Use less than a week, damn heart pain

DRAGONGUY

Curved 2.5d at edges ok.. But abt 0.5cm to edge already started to curved downwards thus tempered glass dun work. I thinking of using it naked.. But I scare dropped by my baby gal.

One choice is the full screen tempered glass, but well it has its cons.

Oinkize

U wait long long.. This mine price prediction.. They very likely bring in 64gb only or 32gb + 128gb.they will not sell all 3 models.

32gb $329 to $349
64gb $399
128gb $459 to $499

Should be around there...

Oinkize

If you are on 32gb faster update to miui 8... Mtl...

DRAGONGUY

Dropped my Max yesterday... screen didn't crack but it opened up couldn't put it back. It's till useable. Not sure if can get a new case to replace.

P_20160804_121752.jpg

Use less than a week, damn heart pain

Unable to see image, but roughly get what u meant (should be the back metal plate right?). My condolences.

Try force it close? If nothing is bent, try find videos on dismantling of mi max and figure out.

matthewteo

Unable to see image, but roughly get what u meant (should be the back metal plate right?). My condolences.

Try force it close? If nothing is bent, try find videos on dismantling of mi max and figure out.
Haha... Can't force it, power button stuck. But heng still can use for the time being until I find a solution. Came from Zenfone 2 laser, this is a good phone.

DRAGONGUY

Haha... Can't force it, power button stuck. But heng still can use for the time being until I find a solution. Came from Zenfone 2 laser, this is a good phone.

Oh, then it is similiar to what happen on one of the bros here. Solution is to find the video on dismantling/assembling the mi max and follow it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.