Xiaomi Mi Max

qyc_91

Any Pokemon Go master over here?
How's the real life battery performance?

My G5 got empited within 3-4 hours.. (to be fair it's during bright afternoon where the brightness is tuned to 100%)

kandinsky

My G5 got empited within 3-4 hours.. (to be fair it's during bright afternoon where the brightness is tuned to 100%)

I don't play it, but 2800 mah vs 4850 mah, could be 50-70% more runtime? Good thing about G5 is the removable batt, you can always carry spares and 'reload' as needed.

Oinkize

Mi max is a road warrior for me. Lasted whole day with sot 4-5 hours with abit of car charging...

kelvinti

Come on. Dun just buy 1 set. Get 2 as couple phone again...

Redmi Note 3 can be couple couple thingy but Mi Maximizer confirmed cannot liao...

Anyway, she started crazy about Pokémon Go already switching between her RN3 and iPhone 6+... Me not playing. . Haha.

qyc_91

I don't play it, but 2800 mah vs 4850 mah, could be 50-70% more runtime? Good thing about G5 is the removable batt, you can always carry spares and 'reload' as needed.

5.3" vs 6.44", QHD vs HD, SD 820 vs SD 650..
Mi Max used much lesser power.. charging G5 was fast though, how long it needed to charge Mi Max to the max from 20%?

Oinkize

Redmi Note 3 can be couple couple thingy but Mi Maximizer confirmed cannot liao...

Anyway, she started crazy about Pokémon Go already switching between her RN3 and iPhone 6+... Me not playing. . Haha.

When you start pokemon go, you will appreciate the battery life of mi max...

rECKleSSfElla

Must download the "Fastboot ROM (.tgz)" correct? Does the bootloader need to be unlocked?

The other one for Recovery will NOT work, tio bo?

Yes. I flashed the fastboot rom successfully using the EDL(emergency download) method posted previously and my bootloader was not unlocked. I guess the other recovery rom can only be flashed through recovery method like cwm or twrp.

rECKleSSfElla

Using choetech qc 3.0 charger to charge my max. From 3 to 100% takes around 2 and 1/2 hrs and as some1 mentioned previously, fast charge is supported but it doesnt seem to be true qc 3.0 speed. I am into only my 3rd charge cycle so i think the battery is still probably not yet optimized but i am encountering some weird issues with the battery. Sometimes the battery indicator will one shot drop by 2-3%. I did some tests and it doesnt seem to be a wake-lock or rogue app problem. Hopefully the battery will stabilize when i get more charges into it.

Managed to pinpoint the source of the battery drain issues. For those using prepaid sims, make sure you go and change your access point option to carrier-prepaid(by default, carrier-postpaid is selected). Previously when carrier-postpaid was selected, the phone was frequently switching between 3g and 4g signals. The phone was not able to go into deep sleep as it was constantly searching for cellular signal and 1 of the android process was showing it has a waketime of a few hours. Now that i have selected the correct option, this android process is no longer constantly awake, my cell signal is always stable on 4g and my battery has only dropped 1% while on standby for the last 14 hours.

Just Me

Managed to pinpoint the source of the battery drain issues. For those using prepaid sims, make sure you go and change your access point option to carrier-prepaid(by default, carrier-postpaid is selected). Previously when carrier-postpaid was selected, the phone was frequently switching between 3g and 4g signals. The phone was not able to go into deep sleep as it was constantly searching for cellular signal and 1 of the android process was showing it has a waketime of a few hours. Now that i have selected the correct option, this android process is no longer constantly awake, my cell signal is always stable on 4g and my battery has only dropped 1% while on standby for the last 14 hours.
14 hours standby? You use it as a spare phone I presume

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

kandinsky

5.3" vs 6.44", QHD vs HD, SD 820 vs SD 650..
Mi Max used much lesser power.. charging G5 was fast though, how long it needed to charge Mi Max to the max from 20%?

To be honest, I have no idea cos I haven't had a chance to run it down that low yet :s13: The other day I got 2 hours for 50-100% with a regular Anker charger.

rECKleSSfElla reported 2.5 hours from 3-100% with a QC3.0 charger.

i1magic

Must download the "Fastboot ROM (.tgz)" correct? Does the bootloader need to be unlocked?

The other one for Recovery will NOT work, tio bo?

Yes. I flashed the fastboot rom successfully using the EDL(emergency download) method posted previously and my bootloader was not unlocked. I guess the other recovery rom can only be flashed through recovery method like cwm or twrp.

Oic. Can I confirm :

EDL = Fastboot?

So the global in the link is the official "Global ROM" for Mi Max with PlayStore etc installed as default?

icefox2004

Hi guys need some information on China rom. Can the phone still go to EDL if it still in China rom miui 8? What is the best method to flash it to globe rom?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.