Any Pokemon Go master over here?
How's the real life battery performance?
My G5 got empited within 3-4 hours.. (to be fair it's during bright afternoon where the brightness is tuned to 100%)
Oops! WTF... LOL..
Have been jumping around in so many threads until I blur...
Paiseh x2... Lol..
Any Pokemon Go master over here?
How's the real life battery performance?
My G5 got empited within 3-4 hours.. (to be fair it's during bright afternoon where the brightness is tuned to 100%)
Haha. For awhile i thought you bought back the mi max...
I might be back but it will belong to my gf....
She is considering it for playing games....
Mi max is a road warrior for me. Lasted whole day with sot 4-5 hours with abit of car charging...
Come on. Dun just buy 1 set. Get 2 as couple phone again...
I don't play it, but 2800 mah vs 4850 mah, could be 50-70% more runtime? Good thing about G5 is the removable batt, you can always carry spares and 'reload' as needed.
Wow! You have finally gotten it in a super super deal, ahh?
Redmi Note 3 can be couple couple thingy but Mi Maximizer confirmed cannot liao...
Anyway, she started crazy about Pokémon Go already switching between her RN3 and iPhone 6+... Me not playing. . Haha.
Must download the "Fastboot ROM (.tgz)" correct? Does the bootloader need to be unlocked?
The other one for Recovery will NOT work, tio bo?
Not yet. But i am using the mi max 64gb for awhile already...

Oh Ya!
You are holding a 64!![]()
Using choetech qc 3.0 charger to charge my max. From 3 to 100% takes around 2 and 1/2 hrs and as some1 mentioned previously, fast charge is supported but it doesnt seem to be true qc 3.0 speed. I am into only my 3rd charge cycle so i think the battery is still probably not yet optimized but i am encountering some weird issues with the battery. Sometimes the battery indicator will one shot drop by 2-3%. I did some tests and it doesnt seem to be a wake-lock or rogue app problem. Hopefully the battery will stabilize when i get more charges into it.
14 hours standby? You use it as a spare phone I presumeManaged to pinpoint the source of the battery drain issues. For those using prepaid sims, make sure you go and change your access point option to carrier-prepaid(by default, carrier-postpaid is selected). Previously when carrier-postpaid was selected, the phone was frequently switching between 3g and 4g signals. The phone was not able to go into deep sleep as it was constantly searching for cellular signal and 1 of the android process was showing it has a waketime of a few hours. Now that i have selected the correct option, this android process is no longer constantly awake, my cell signal is always stable on 4g and my battery has only dropped 1% while on standby for the last 14 hours.
5.3" vs 6.44", QHD vs HD, SD 820 vs SD 650..
Mi Max used much lesser power.. charging G5 was fast though, how long it needed to charge Mi Max to the max from 20%?
The other day I got 2 hours for 50-100% with a regular Anker charger. Must download the "Fastboot ROM (.tgz)" correct? Does the bootloader need to be unlocked?
The other one for Recovery will NOT work, tio bo?
Yes. I flashed the fastboot rom successfully using the EDL(emergency download) method posted previously and my bootloader was not unlocked. I guess the other recovery rom can only be flashed through recovery method like cwm or twrp.