Xiaomi Mi Max

i1magic

Wah lau ... I just updated to 6.8.18.

It seems like the "Permission" cannot click "Accept" problem is still there.

*Sian liao leh*

jazzman80

none of the ROM versions which I tried so far is perfect.
like I can't disable the apps on miui 8 onwards.
and bootloop happens if I turn off the miui optimization or other settings (that needs reboot), over on v7.5.3 global ROM.
china ROM though with bloatware, so far OK with reboot.

having to say that, reboot takes so long on xiaomi phones?or only on max?

i1magic

none of the ROM versions which I tried so far is perfect.
like I can't disable the apps on miui 8 onwards.
and bootloop happens if I turn off the miui optimization or other settings (that needs reboot), over on v7.5.3 global ROM.
china ROM though with bloatware, so far OK with reboot.

having to say that, reboot takes so long on xiaomi phones?or only on max?

There is no perfect ROM, only ROM with lesser bugs.

i1magic

Wah lau ... I just updated to 6.8.18.

It seems like the "Permission" cannot click "Accept" problem is still there.

*Sian liao leh*

Still cannot click on "Allow" leh.

KAtjf77.jpg

Can anybody confirm?

Oinkize

I was using some PIE control function on some rooted custom ROM. Then when I found this PIE Control which do NOT need root, ho say liao.

Are you a PIE Control user too?

No.i still cannot find a need to use it... Thus i did not activate quick ball feature...

Oinkize

Smartcell will flash to global rom, at least they did for some of us

If india set they do not need to do anything.

If china set, not sure if they flash the official rom or some modified global rom. So got to depend on situation...

sumkong

If india set they do not need to do anything.

If china set, not sure if they flash the official rom or some modified global rom. So got to depend on situation...

i can confirm the china set from smartcell is loaded with miui7 global stable rom. so no difference from india set. other sellers, i am not sure.

hpv500

those on stock launcher, is it able to do 5x6 for display icons? am only able to do 4x6 only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.