Xiaomi Mi Max

Oinkize

miui 8 global for our dear helium..... fastboot type..... thinking only la.... not confirm doing..... many many readups to do..... i just read halfway.... my head spinning liaoz :s22:..... :o

Actually can flash the SpaceX rom.... but then it stops at miui 8 6.7.7......

I thought miui.eu got a global rom for 64/128gb already?

Just need twrp and use it to flash without bootloader unlocked?

Or was i dreaming about this happening?

DRAGONGUY

I thought miui.eu got a global rom for 64/128gb already?

Just need twrp and use it to flash without bootloader unlocked?

Or was i dreaming about this happening?

ya i know... have.... but somehow.... i don't feel like using twrp lol....

anyway... just finished clean flash to miui 8 china stable, as my miui 7.5.6 a bit cranky..... now still basically restoring everything.......

kelvinti

I ordered this brand of Full SP. Just arrived tonight! NOt sure good or not! :o

Asking my friend to apply for me tomorrow...:s22:

This one is my ah girl one! White panel! Mine, which is a Gold panel should arrive in the next 2 days!

P5eb6WN.jpg

kelvinti

damn tempted to prata over from my redmi note 3 again!

if taobao offer 269, that is about the same price as lazada with the relevant discount codes.

OMG! :eek: No comment! Kekeke! :D:D:D

I'm now so enjoying playing games and watching video and YouTube on my Mi Max...So huge and so clear the video! Shiok to the Max...and I will not sell my Mi Max for sure now! No way!.:)

My Note 5, is my office/work phone only! Mi Max is always in my bag and can take out anytime, anywhere to enjoy it even in my office!

i1magic

Alright just manually updated to the latest global beta, hopefully the next weekly will be pushed to me automatically. In other news, hated the white bezels of the phone so i ordered the full coverage black tempered glass and its sibeh sui HAHA
3bqVkO5.jpg

I got the same case too with gold back. So I got the gold screen protector. But after seeing your all black screen protector, I think I may just get a black one also. LOL!

I stick a "i-Ring" at the back of this case, really helps in keeping the phone in my hand.

kelvinti

Alright just manually updated to the latest global beta, hopefully the next weekly will be pushed to me automatically. In other news, hated the white bezels of the phone so i ordered the full coverage black tempered glass and its sibeh sui HAHA
3bqVkO5.jpg

We are the opposite lol..

I'm good with any colors except black bezels. Haha!

Basically, I don't like black phone.

Oinkize

ya i know... have.... but somehow.... i don't feel like using twrp lol....

anyway... just finished clean flash to miui 8 china stable, as my miui 7.5.6 a bit cranky..... now still basically restoring everything.......

If you have done a mi backup restoring should be fast.

SPEED

finally got a mi max from smartcell mobile at lazada
only 257.99

lazada now has a promo code ONTRACK30
$30 off for over $200 bucks item
:s12:

Kopi_si

How to differentiate between a local warranty set and an export set? Has local set comes with warranty card?

DRAGONGUY

If you have done a mi backup restoring should be fast.

Mi backup is buggy somehow for my case..... i used google for contacts and sms backup+ for call logs/sms... pictures no need to backup.... non important for me...

Now i don't sign in mi account.... to me is sibei irritating for it.... dunno got improved in miui 8 stable or not... yet to try.... so far for now... miui 8 china stable pretty snappy... batt wise will need more time to monitor ba.... and they left out the xiaomi keyboard for 8.0.2......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.