Can fingerprint unlock while on Miui 7 and 8, can bypass lockscreen too.
Check with you guy, can you guy awake your phone to show lock screen by touching the finger print pad but without turn on the function?
I am asking is because I can do that on my MIUI 8 phone, but another phone still with miui 7 can't. Normal? Due to the firmware? Both is global stable rom.
QPoints and QCoupons ~Thought best price so far is in Lazada?
Qoo10 can stack with what to be cheap?
True lah. 128GB already enough. But if the phone suddenly "died", basically we cannot retrieve the data from the internal storage liao right?
Check with you guy, can you guy awake your phone to show lock screen by touching the finger print pad but without turn on the function?
I am asking is because I can do that on my MIUI 8 phone, but another phone still with miui 7 can't. Normal? Due to the firmware? Both is global stable rom.
I had not setup the fingerprint function yet.
On my miui 8 phone i can touching the fp pad to awake phone show the locked screen (no bypassing lockscreen). My miui 8 can, miui 7 cant. Wondering is firmware or i got a lemon...
Can teach me how you do it?
I've been using Buzzfeed Launcher since their launch. I think it's Korean based, but it has a lot of nice cool templates, highly customisable, and its freeAnyone using 3rd party launcher to replace the default one?
My miui 8 also can. Cannot remember when on miui 7.
Why dun just update to miui 8?
After my first Max updated to Miui 8, my wife disappointed by some very sweet and cute of miui 7 themes no longer compatible. That's why another will be stay put on miui 7.
Was wondering if I got a defective sensor. So I just tried my first ever fingerprint setup, lucky fingerprint scan and unlock function still work very fast and smoothly. Sensor should be good. What I think now is it could be the factory 7.5.3.0 rom do not enable that touch-to-fingerpad-awake-phone function.
I also forgot if I discovered this before or after miui 8 update.![]()
You have 2 consideration for internal storage:
1. Need regular backup and speed of backup.
2. If phone sudden dead, then you have 2 more worry
a. unable to recover the data
b. data is accessable by who ever servicing you phone before it is hand over back to you.
Under Security menu in Settings, there is an option to encrypt phone and encrypt SD card. Once you encrypt SD card, the data cannot be read using other phones or computers.
Encryption of SD card is available in most of the new phones running Android 5.0 and above. I'm not sure why it is not available in Mi Max.